Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0
lyn_grayskale
May 26 2017, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(thirumaran @ May 26 2017, 08:29 AM) Someone posted in Singapore Hardwarezone forum that no double tap to wake/sleep for this phone either  That's sad - but got used to having no double tap when I switched to XZs from the XZ. Had a brief look at the demo unit at Sony KLCC - it didn't seem like it was very big - felt nice to hold actually. And the screen - its almost like its AMOLED - but I only spent a few seconds playing with it.. could be the brightness setting or something..
lyn_grayskale
May 26 2017, 05:40 PM

The same one that came with the XZs.
Any difference with UCH12W ?
The UCH12W is a gift with the XA1 Ultra preorder.
lyn_grayskale
Jun 4 2017, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(Radec @ Jun 3 2017, 10:17 PM) I molested XZP earlier in KLCC, beautiful phone but I'm surprised how big it is lol. Tried also the 960fps, pretty hard to use it, need some practice first. The 720p video resolution doesn't look good on the screen though, should be okay once viewed from a pc monitor. The super slo-mo - indoors does not look very good - even with lighting - this was on the XZs. Outdoors is very acceptable actually.
lyn_grayskale
Jun 5 2017, 03:43 PM

Pre-ordered at Sony KLCC - with XA1 ultra - was told might arrive "by 16 june" - could be anytime this week or next week...
lyn_grayskale
Jun 6 2017, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Jun 5 2017, 10:34 PM) what preorder freebies you get? The sony bluetooth headset 64GB On-the-go drive - replaces the TouchNGo RM100 - coz preorder on the last day (last set) ScreenCare+ warranty Transparent case/screen protector
lyn_grayskale
Jun 9 2017, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jun 9 2017, 05:49 PM) Give me 5 reason why i need or must change my z5p... Haha An interesting challenge haha - lets see, if I'm not wrong: - snapdragon 835 - internal 64GB storage - RAM 4GB - motion eye camera - Adreno 540 - 960fps slo-mo - Bluetooth 5.0 - USB 3.1 These are just specs - some features may just be gimmicks - you may need to hold the phone in your hand and decide whether to upgrade. Some features removed in the xzp - fm radio. And double-tap.
lyn_grayskale
Jun 10 2017, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 9 2017, 10:33 PM) yes. when typing sometime cant detect..just wait few more weeks for other brand SP, Wow - its that bad - did you try 'glove mode' to increase the sensitivity? Things like this make me VERY hesitant to put on screen protector - i've gone without screen protector for: XZ - used the flip cover - dropped on the floor - scratched the screen - minor scratches. XZS - used only the free transparent rubber cover - no screen protector - no drops - had to be very careful. And now premium - guess i will go without protector for awhile - seems like we protect the phone but get poor experience with touch sensitivity - or get a better experience but risk damaging the phone ...
lyn_grayskale
Jun 10 2017, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 10 2017, 10:02 AM) i think is due to screen protector quality...my z5p since day1 i already put screen protector but dun have such issue, of cos...that time i use nillkin not like this time sony duno give us wat shit ayam brand screen protector I see - i noticed the one they gave free is curved to fit the sides better - thought it would be ok - was thinking of putting it on... As for the free case - i wish they continued using the soft transparent one for XZ and XZs - this hard one is hard to put on and take out - Sony really likes to have surprises ..
lyn_grayskale
Jun 13 2017, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 13 2017, 04:11 PM) LOL.. no need argue one la.. dont reply his comment will do.. no ppl bother then automatically will fade away.. each phone have own pros & cons.. spend our money happily then okay lo.. if really rich like uncle benny then can test out all the phones and select the best suits for own use.. I can't believe the huge deal people make with bezels nowadays - I can't brain it. I think if Sony is pushed any further, they might go crazy and just rage release a totally bezel-less phone, just to shutup the anti-bezel camp - and other brand-fans will still come in and make noise about it. Anyhow, love this XZP - I miss the forest blue of XZ - but there is a chrome bluish tone in the deepsea black when under sunlight or bright indoor lighting. The youtube 4k is jaw dropping - in terms of the colors..
