[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

JustcallmeLarry
post May 29 2017, 12:45 AM

1,363 posts

Budget 5k max and want to play AAA games that will be coming out in the next 2 years. Can sifus build a rig for me please?

And can mention the full name of parts. Bcs I see the list there is so many names for everything, like gtx 1070 there are like 10 over types. How would you know what gtx 1070 someone is talking about?
JustcallmeLarry
post May 29 2017, 11:10 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 29 2017, 08:30 AM)
How about these?

Core i7-7700 - 1383
Gigabyte B250M-D3H - 449
Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 x1 - 260
Zotac GTX 1070 8GB DDR5 Mini - 1929
Kingston UV400 120GB SSD  - 239
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 212
Corsair VS 550W - 248
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM5019 total (C-Zone prices)

Wanted to recommend Ryzen 7 1700 but it bottlenecks GTX 1070.

Difference with all the brands of GTX 1070 is the features like size, cooling used and factory overclocks.
Thanks bro, is this zotac graphic card as good as the msi ones? And is C-zone your shop?
JustcallmeLarry
post May 29 2017, 03:05 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 29 2017, 11:28 AM)
Same chip.

No. C-Zone is not my shop.
Ok thanks bro
JustcallmeLarry
post May 29 2017, 07:23 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 29 2017, 08:30 AM)
How about these?

Core i7-7700 - 1383
Gigabyte B250M-D3H - 449
Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 x1 - 260
Zotac GTX 1070 8GB DDR5 Mini - 1929
Kingston UV400 120GB SSD  - 239
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 212
Corsair VS 550W - 248
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM5019 total (C-Zone prices)

Wanted to recommend Ryzen 7 1700 but it bottlenecks GTX 1070.

Difference with all the brands of GTX 1070 is the features like size, cooling used and factory overclocks.
Bro, it turns out i will be needing a monitor too. How much do i need for a decent monitor???
JustcallmeLarry
post May 29 2017, 08:55 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 29 2017, 08:31 PM)

LG 24MP68VQ 24" at RM583.
QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ May 29 2017, 08:33 PM)
Acer R221Q 21.5"? RM469

Thanks guys. Those prices are great.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2017, 12:59 AM

1,363 posts

Guys for unifi wifi user what kind of wifi wireless adapter would you put in your rig? 4 people in the house sharing the same wifi, should you get a single band or dual??
JustcallmeLarry
post Oct 27 2017, 09:24 PM

1,363 posts

Hi sifu, if I wait till next year when the budget motherboard arrive how much would it cost to build a rig with these hardware???
http://www.dell.com/my/p/xps-8930-desktop/...ps-8930-desktop
JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 12 2017, 02:37 PM

1,363 posts

Guys do you still need a coffee lake motherboard if you are buying a i3 8100?
JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 22 2017, 09:22 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 21 2017, 06:09 PM)
Recommended to go GTX 1060 6GB. I read somewhere it is a VRAM hogger. I think there is a price drop for GTX 1060. Check with newer price list.
bro is a i3 8100 good enough for gaming or do you recommend to add a bit more and get a i5???
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 27 2017, 08:54 PM

1,363 posts

hi guys any new about coffee lake B series motherboards??? It is already almost 2018 and still no news when they will be shipping these boards out? 1st quater when??? i really need to know, early Jan or by March? If it is March then i will just build a Ryzen rig bcs i really need a pc and i just been waiting for these B motherboards for so long.....
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 13 2018, 11:42 PM

1,363 posts

Guys is it possible for me to build a gaming deskstop and also a good monitor for under rm4000???

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Apr 13 2018, 11:42 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 14 2018, 09:20 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 14 2018, 09:01 AM)
Yes, the spec is just above you minus monitor. Still more powerful than PS4.
Thanks can recommend a monitor too???
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 15 2018, 04:51 PM

1,363 posts

Guys do your think this is a good buy or can get something better building yourself? The promo with the free expensive monitor seems good???

http://www.dell.com/my/p/xps-8930-desktop/...ps-8930-desktop
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 15 2018, 11:13 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 15 2018, 06:28 PM)

What is your PC for?

