[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

GGikhwan
post Nov 19 2018, 10:50 PM

20 posts

][Budget] 3k

[Purpose] For office work and light gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] keyboard and mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] normal office work software. A bit of autocad. Game that i will have for sure is football manager.

[Personal preferences] An Ssd for fast boot time. I kept most of work file in external hard disk. So i can easilly transfer between office pc and home laptop currently.

[Location] Subang Jaya. Can go to lowyat.

Thank you in advance

GGikhwan
post Nov 27 2018, 09:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Nov 20 2018, 09:28 AM)
Core items

i3-8100 (499)
GIGABYTE B360M-D2V (339)
KINGSTON D4 PC2400 8GB (260)
ZOTAC GTX1050 TI 4G MINI (739)
SAMSUNG 860 EVO 500GB (485)
WD BARRACUDA DESKTOP 1TB (175)
Cooler Master MWE 450W (189)
Tecware NEXUS TG MATX (139)

Total = 2825 (C-zone, 12 Nov)
Thanks for the suggestion. If i dont want the 1tb hard disk as I have my external hard disk. I kept almost all of my work in there. What can i improve? GC or Cpu? And i have raise my budget to around 3.2k to.include monitor. What monitor can i get?
GGikhwan
post Nov 29 2018, 08:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Nov 27 2018, 09:37 PM)
i5-8400 (799)
GIGABYTE B360M-D2V (339)
SAPPHIRE RX570 4G NITRO+ (699)
SAMSUNG 860 EVO 500GB (470)

Monitor: LG 22MK430H (355)
IPS, Full HD (1080p), FreeSync https://www.lg.com/my/monitors/lg-22MK430H-B

Performance? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wr1FsEyQKVg
Total RM 3250 (C-zone)
Thanks again. Btw, i notice that c-zone sells their ryzen 5 2600 at 650. Is it a good option?

GGikhwan
post Nov 29 2018, 07:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Nov 29 2018, 09:10 AM)
Intel config:
i5-8400 (799)
GIGABYTE B360M-D2V (339)
Estimated total: RM 2900

AMD config:
RYZEN 5 2600 (649)
GIGABYTE B450M-DS3H (329)
KINGSTON D4 PC3200 HYPERX 8GB (305) *Check compatibility
Estimated total: 2780

Both equally good value, but you need to learn how to overclock the Ryzen 5 2600 a bit and change settings on motherboard to accommodate DDR4-3200

Gaming comparison: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nS-t2Z0Wc3I
Thanks a lot. I will do more research on that. Hope to get my build running by this weekend.
GGikhwan
post Dec 2 2018, 07:33 PM

20 posts

After considering sifu advice last week. I came up with this three option. Which one is the best? Feedback is most welcome. Refer photos attached

GGikhwan
post Dec 2 2018, 08:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Dec 2 2018, 08:27 PM)
For around the same pricing, the 2600 will be best value for sure. Having said that, would prefer higher speed RAM such as 3000 or 3200 MHz rather than 2666, coz Ryzen 2600 can OC well...

Meanwhile, for the i3-8100, can go for 2400 MHz ram coz Intel wont see that much improvement from higher speeds ram like AMD will...  And 8100 cannot OC also.

As for the 2200G, no point to pair that with the RX580, IMO. Choosing 2200G, you are literally wasting the APU, compared to 1300x

Hmm... Interesting power supply. Will check it out
https://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...-supply-review/

Some say it is EVGA's really budget series and not that great quality.
Thanks for the reply. I will do more research on the psu. Do u have any suggestions where a budget psu that have full sleeve cable. The other one that i found is aigo gt500w. My budget for psu is around 200.

For ram, higher clock ram is pretty expensive. Does it really make a significant different when OC? Im willing to used normal hdd instead of ssd and upgrade my ram if i have to.
GGikhwan
post Dec 6 2018, 05:38 PM

20 posts

Does czone accept credit card?
GGikhwan
post Dec 7 2018, 07:20 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Dec 2 2018, 09:56 PM)
Rather than save on parts and limit your psu budget, save a bit more to be able to allocate around rm 350-400 for a good psu that should last 3-5 years and give you peace of mind.

Higher clocked ram is only about rm 30-50 more for 8gb, unless you want top rated rgb lit ones.
I'm planning to buy all parts from c-zone. Which power supply is your recommendation if my budget is around 350?
GGikhwan
post Sep 13 2019, 03:38 PM

20 posts

Below are the details:

[Budget] : RM 3000

[Purpose] : Autocad designing and gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] : None, does not need to be include in your suggeestion

[Monitor resolution] : Preferably 1440p. 1080p also an option.

[Personal preferences] : I'll be using it for autocad during working hours, and a little bit of gaming at night.

0.0595sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:00 AM