[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

dus3
post Mar 29 2017, 10:40 PM

Hi sifus,
need your recommendation on pc parts with price. I plan to upgrade my rig. Mostly use it to play games on 1080p. Here are the current specs:

Budget: around rm2000 - rm3000

i3 4160 ~~ any newest and best i5 or i7
asus h81m-k ~~ if need to change due to cpu compatibility, please specify ya
ram 8gb (4gbx2) ~~ i think don't need to upgrade on this yet
galax gtx 750ti ~~ preferably to get the best gtx1060. please specify the best one
silverstone strider essential 500w ~~ this one can support gtx1060 right?

My current rig was actually based on one of the sifu here (can't remember the name) around two years ago if I'm not mistaken and I'm really happy with it.

Now I just want to get up to date to the latest tech.

You guys are awesome and Thanks in advance!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
dus3
post May 7 2018, 04:05 AM

hey guys. im thinking to buy a gtx 1060 (around +-1.3k) but I found a new gtx 1070 around +-1.8k. im gonna upgrade most of my hardware (proc+gpu+mobo+ram). current gpu is 750ti n budget around +-4k for the upgrade. im fine with gaming in 1080p. is it really a good choice to buy gtx 1070 with that price or just buy gtx 1060 n use that xtra money for other things?
dus3
post May 7 2018, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(dus3 @ May 7 2018, 04:05 AM)
hey guys. im thinking to buy a gtx 1060 (around +-1.3k) but I found  a new gtx 1070 around +-1.8k. im gonna upgrade most of my hardware (proc+gpu+mobo+ram). current gpu is 750ti n budget around +-4k for the upgrade. im fine with gaming in 1080p. is it really a good choice to buy gtx 1070 with that price or just buy gtx 1060 n use that xtra money for other things?
anyone got any thoughts on the pricing whether it is a good deal or not ?
dus3
post May 7 2018, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ May 7 2018, 03:22 PM)
Whats your monitor refresh rate? 60hz or 144hz? If it's 144hz, it's better to go with 1070. Or if you're thinking to upgrade your monitor to 1440p/144hz in the future, 1070 will be a better choice too. If not, 1060 will be good enough smile.gif
all right thanks for the input. im using old acer 19" 60hz monitor. will buy 1060 n extra $$$ to buy better + bigger monitor
dus3
post Nov 12 2018, 04:11 PM

Hi sifus,
need your recommendation on pc parts upgrade. I already got galax 1070ti frm lazada and now wanna search for other parts. Wanna use it to play games maybe in 1440p or 1080p. Here are the current specs:

Budget: around rm3k to rm4k

i3 4160 ~~ suggest the best new proc. want change
asus h81m-k ~~ new mobo please
ram 8gb (4gbx2) ~~ also need 8gb x2
galax gtx 750ti ~~ already got 1070ti (rm1599)
silverstone strider essential 500w ~~ this one can support gtx1070ti right or need change?
HDD ~~ already got wd 1tb. will need another 2tb
wifi ~~ got tplink pci-e
case ~~ bitfenix biasa je. maybe not going to change
monitor ~~ samsung 19". any one can recommend good 24" and above ?

Anything u guys think I need please do add. Appreciate any help frm u guys. Thanks ya brows.gif
dus3
post Jul 10 2019, 10:35 AM

hi guys,

need recommendation for a 2TB internal hard disk. any brand or specifics that i should be looking to store games and work-related stuffs

appreciate ur help on this
dus3
post Mar 17 2020, 02:10 PM

hi sifus,

please help me choose which psu is better:
fsp hydro ge 650W 80 Plus Gold or cooler master v650

wanna buy rig but kedai got no many option for psu. gpu will be rtx 2060
dus3
post Mar 17 2020, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Mar 17 2020, 03:13 PM)
got Hydro G bo? Hydro GE is Hydro G but lower in quality...
i got super flower ii 650w. somehow lucky got last stock. now waiting my rig rclxms.gif
dus3
post May 6 2020, 07:56 AM

hi. just want to ask if below spec n price is reasonable. thinking of buying it

ryzen 3600
msi b450 tomahwk max
rtx 2060 (galax)
seagate 2tb barracuda
tforce 16gb 3200 8x2
coolermaster h500 case
xpg ssd 512gb
fsp hydro 750w plat

amount: 4550

i got this offer. this is a good price right?
dus3
post May 6 2020, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ May 6 2020, 08:35 AM)
The PSU looks overkill though sweat.gif

Looks alright, but the GPU seems underequipped for the price sweat.gif
oh i thought this is not too pricey tongue.gif tongue.gif . then i'll try to haggle for the price
dus3
post Jan 27 2021, 03:16 PM

hi. need suggestion for below offered specs:

r5 3500
msi a320m a pro
xpg gammix d20 8gb x 1
pny 240gb cs900
evga gtx 1650 sc ultra gaming
cm mwe bronze v2 500w
cm mb400l

total: 2440

my budget is around 3k and need suggestion if can get much better hardware for certain parts. thinking to play in 1080p high/very high settings. i assume power supply might need to change and any idea for other parts?

This post has been edited by dus3: Jan 27 2021, 03:20 PM

0.3912sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:28 AM