73 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

ChuanHong
post Jun 9 2017, 06:28 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Jun 9 2017, 06:20 PM)
An interesting challenge haha - lets see, if I'm not wrong:
- snapdragon 835
- internal 64GB storage
- RAM 4GB
- motion eye camera
- Adreno 540
- 960fps slo-mo
- Bluetooth 5.0
- USB 3.1

These are just specs - some features may just be gimmicks - you may need to hold the phone in your hand and decide whether to upgrade.

Some features removed in the xzp - fm radio. And double-tap.
1 more removed. 2 sim +1 microsd left to hybrid sim only
nanadeadbeat
post Jun 9 2017, 06:36 PM

244 posts

anyone selling their bluetooth headset?
kakikubesi
post Jun 9 2017, 06:53 PM

1,274 posts

Haha camera gooding..
My hand itchy now..haih...
If 2nd sim use for micro sd, still have 2nd sim icon?
Double tap to wake remove, how about tap to off?
raymondtong94
post Jun 9 2017, 07:01 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jun 9 2017, 05:49 PM)
Give me 5 reason why i need or must change my z5p... Haha
1. Because your phone is outdated. tongue.gif
2. Because of SD810 caveat. tongue.gif
3. Because 32GB memory in 2017 is a crime. tongue.gif
4. Because Z5P doesn't have 4K HDR. tongue.gif
5. Because you will definitely love the phone. tongue.gif
All above are just a joke. tongue.gif

Anyway, the other members have replied you. For the SIM, you only can slot in either memory card or SIM card since it's no longer full dual SIM. To tap off, you can install 3rd party apps as alternative solution.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jun 9 2017, 07:02 PM
kakikubesi
post Jun 9 2017, 07:18 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 9 2017, 07:01 PM)
1. Because your phone is outdated. tongue.gif
2. Because of SD810 caveat. tongue.gif
3. Because 32GB memory in 2017 is a crime. tongue.gif
4. Because Z5P doesn't have 4K HDR. tongue.gif
5. Because you will definitely love the phone. tongue.gif
All above are just a joke. tongue.gif

Anyway, the other members have replied you. For the SIM, you only can slot in either memory card or SIM card since it's no longer full dual SIM. To tap off, you can install 3rd party apps as alternative solution.
Haha wait for lazada discount like my z5p tongue.gif
ChuanHong
post Jun 9 2017, 07:28 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Buy now and you may win a trip to lost world.. lol

chinlail
post Jun 9 2017, 07:53 PM

128 posts

Chrome owner here. Pre ordered from Curve store. First time Sony phone. Been a long time htc fan but htc getting too eccentric already.
Love this phone. It's 4 antennas doing good with Internet speed. Batt not bad, speakers a bit soft. Screen not such a big jump mebbe I don't turn brightness up enough. But man, this phone is fast. Feels like an expensive phone.
TSyuhhaur
post Jun 9 2017, 08:21 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Jun 9 2017, 07:53 PM)
Chrome owner here. Pre ordered from Curve store. First time Sony phone. Been a long time htc fan but htc getting too eccentric already.
Love this phone. It's 4 antennas doing good with Internet speed. Batt not bad, speakers a bit soft. Screen not such a big jump mebbe I don't turn brightness up enough. But man, this phone is fast. Feels like an expensive phone.
Isn't it not? tongue.gif

Got other expensive phone doesn't feel expensive hmm.gif
chinlail
post Jun 9 2017, 08:31 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 9 2017, 08:21 PM)
Isn't it not? tongue.gif

Got other expensive phone doesn't feel expensive hmm.gif
Most expensive phone I've ever bought, 😂. Feels solid in the hand but comfortable to use
eugenelimys
post Jun 9 2017, 10:29 PM

