Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

SUSnordingh
post May 17 2017, 01:50 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

649 GBP =3,614.87MYR

Sony is also offering a pre-order incentive in select countries. Germany gets the best deal with a free pair of Sony MDR-100ABN headphones, worth close to €300. In the UK, you are given a free pair of Sony MDR-NC750 earphones, worth around £60.

If in Malaysia, Sony give MDR-100ABN too, definitely I won't missed the pre-order. biggrin.gif
That headphone cost Rm1299.

This post has been edited by nordingh: May 17 2017, 01:57 AM
SUSnordingh
post May 17 2017, 10:07 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ May 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
So it could probably to be RM3599..

And I dont think they will give that so expensive model of headphone  shakehead.gif
Maybe the cheaper one. MDR-100AAP. RM699

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 17 2017, 09:50 AM)
htc u11 is announced yesterday & already planned to enter our market in 2-3 weeks time....meanwhile xz premium announced 3 month earliear & so far there is no news when it will enter our market... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Different company different marketing strategy.
SUSnordingh
post May 23 2017, 02:51 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
http://www.xperiablog.net/2017/05/22/xperi...medium=facebook

just in case anyone wondering the phone uses hybrid SIM tray, fret not. it has a dedicated SD card slot.
That's was a great news. Last week I saw on youtube use hybrid.
SUSnordingh
post May 25 2017, 11:08 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 25 2017, 11:00 AM)
Pra-tempahan boleh dilakukan bermula hari ini sehingga 4 Jun hadapan di rangkaian Sony Stores, Sony Mobile Stores, 11Street dan penjualan peranti terpilih. Harga jualan untuk Sony Xperia XZ Premium ialah RM 3399 dengan pilihan warna Luminous Chrome dan Deepsea Black. Pilihan warna ketiga Bronze Pink hanya akan memasuki pasaran di masa hadapan tanpa sebarang tarikh muktamad. Pelanggan yang melakukan pra-tempahan akan menerima fon kepala SBH80 bernilai RM399, kad Touch ‘n Go bernilai RM100, perlindungan Screen Warranty Care+ dan kerangka lutcahaya bernilai RM 728.

https://amanz.my/2017139191/

doh.gif  doh.gif at price & freebies....
No Bronze Pink then I skipped pre-order.
SUSnordingh
post May 26 2017, 12:46 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Look like Hybrid sim version and normal charger (I have 4 of this, never used)

SUSnordingh
post May 26 2017, 06:24 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ May 26 2017, 05:40 PM)
The same one that came with the XZs.

Any difference with UCH12W ?

The UCH12W is a gift with the XA1 Ultra preorder.
UCH12 only woth microusb cable. UCH12W also included type C cable.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 3 2017, 05:01 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 3 2017, 01:15 PM)
but i heard altho xz premium support QC 3.0..but max only 1.7V
1.7V or 1.7A?

Xperia support QC 9V, so 1.7A would be really fast.

I check my Z5P QC 2.0 9V 1.2A charged really fast.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 6 2017, 09:31 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jun 6 2017, 09:21 AM)
tick-tock tick-tock...
check 11st status every hour..  doh.gif
Wait for SMS enough ler.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jun 6 2017, 11:28 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 6 2017, 11:15 PM)
pay more price for the exclusive n elegant...wait 1 more the price sure will drop to around 2800-2900 like s8
I bought Z5P for Rm2600 just after the pre-order, I think the original price is Rm3200 that time. biggrin.gif

I wait for bronze pink before can decide want to buy or not.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 8 2017, 12:04 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

GDEX my area also good. I not at home, they call me, sent other place first, back to my house after I confirm already at home. Skynet worst, always need to pick up at their place.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 6 2017, 08:53 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 6 2017, 08:13 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/oem-sony-ucb20-us...0.0.B6Ne7B&mp=1

Guys , i found this . It's cheap. But , i am confused what does OEM means . Is it ori sony cable ?
From my past experience , the sony micro usb cable is fragile , it tend to break easily . Plan it get it for my powerbank . If it's ori sony cable , i would get this other than those 3rd party cable .
Doesn't look like original. Don't have Sony logo.

Sony cable from old Xperia model like XPS, XZ1, XZ the outer plastic will cracked to pieces but the cable still usable because have the shield wire. The newest cable more reliable and don't crack.

In term of charging speed, Sony cable is better than any other brand but still not the best. The cable can handle higher Ampere.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 6 2017, 09:58 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 6 2017, 09:13 AM)
Even those reputable brand like aukey that claimed to support qc3.0 can't handle higher ampere compare to Sony ori cable?
QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 6 2017, 09:49 AM)
thinking to buy this aukey cable...how it does compare to original?

http://www.lazada.com.my/aukey-usb-c-to-us...0.0.12JtCo&mp=1
I say better but not the best. If compare between Sony, Aukey and old Nokia cable, Sony is the 3rd best.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 6 2017, 10:28 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 6 2017, 10:22 AM)
for xperia phone , which type of cable is the best ? aukey or they the sony ori cable ?  smile.gif
Aukey cable, but at home I use Sony cable, for travel I use Aukey cable.

I use Aukey charger at home and when travel, Aukey PB when out and Aukey car charger. My power source always Aukey.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 7 2017, 12:36 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

My color available but no money now. cry.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 11 2017, 08:40 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

What inside the phone? Watch this one.

SUSnordingh
post Jul 18 2017, 04:20 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

WOW...

SUSnordingh
post Jul 19 2017, 08:50 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 19 2017, 06:02 AM)
Yeah definitely better than s8 as XZP has more solid area to absorb the shock...

Btw the test not really accurate as most of the screen bottom test, the screen didnt hit the floor first. Most of the time is the edge of the phone hits the floor first.
The glass is more fragile if drop from edges, that's why any lab test always test at the middle. That's what happen to my wife Xperia XA Ultra. My kid dropped and the bottom near the charging port hits the cement, the glass not survive.

0.0550sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:00 AM