[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
ronron
Jul 26 2017, 11:04 AM
hi master shifus,
my friend just got a new samsung smart 4K tv, he would like to add a desktop to his living room.
use for: want fast and smooth web-browsing, some microsoft works, VLC movies, some pc-only game (strategic/simulation game like tropico, simcity, indie games, not AAA type game since he got a ps4)
hardware reuse: have a spare 1TB green HDD.
budget: possible within 2k???
SSD for fast boot-up if possible.
keyboard,mouse & speaker will be reuse.
thank you
ronron
Dec 29 2018, 02:10 AM
Hi masters,
Been eyeing for MSI gtx 1070ti gaming this graphic card. What cpu best pair with this gpu? i5 or i7 (not K type)
Intended to use it to play assassin creed odyssey ultra hopefully near 60fps
ronron
Dec 29 2018, 06:20 PM
My current spec: i5-4590 3.3 ASUS h97 pro gamer Avexir 8gb ddr3 1600 ASUS gtx 970 4gb oc Seasonic x-650
Recently hand itchy, interested to upgrade to RTX2070, is it worth it? Or just upgrade to GTx 1070ti?
Should I buy a whole new set of pc to match the above new gpu or my current spec still can tahan.
ronron
Dec 29 2018, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(mbr @ Dec 29 2018, 08:50 PM) If you are playing at 1080p, I think you won't see much difference in games that doesn't use RTX. The 970 is pretty respectable, so you would probably do better planning for full system upgrade in another 8 months (expecting support for zen 3000+ to mature) I am looking to play Assassin Creed Odyssey ultra setting with 1080p at 60fps, what is the recommendation spec for the requirement to reach?
ronron
Dec 29 2018, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(mbr @ Dec 29 2018, 10:03 PM) https://steamcommunity.com/app/812140/discu...11392733394452/You can see the specs discussed there. Ultra is very taxing indeed. New system needed. Thanks for the link Yalo, that’s why I am looking between RTX 2070 vs GTX 1070ti I am not sure which non-k CPU to pair with these gpu.
ronron
Jan 11 2020, 05:28 PM
hi master, is my current rig still strong to play all the current AAA games? always aiming for 60fps @ 1080p.
i5 - 4590 8GB 1600 ddr3 asus STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5 plextor px-128GB m5pro (ssd) 1TB blue HDD 7200rpms. SEASONIC X-650 80+ GOLD MODULAR
thanks.
This post has been edited by ronron: Jan 11 2020, 05:29 PM
ronron
Jan 11 2020, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 11 2020, 08:09 PM) A bit dated rig. Its actually simple. No lag or stutter is you are fine. Maybe upgrade your graphic card if it can't handle the new games. 4GB is fake. 3.5GB is the current VRAM of GTX 970. Last 0.5GB is stupidly slow. Just upgrade slowly. Don't know how far you wanna go. currently eyeing the Gtx 1660ti, looks tasty. wonder will my cpu bottleneck the gtx 1660ti ?