Gaming and light video editing?
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 16 2018, 03:32 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 16 2018, 09:07 AM)
Its worth the money. Only issue is upgradeability due to power supply and space.
What kind of upgradeability issues? Like if i buy this, next year i am going to get ssd, another 8gb or ram and a more powerfull garphic card like gtx1060 6gb. Will it be able to upgrade to these???
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 16 2018, 04:09 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 16 2018, 03:58 PM)
SSD no issue. Power supply is 460W. Yeah, can do GTX 1060 since that one requires only 400W.
ok bro thanks. I think i will get it bcs it comes with monitor, mouse and keyboard too. It will be cheaper then building my own rig.
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 16 2018, 04:48 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 16 2018, 04:12 PM)
Remember to bring your rig along if you wanna upgrade GTX 1060 though. Some cards are crazy long.
thank you
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 27 2018, 11:08 PM

1,363 posts

Guys wta is the h310 motherboard good?
Bcs when I told this well know shop that I want a budget gaming computer, in the build he gave a h310 motherboard.
Then when i just ask is it better to put a b360 motherboard inside he like became a bit butthurt, and he asking me things I don't know like how is b360 motherboard better then h310 and blah blah blah.
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 27 2018, 11:43 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 27 2018, 11:21 PM)
well, imo, it goes like this:

Z-lineup -> H370 -> B360 -> H310

*The Z-lineup motherboards are the most versatile(being containing more ports, multiple PCI-E's, able to OC) as well as being the most priciest due to it being most future-proof. And if you take the number series into account, it would be something like Z390 is more superior than Z370.

*Then only followed by H370, B360 which considered suitable for those mid-gaming capabilities, and finally H310 is for those who only wants basic budget gaming capabilities, and of course, H310 is the most cheaper version out there.
So I will ask you the same thing I ask the guy. Should I add more money. I think it is rm100 ringgit more to get a b360 motherboard?
Is there a lot in difference between the h310 and b360???
Bcs the shop guy turn pretty arrogant. He seem sure the h310 is just as good. Some more from the reviews their customer service suppose to be really good.
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 28 2018, 02:34 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 27 2018, 11:48 PM)
The difference between them is the features. It depends on what features you need (e.g. no. of usb ports, m.2 slots, pcie slots, ram slots). H310 is a very basic mobo and not many of them have m.2 slots and most only have 2 ram slots. Whereas B360M ups the game a tad bit. Some with 4 ram slots, m.2 slots and such. Not all B360 mobos have the same features too. Best is to check out the specific model online and look at the specs.
Thanks. If the difference is just the number of slots then I don't mind the the h310. Bcs the most maybe I will add in another 8gb of RAM and upgrade graphic card in future.

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 28 2018, 12:10 AM)
Well that depends on your use of PC. Are you a hardcore gamer that wants to squeeze every performance out of its PC? If yes, then I'd highly recommend you to get the B360, because it's also future-proof in the sense that if you wanna exchange your processor /gpu, you can do it without any worries (give & take 2-3years later). I know for a fact that if I'm powering on 1060 right now, I'd wanna go for 1070ti at the very least in next 3 years or so if I wanna make some upgrades on my graphic card.

Besides, if you really ask me, I'd go for B360 over H310 if I have the budget to do so. You basically would not lose anything at all. H310 is considered basic/rudimentary components in powering the whole thing, so yeah, cash in a few more ringgit for B360 would be my approach.

As for the shop, would you mind let me know the shop's name(or pm me if you don't mind)? biggrin.gif
What with h310 cannot change the graphic card if I want to?
I won't mention the name maybe bcs it was my fault bcs I did tell him I want a budget pc.

0.0445sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:29 AM