Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0
PeeEl
Jun 16 2017, 11:23 AM
Aesthetics is a very personal thing. Not only that, we are all made differently, so preference to certain things is very individuallistic. Therefore, one man's poison is another man's meat.
Why must one knock others is totally beyond me. He/she can just say how much he/she loves the device of his/her choice, period. That then will not solicit a lot of flacks and irk others.
And I have said this in other threads as well. So, we will do well to ignore jerks like them.
PeeEl
Jun 24 2017, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 24 2017, 11:12 AM) actually i prefer no one would reply to his yapping, to keep this thread clean. his yapping is more towards the design, and it has nothing to do with the performance and features of the phone. Aesthetics, yes, it is a factor. But it's not the only one especially when it comes to electronic devices. However, there are so many who are so shallow and keep harping on it as if it's the all deciding reason to get a phone. Anyway, I have penned this many times in the other threads...if you like certain phones for whatever reasons, heap praises on them by all means but don't knock the others. But alas, we have characters here who are just reprehensible.
PeeEl
Jun 29 2017, 04:16 PM
[quote=hamtarox,Jun 29 2017, 12:45 AM] hahaha.. u r a damn funny joker..sure u duno much bout audio..i m just pointing on paper spec samsung shud perform better than sony since is 32 bit vs 24 bit then u come here to show off ur stupidity do u know wat is the max DB our ear can listen? let me tell u is around 124db, 16bit audio max only give u 96db, 24 bit max 144db, 32bit max 192DB, until this point u know wat it means? if u can tell the diff of 24bit n 32bit u must be a damn robot and ur ears can direct received digital file(10101010101000110110) without converting it into analog.. no matter 24 or 32bit our human ear max can only able listen around 21bit which is 124db and the rest of the bits will be cover by circuit noise, do u know about that smart aleck? dun sin ka lan around with ur "samsung is the best in everything" mindset la pls...so bloody noob ROFL. i guess u dun even know whats the common format of hi res audio,u able to find any hi res audio source that is 32bit?
+1
PeeEl
Jul 4 2017, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(titi123 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:42 PM) This is not very attractive price after weeks of xzp released. You mean this is not cheap enough?
PeeEl
Jul 5 2017, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(titi123 @ Jul 5 2017, 05:52 AM) I mean the retail price. Not everyone is entitled the rm500 Well, when you respond to something specifically, do not go off tangent unless you expound on your statement lest people will think you are shooting from your hip.
PeeEl
Jul 8 2017, 03:44 PM
I'm seriously considering this phone. However protection is a pre-requisite. So, could I find out whether accessories like TG SP and casings are readily available in the market for it? Sony mobile phones are notoriously known for lack of such in our market here.
PeeEl
Jul 9 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:35 AM) if you wanna invest in accessories, do not put so high hopes for local market. local market usually lacks of choices as they were mainly dominated by big players like Sammy and Fruitphone. for the glass SP, best to consider Imos, or Devilcase at least. They are the only company that are able to provide the best glass SP for the curved edges of this phone. Thank you for your input. I am fully aware of the whole situation. I never use my mobile devices even after I have bought them, until and unless I have the protection for same. In this case, I mean the SP and casing. But if I have a choice, I would want to buy after testing them. Hence, my enquiry here, the local sellers or resellers of these.
PeeEl
Sep 24 2017, 01:43 AM
Anyone here has a unit to dispose off.