lyn_grayskale
Jun 14 2017, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 14 2017, 08:51 PM) just that i feel sometime sony suppose can be better but then very kiam siap on certain things that pulled its own leg ...like for now xzp still using F2.0 Aperture lens but other brand even not flagship model already using F 1.7 lens and this cause sony's picture always look bad then other phone in extreme low light condition.Sometime feel like sony got those artist temper or in chinese we call head wind or artist temper Sony product range includes cameras - if I saw correctly, I saw a model in the 5 figure price range - so could be they 'fine-tune' the camera phone segment so as not to disturb the sales of another similar product in the family...
lyn_grayskale
Jun 15 2017, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 15 2017, 11:43 AM) Butthurt samsung fanboy spotted...s8 n xzp both have their pro n cons..s8 trumps overall?i would say app loading speed confirm is faster than s8...s8 pictures look better in low light condition n certain lightning condition...but video stablelization s8 is totally lose to xzp.finger print sensor location s8 for sure is not an ideal location n u say u agree to most of that soya cincau review? Just go back to whatever brand thread u belong n dun hurt ur fragile butt Yes - its officially a troll. I admire these brand 'ambassadors' - having all the time and energy trying to convince - or force on us all that the ass egg plus donald trumps all phones  while we enjoy our xz premiums - for its faults and wonders.
lyn_grayskale
Jun 24 2017, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(Azfar90 @ Jun 24 2017, 08:39 AM) Really tempting to get this phone after learning that it offers 960fps slow-mo/HFR video capture... I have Sony RX100 IV (a very nice compact camera that I have) that offers 960fps HFR, which is fun to use and mess around with it... It would be great and convenient to have the phone that offers HFR recording like this one.. But from what I know, the slow-mo only offers 960fps..? No other settings, like 480 and 240 like RX100 IV camera does..? I have check the sample of HFR videos and found that the phone can only record like 0.2 second for the slow-mo part, which requires perfect timing.. I wonder in future, Sony could update with more frame rates settings and possibly longer slow-mo recording time and free range to record.. While I'm still interested to get this phone, I wish I could get a hold on it, feel it and try that 960fps recording...and potentially replace with my current expensive phone.. You are right - its only 960fps - and the other setting is normal slow-motion which can be applied throughout the video. 960 is limited 0.2 seconds - and requires timing (by starting recording and then pressing the 960fps slomo button at the right time) to get the shot you want - but when you DO get it - its quite amazing. I would say get this phone but NOT for the 960fps - this feature - at least for me - is secondary - more like nice to have. I doubt Sony will put the features from their actual camera products into a phone camera. Get it for the build and feel of the physical design + display + battery life - which are fantastic.
lyn_grayskale
Jun 25 2017, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jun 24 2017, 04:04 PM) did u guys experience app crash? I've experienced several times, especially on Quick Pic app and now Instagram.. 🤔 So far, not on Instagram - working fine on mine. Only Here maps kept crashing - which i uninstalled. Try removing it and reinstalling Instagram maybe?
lyn_grayskale
Jun 27 2017, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Likesh @ Jun 26 2017, 07:39 PM) Do you all sometimes have Auto reboot problem, until now it happen like total 3 times already from the date i purchase. Auto reboot - quite frequent in my Lumia Windows phone days. My XZP longest run was 10 days before I did a manual restart - no auto reboot so far.
lyn_grayskale
Oct 23 2017, 11:36 PM

New in 8.0/Oreo - distortion correction feature has been added for the camera.
lyn_grayskale
Oct 24 2017, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 24 2017, 07:30 AM) where to check RAM usage in Oreo 8.0? Settings -> System -> About phone -> Diagnostics -> Facts ->