haha okay im gonna check it out then, i wonder hows the audio quality on the phone?
Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0
Jun 10 2017, 11:21 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
875 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: hey, im ur sis! not ur bro! |
haha okay im gonna check it out then, i wonder hows the audio quality on the phone?
Jun 10 2017, 11:24 AM
281 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 10 2017, 11:25 AM
87 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ |
QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 10 2017, 10:02 AM) i think is due to screen protector quality...my z5p since day1 i already put screen protector but dun have such issue, of cos...that time i use nillkin not like this time sony duno give us wat shit ayam brand screen protector I see - i noticed the one they gave free is curved to fit the sides better - thought it would be ok - was thinking of putting it on...As for the free case - i wish they continued using the soft transparent one for XZ and XZs - this hard one is hard to put on and take out - Sony really likes to have surprises .. |
Jun 10 2017, 11:27 AM
oh stereo speaker ? niceeeee im thinking to get one lololol
it plays hi res audo too right? |
Jun 10 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jun 10 2017, 11:27 AM) yes. hi res audio and sony bluetooth support LDAC. 3x faster/3x the data transmitted compare to normal bluetooth wireless earphone...if u wan use 3.5 jack earphone u better buy DAC and attach to it...sony 3.5jack is so so and seems like not enough power to push a good earphone |
Jun 10 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Jun 10 2017, 11:25 AM) I see - i noticed the one they gave free is curved to fit the sides better - thought it would be ok - was thinking of putting it on... i think depends on distributor... taiwan 1 i see their SP not bad...but nvm la..since got RM100 touch n go ..i take it as compesation of poor SPAs for the free case - i wish they continued using the soft transparent one for XZ and XZs - this hard one is hard to put on and take out - Sony really likes to have surprises .. |
Jun 10 2017, 12:09 PM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
If u know Cantonese.. quite positive review for XZP.
Jun 10 2017, 12:28 PM
Jun 10 2017, 04:21 PM
11,096 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your kokoro |
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jun 10 2017, 11:27 AM) It plays Hi Res Audio, but to push the boundaries of Hi Res musics, better match this phone with an amplifier. The output quality is decent only via the jack.This is because Sony doesn't fit a DAC into the phone. |
Jun 10 2017, 04:34 PM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
ChuanHong |
Jun 10 2017, 04:41 PM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Jun 10 2017, 07:42 PM
557 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Day 3 using, this master pieces don't deserved to stay in any kind of casing..
the beauty of the design must stay outside.. hahahaha |
Jun 10 2017, 07:46 PM
Jun 11 2017, 03:21 AM
639 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Nowhere; Anywhere; Somewhere |
eh guys, just curious..
for the super slo-mo do you guys have the issue whereby the whole thing just turn super dark even that there's plenty of light around?? |
Jun 11 2017, 10:06 AM
2,748 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jun 11 2017, 03:21 AM) eh guys, just curious.. For such a small sensor and given the fact it's 30fps it's like that. for the super slo-mo do you guys have the issue whereby the whole thing just turn super dark even that there's plenty of light around?? Very innovative technology but the usability not there yet. |
Jun 11 2017, 10:15 AM
244 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jun 11 2017, 03:21 AM) eh guys, just curious.. To achieve super slow mo, the shutter speed need to achieve a certain high level, therefore if you filming at somewhat dark place, there is no way the aperture and ISO to compensate the light loss of fast shutter speed. Should be around 1/1000 shutter speed. I'm guessing this is what happen.for the super slo-mo do you guys have the issue whereby the whole thing just turn super dark even that there's plenty of light around?? |
Jun 11 2017, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 10 2017, 04:21 PM) It plays Hi Res Audio, but to push the boundaries of Hi Res musics, better match this phone with an amplifier. The output quality is decent only via the jack. i thought theres DAC chip inside the phone, but how come it can produce such high quality output audio ?This is because Sony doesn't fit a DAC into the phone. |
Jun 11 2017, 11:07 AM
Jun 11 2017, 11:30 AM
Jun 11 2017, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jun 11 2017, 10:59 AM) i thought theres DAC chip inside the phone, but how come it can produce such high quality output audio ? it's actually an integrated DAC in the SOC but the sound quality is inferior than a dedicated DAC (by dedicated DAC, means built into the phone's logic board).however, despite the sound output, this is the best Xperia ever made. still deciding to upgrade from Z Ultra or not. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jun 11 2017, 11:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:01 AM |