Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Genuine or not, mb2u & RHB transfer slip

SUSDiligent Sloth
post Mar 3 2007, 02:26 PM, updated 19y ago

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

Hi, this morning received inquiries from a guy interested in my VPN service and he said he was interested in the 6 month package for RM150.

I told him to bank in before I would issue his account and he did and sent me the bank in slip. My m2bu did not register any payment so he said he would cancel his mb2u transfer and send via RHB bank instead.

My problem now is I don't know if the slip is valid as I cannot see any transfer in my mb2u account(I have received 3 other payments this morning) and now I am suspecting the RHB transfer confirmation as well.

Will the seniors of the forum kindly advise me on what to do?

sjn hassan
post Mar 3 2007, 02:42 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

no body can confirm it.u need to wait till 3 days working day with interbank transfer.So maybe u can get the money in u'r MBB acc on Wednesday

** What day is SATERDAY??Webmaster doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
seeseng
post Mar 3 2007, 02:46 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

The Maybank2u interbank transfer slip is fake. There's no "Maybank" in Maybank2u benificiery banks selection. Photoshop!
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Mar 3 2007, 02:48 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

LOL, can someone else login their RHB account and indeed there is a spelling error than I may give the benefit of doubt to this user, or else I know what to do already
shanelai
post Mar 3 2007, 02:51 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

It's look fake...
The status htere should be in navy colour?? Accepte4d or successful??
seeseng
post Mar 3 2007, 02:55 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 3 2007, 02:51 PM)
It's look fake...
The status htere should be in navy colour?? Accepte4d or successful??
To me both are fake. Interbank transfer is "Accepted" because it need 3 days to clear. But it's impossible to do Maybank to Maybank Interbank transfer. Can only use 3rd party transfer. If 3rd party transfer yes the status will be "Successful" in bold blue. I really look down on these dumbass conman. Want to con please do some homework first lah. Don't be so naive. And the conman please ask his parents send you to Primary school English class. Saterday.... Tumolow is Sandey.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Mar 3 2007, 02:59 PM
vikingw2k
post Mar 3 2007, 02:59 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Regarding the maybank slip picture,

is he's tranferring money from his Maybank account to your Maybank account?

perhaps you should take a look at this smile.gif

1. For Intrabank (e.g. Maybank - Maybank), you get the money instantly, no need to wait few days

2. For Interbank (e.g. Maybank - other bank), it'll take few working days.

3. No Such thing as Interbank Transaction (Maybank - Maybank) See the picture below

4. Also, if you have made an interbank transaction, you cant cancel the money once you've transferred the fund.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Mar 3 2007, 03:19 PM
r1fq
post Mar 3 2007, 03:02 PM

167 posts

the RHB slip looks different to me
the acc no in transfer from i thought need to specify savings / current, then followed by acc no...

the day also shows Saterday...

edit: just checked my RHB account,
the date above is written as:

Saturday, 03 MAR 2007 3:09PM [Help?] [Print] [SignOut]

which clearly shows correct day and MAR in capital

This post has been edited by r1fq: Mar 3 2007, 03:10 PM
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Mar 3 2007, 04:34 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

Thanks for the feedback guys, I'll cancel his cert now

jeremy0
post Mar 3 2007, 04:37 PM

This
2,095 posts

Saterday?....god, this must be lousiest con job....and i agree with the rest that there is no such thing as maybank to maybank IBG...LOL...im gonna burst my stitches if i face such a conman...care to disclose the other party's name....we should be careful about this "amateur" conman
jcheong
post Mar 3 2007, 04:40 PM

323 posts

SATERDAY laugh.gif

Yeah, please disclose his info so we could prevent dealing with him.

This post has been edited by jcheong: Mar 3 2007, 04:41 PM
rockdaman
post Mar 3 2007, 05:07 PM

357 posts

TS should reveal the conman info...so other people can make aware of it~!
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 3 2007, 05:13 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

There's 1 thing sellers should take note..

U do not have to send/do/make anything until u confirm received payment.

Any dispute, buyer should contact bank but ofcourse seller can help to check too...
sailou
post Mar 3 2007, 05:28 PM

617 posts

I dont understand why do you need to ask at the first place. 'Saterday' is obvious enough to show that he is a conman. Now please expose his identity.
DoubleClick
post Mar 3 2007, 06:11 PM

455 posts

this case used to happen long time ago when a kid from KK,Sabah do photoshop and try to con a MOD.....

so i would suggest...payment cleared then baru send my stuff...if not...need to check with my maybank to clarify lor....
refnulf
post Mar 3 2007, 06:19 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Always insist on intrabank transfers. You get the cash immediately and that makes it easy. Such nerve, what's goin on with the world these days.

SUSDiligent Sloth
post Mar 3 2007, 07:43 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

I'm not sure of his LYN ID as he contacted me via msn but here are his msn ID(s)
cute_girl_2007_01@hotmail.com

Added on March 3, 2007, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 3 2007, 06:19 PM)
Always insist on intrabank transfers. You get the cash immediately and that makes it easy. Such nerve, what's goin on with the world these days.
Can't be helped sometimes, I only use maybank and hsbc but some people use RHB / CIMB.

This post has been edited by Diligent Sloth: Mar 4 2007, 02:37 PM
J-Slade
post Mar 3 2007, 07:49 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Mar 3 2007, 02:55 PM)
And the conman please ask his parents send you to Primary school English class. Saterday.... Tumolow is Sandey.
I like the way you put it laugh.gif

If the conman was a little more English educated, he wouldn't need to be doing such a stupid job of coning people. This is why parents send their kids to school. To be someone useful to society, not a dumbass like the con person.
sHawTY
post Mar 3 2007, 07:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Diligent Sloth @ Mar 3 2007, 07:43 PM)
I'm not sure of his LYN ID as he contacted me via msn but here are his msn ID(s)
fansoption@hotmail.com
cute_girl_2007_01@hotmail.com

Added on March 3, 2007, 7:44 pm
Can't be helped sometimes, I only use maybank and hsbc but some people use RHB / CIMB.
With those emails address, there won't be a problem for the admins to trace which forumer is that.

I hope the admins will help clearing who's that conman so that no one else would be conned by her again. smile.gif
jeremy0
post Mar 3 2007, 08:30 PM

This
2,095 posts

Maybank account on slip belongs to:

From Account:
To Open 3rd Party Account: 111066215957
3rd Party Email Address : sda@sda.com
Amount: RM1.00
Effective Date: Today
Account Holder Name: DARELL DING HOCK WEI