Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

topix
post May 25 2017, 12:54 PM

42 posts

disappointed with pre-order gift after all hype from europe pre-order gift.
now, will sony include earphone together in box or not??
topix
post Jun 8 2017, 09:44 PM

42 posts

Everyone busy with their new xz premium😎

Sim card tray a bit confusing. Ended up in sim slot 2. Now just know where the 1st slot. First impressions, BIG BIG phone compare to my 5" xiaomi. Need time to get used to it. Speaker, yes it's slow for front facing. Hope sony will do something in next update. LDAC is my focal point to buy this phone beside new SoC and camera.
topix
post Jun 9 2017, 01:26 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jun 9 2017, 01:09 AM)
really busy with the phone.. hhaha

i feel the touch screen not so sensitive like my Z2, not sure is it because of the tempered glass protector decrease the sensitivity??

also 1 question abt the fingerprint sensor.
do i have to apply little force to press the power button??
if i jz put my finger on it doesn't seems will wake the phone..
still trying to explore the settings..
For me, Scanner only touch, wake up need to push.
topix
post Jun 9 2017, 01:49 AM

42 posts

Found glitch for lockscreen.

Wake up phone use other than scanner fingger, then lockscreen show, just swipe left to unlock.

Only several time it ask for pin as I set pin also.
topix
post Jun 23 2017, 10:28 PM

42 posts

I'm still waiting for this phone Durability test (especially drop test) & tear down video.
topix
post Jul 11 2017, 06:50 PM

42 posts

Camera distortion issue until now no fix. It's a big discussion on most European forum.

What more disappointing is sony acknowledged this issue as normal. Wth..

How about you guys? Can accept the level of distortion?
topix
post Jul 15 2017, 06:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 12 2017, 09:28 PM)
I didn't notice any distortion
Can you post shots to show such a problem?

please refer link below for my post on sony forum.
https://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-XZ-Pr...1232765/page/30

Mine is picture of TV cabinet.
For me the distortion is there but most of the time I tak perasan pun.

Also I see this screen protection from kickstarter. Looks good.
GlassXâ„¢ - Real Liquid Glass Universal Screen Protection, via @Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/nanofl...l-screen-protec

topix
post Aug 19 2017, 10:18 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Aug 18 2017, 12:10 PM)
how all of user (espc. in here) deal with distortion issue? just move on or not really bother to the distortion?
For now, nothing from Sony to fix it. I just live with it now. Makan hati hari2.

0.0581sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:14 PM