[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
5p3ak
Mar 21 2017, 07:52 PM
Good day to all, quick question can this PSU support a R9 390?
Leadex Super Flower Sliver 650W.
System components, i7-7700, B250M Mobo, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Samsung 850 Evo, Samsung 960 Pro, 1TB HDD, DVDRW ODD.
Thank You!
5p3ak
Mar 21 2017, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 21 2017, 08:17 PM) People get i7 for video editing and rendering because it is much faster to process than i5 (and other lower end CPU), imagine you adjust the timeline in Premier Pro and have to wait for few seconds just for the playback on slower system, you will rage quit after awhile 7559 doesn't have Thunderbolt 3 port so eGPU (external GPU) support isn't that easy to achieve, you will need to rely on the mini PCIe (either from WiFi card or SSD, please check the specs of your laptop to confirm) to connect to the eGPU and bear in mind that most of the mini PCIe slots run at a much slower transfer rate than desktop counterpart so bandwidth bottleneck is likely to happen when you connect your laptop with a high end GPU, and don't forget you need a PSU to power it up so it is definitely not an easy job (at least for now). Can  Thank You, tho not sure if worth spending money on a older gen GPU, then again they say AMD have Fine Wine
5p3ak
Jul 1 2022, 01:34 PM
Is now a good time to build PC or are prices still not good?
5p3ak
Jul 3 2022, 12:09 AM
[Budget] ~4.2k
[Purpose] content creation/video editing
[Hardwares that will be re-use] M.2 SSD for cache & scratch file
[Monitor resolution] 1080p 144hz
[Games & softwares that use frequently] Chrome, OBS for Live streaming/recording, Premiere Pro, Dota 2/Valorant, Photoshop, ocassionally AAA gaming (clearing steam backlog of un played older games mostly older AAA games)
[Personal preferences] iGPU incase GPU bye bye, WiFi, 16GB RAM,SSD for windows & software, RTX 3050 or AMD Equivalent or higher if possible.
[Location] KL
Relocating for further studies, rented room not my own house so no RJ-45 wall sockets. First time building PC with Wifi not sure if mobo with wifi is better than PCIE card or just get cheapest. Router is same floor as my room if that matters. Haven't used AMD since Phenom II era. However i'm Open to AMD or Intel as long as best performance per ringgit.
My proposed parts
Intel i5-12500 ASRock B660M-HDV Kingston KVR D4 2666 8GB x2 Samsung 870 Evo 250GB Palit RTX 3060 Dual Corsair CV 550W Tecware Nexus Air M2 Solid Panel TP-Link Archer TX3000E AX3000
Any feedback is welcomed. Thank you.
This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jul 3 2022, 12:10 AM
5p3ak
Jul 3 2022, 01:22 AM
Noted on Mobo, PSU & RAM speed.
Pretty sure case is mesh panel just side panel is solid, for storage just need it for software I have other storage for rushes.
Unsure how AMD GPU will affect OBS since I read that RTX 3k series with NVENC is a plus point.