Dear sifus
requesting a mitx cpu built without gpu/monitor with budget of 5k mainly for gaming purpose in future.
Mori
[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
Apr 27 2017, 09:52 AM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Dear sifus
requesting a mitx cpu built without gpu/monitor with budget of 5k mainly for gaming purpose in future. Thanks Mori |
Apr 27 2017, 02:27 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Apr 27 2017, 12:29 PM) 5k budget for a rig without GPU and monitor is TOOOOO MUCH unless you plan to go for overclockable setup. There are many mITX casings in the market, some are very small while some are quite (or too) big to be called as SFF casing, you need to be specific on your casing requirements so I can recommend the parts properly. The build below is based on Fractal Design Nano S casing (medium size mITX). Dear TerenceIntel Core i7 7700 - RM 1397 Gigabyte H270N-WiFi - RM 615 G.SKill Aegis 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2400MHz RAM - RM 570 Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 474 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219 EVGA SuperNova 550 G2 - RM 459 Fractal Design Nano S - RM 339 Total: RM 4073 (ETECH price inclusive of GST) thanks for your suggestion. the casing im intending to use is the node202. i am planning to oc in the future with a GeForce GTX1080 FE. My planning was this built Intel Core i7 7700K Asus Rog Strix Z270I Noctua NH-L9i Corsair LPX 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz Samsung 850 Evo 500GB just wondering if i should change to a better casing and lost on the psu and would it require better cooling. |
| Change to: | 0.1209sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:44 AM |