639 posts

Just curious.. after installing the tempered glass (the one came free ).. I find my phone not as responsive anymore.. is that normal? do you guys face the same issue?
hamtarox
post Jun 9 2017, 10:33 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jun 9 2017, 10:29 PM)
Just curious.. after installing the tempered glass (the one came free ).. I find my phone not as responsive anymore.. is that normal? do you guys face the same issue?
yes. when typing sometime cant detect..just wait few more weeks for other brand SP,
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 10:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 9 2017, 02:54 PM)
topkek.
this is the model of the cable, not the adapter. sweat.gif
damn....kena staff tipu, she say no fast charger include.... GG

My original charger is fast charger, buy a stupid Super fast charge 3.0A which not a fast charger....
eugenelimys
post Jun 9 2017, 10:39 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 9 2017, 10:33 PM)
yes. when typing sometime cant detect..just wait few more weeks for other brand SP,
ohh.. I was hoping that I wasnt the only one.. I find the accessories kinda shitty doh.gif
Even the free phone case is cheap :\
I rather dont want the free bt earphones and give me a better case and tempered glass to start with.. LOL
Oh well... Now gotta hope fellow lowyat bros will bring in the accessories soon doh.gif
Likesh
post Jun 9 2017, 10:39 PM

31 posts

Do you all think now have sell XZ premium temp glass and case in KL ? The temp glass that free is super lame.
bpay14
post Jun 9 2017, 11:42 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jun 9 2017, 10:29 PM)
yeah. same here..
i think i'll take it out very soon..

QUOTE(Likesh @ Jun 9 2017, 10:38 PM)
damn....kena staff tipu, she say no fast charger include.... GG

My original charger is fast charger, buy a stupid Super fast charge 3.0A which not a fast charger....
seriously, you should go back ask for refund and return it back.
the staff give you wrong info, in some way you can accuse them cheating you

QUOTE(Likesh @ Jun 9 2017, 10:39 PM)
Do you all think now have sell XZ premium temp glass and case in KL ? The temp glass that free is super lame.
super lam+1
i'll be buying mine from taobao..
i think i will take the temp glass out very soon, the glue mark surrounding and the dust sticked on those area is really irritating.. ranting.gif
lyn_grayskale
post Jun 10 2017, 12:46 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jun 9 2017, 10:33 PM)
Wow - its that bad - did you try 'glove mode' to increase the sensitivity?

Things like this make me VERY hesitant to put on screen protector - i've gone without screen protector for:
XZ - used the flip cover - dropped on the floor - scratched the screen - minor scratches.
XZS - used only the free transparent rubber cover - no screen protector - no drops - had to be very careful.

And now premium - guess i will go without protector for awhile - seems like we protect the phone but get poor experience with touch sensitivity - or get a better experience but risk damaging the phone ...
chinlail
post Jun 10 2017, 10:01 AM

128 posts

XZP came with one year screen warranty anyway. Those who bought after pre order has this SWC+? I noticed on Sony website that now only comes with soft case and Sp.
hamtarox
post Jun 10 2017, 10:02 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Jun 10 2017, 12:46 AM)
Wow - its that bad - did you try 'glove mode' to increase the sensitivity?

Things like this make me VERY hesitant to put on screen protector - i've gone without screen protector for:
XZ - used the flip cover - dropped on the floor - scratched the screen - minor scratches.
XZS - used only the free transparent rubber cover - no screen protector - no drops - had to be very careful.

And now premium - guess i will go without protector for awhile - seems like we protect the phone but get poor experience with touch sensitivity - or get a better experience but risk damaging the phone ...
i think is due to screen protector quality...my z5p since day1 i already put screen protector but dun have such issue, of cos...that time i use nillkin not like this time sony duno give us wat shit ayam brand screen protector
orangegurl
post Jun 10 2017, 11:12 AM

875 posts

i wonder the pre order still available?

bpay14
post Jun 10 2017, 11:20 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jun 10 2017, 11:12 AM)
i wonder the pre order still available?
not available already because it's already launched in the market. haha

73 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:11 AM