Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 10:59 AM

31 posts

yes , KLCC stock arrive yesterday, i direct bought from there. Free case and temp glass..

The temp Glass quality really bad, can see the sticky side, going to change if other temp glass for premium is available.

And is there anyway to wake up screen other than press the power button?
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 11:20 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 9 2017, 11:06 AM)
Fingerprint on power button is the fastest.

They removed the feature of double tap on screen to wake up. Heard this is to save battery because in order to double tap, screen need to standby always and it drain the battery.
Thanks for info, xz Premium is my first SONY product XD

About fast charge, i have bought a fast charge 3.0 from KLCC sony, but look like not functioning, how to see the charge is in fast charge?
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 11:39 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jun 9 2017, 11:24 AM)
what do you mean you bought?
u buy separately?? isn't it inclusive in XZ P box??
The staff say the box charger is normal charger @@ , so i dunno , yes i buy another super fast charge 3.0...
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 11:40 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 9 2017, 11:25 AM)
there is no indicator to show whether is in fast charging or not.. the only way to know whether in fast charge by guessing only.. let say your phone in 10% battery.. use that charger to charge 30 minutes.. see whether it can achieve more than 40% or 50%.. if yes = fast charging..

minimum speed standard for fast charging should be 1% per minute.
thanks for the info, i think sony staff all bluff one, she tell me fast charge can reach full within half an hour..
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 11:42 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 9 2017, 11:40 AM)
Let us know the model of the charger, we test test.
The charger model: UCB20
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 10:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 9 2017, 02:54 PM)
topkek.
this is the model of the cable, not the adapter. sweat.gif
damn....kena staff tipu, she say no fast charger include.... GG

My original charger is fast charger, buy a stupid Super fast charge 3.0A which not a fast charger....
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 10:39 PM

31 posts

Do you all think now have sell XZ premium temp glass and case in KL ? The temp glass that free is super lame.
Likesh
post Jun 12 2017, 12:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jun 12 2017, 12:46 AM)
btw.. i jz placed a few order on taobao today..
SP.. transparent soft case.. leather sleeve.. type c cables...
lolzz.. new phone new accessories..  doh.gif
i see a lot negative command on taobao XZ premium SP, which SP you buying?

i see Yahoo got sell Rasta Banana SP, Rasta Banana macam trusted more.

So far just see Rasta Banana Cover from taobao, not yet have SP
Likesh
post Jun 13 2017, 11:53 AM

31 posts

i buy phone no see brand one, i only see the quality, and what extra function they provide. In d end after research all the flagship for 2017, i choose sony for the 960 FPS video, lolz. S8 really Meh for me

Sony, at least the chrome phone Body attract me also.

But now 1 issue, not much accessory for SONY phone sell in KL shop...

Likesh
post Jun 15 2017, 12:17 PM

31 posts

i really don't care about those butthurt fan boy.

Now i only care about where to get a good Screen Protector and Cover, lolz.

Not sure Lowyat this week will have stock or not.
Likesh
post Jun 15 2017, 02:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Jun 15 2017, 12:27 PM)
case i think still ok, the SP is a curse. dust collector
Case not ok for the ear phone plug, yours one fit? mine one when plug in ear phone, the case block the plug to fully inserted. So when i listen music, easy putus half way if i move.
Likesh
post Jun 15 2017, 03:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Jun 15 2017, 02:54 PM)
what earphone you using? let me try it tonight
The one that come with xz Premium.
Likesh
post Jun 15 2017, 08:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 15 2017, 04:16 PM)
Just change the bloody sp...sony free one only the side got glue...middle not glue at all no wonder some time will miss when typing. Just change this type so call 水凝膜,quite hard to apply as is very soft like rubber...u may need watch tutorial video few times before apply,i already screw one...thank god i bought 3pcs...the color and feelreally clearer than sony free sp....
So is it worth to buy? hows the finger print reduce on this SP?
Likesh
post Jun 16 2017, 11:14 PM

31 posts

Just bought this 2 from taobao, waiting now

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=552775...084&toSite=main

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=553396...d=3398327728641

Rasta Banana, have research on internet, Japan Brand that quite famous for Xperia. Hope the quality is ok. Quite expensive..
Likesh
post Jun 17 2017, 01:43 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(stbshen @ Jun 16 2017, 11:31 PM)
Actually i hav been looking for casing n tempered glass for my xzp for a few days now, i saw this http://c.b1yt.com/h.jdlvk2?cv=OY9RZxpv0cf&sm=fa639b today, which is quite similar with the 1 u bought but only with 1/10 of the price… im confused…
hrmmm, because i see the brand, lolz, as mention, rasta banana have good reputation for phone case and accessory, XD
Likesh
post Jun 22 2017, 02:50 PM

31 posts

i tot ZXP are more detail?
But 1 thing is for sure, ZXP weak in low light
Likesh
post Jun 26 2017, 07:39 PM

31 posts

Do you all sometimes have Auto reboot problem, until now it happen like total 3 times already from the date i purchase.
Likesh
post Jul 3 2017, 09:39 PM

31 posts

Hrm, malaysia not yet have sell good de Screen protector ? i screw up with my new Screen protector , haiz, perfection make worst only..

0.0560sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 PM