[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!
eugenelimys
Oct 21 2021, 12:57 PM
[Budget] RM10k
[Purpose] Streaming + Gaming
[Monitor resolution] 34" uwqhd
[Games & softwares that use frequently] FFXIV, Apex and some other games
[Personal preferences] at least a rtx3080, preferably gigabyte/asus
[Location] KL (will be ordering from idealtech)
Sifu, any recommendations? thank you in advance!
This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Oct 21 2021, 01:07 PM
eugenelimys
Oct 21 2021, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 21 2021, 01:12 PM) Bad time to buy gaming rig. Graphic card prices are silly. Nov 2020 for RTX 3080 = RM3299-4699 Now = RM5699-7000 (only if they are willing to sell at this price) Maybe this rig if you wanna deal with extended lead time. https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/gaming-and-...6c-f8a9c109d24aKinda have no choice but to upgrade cuz rtx2060 with ryzen5 2600.. cant stream with vtuber avatar and apex well.. fps dipping nonstop at uwqhd
eugenelimys
Oct 21 2021, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 21 2021, 01:56 PM) What is your motherboard brand and model? Maybe you can save some bucks there. Also, Intel Alder Lake is coming out next month. A320m iirc but cant recall the specific details.. gotta check with my friend later when she's done with her work
eugenelimys
Oct 21 2021, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 21 2021, 02:46 PM) Nope. A320 is weak board. You have to upgrade. Wait for Intel Alder Lake next month if you can. If you want now, try AMD Ryzen 9 5900X - 2499 MSI B550 Tomahawk - 829 or Core i7-11700K - 1699 MSI Z590-A Pro - 829 Lian Li Galahad 360 - 669 16GB DDR4-3200 X2 - 800? (ignore this if you have the same RAM) RTX 3080 - 5699-7000 Corsair RM850x - 669 Phanteks Eclipse P500A - 469 Fractal Design Meshify 2 case - 619 tho, I may be wrong, but wouldn't the ryzen's multicore be better than intel's single core performance for streaming wise? and are inwin cases good? kinda like the inwin 805 or the 303 This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Oct 21 2021, 02:54 PM
eugenelimys
Oct 21 2021, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 21 2021, 02:59 PM) Intel Quick Sync Video is champion. Frees up processing from CPU and GPU. Only available on Intel iGPU. If you want pure quality with CPU only encoding then Ryzen is better, for now. Got Quality settings on Intel Quick Sync too. Inwin is overpriced I think. Yeah, I'm streaming at 2560x1440 60FPS 20Mbps with 5900X + RTX 3080. Encoder on NVEnc at Ultra (High Quality) settings. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6qbudTThcOgIA4VMOgf-8gthat is new.. cuz I don't really hear much ppl talking about quick sync. usually its always just amd for streaming, and intel for pure gaming.. tho the price still seems lower than the other cases tho. Is it worse than the others? how's your fps holding up tho? cuz my friend's PC is using 2060 with 2600, and the GPU keep on hitting 100% and cant even play ffxiv at uwqhd at flat 60fps. prolly 50fps like that usually.
eugenelimys
Oct 21 2021, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 21 2021, 03:16 PM) I dont keep track with Inwin. I suggest you google for reviews. My FPS is fine. Mostly 100+ FPS. I'll do a demo tonight. RTX 2060 is not meant for 1440p gaming. RTX 2070 is bare minimum. If you stream then you need to factor in the CPU and GPU processing. alright! hmm if I were to go for Ryzen and gigabyte/asus 3080, whats the best recommendation you can go for? inclusive of a 500gb nvme gen4 if possible. Try to keep it as close to 10k if possible, but tops 11k preferably This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Oct 21 2021, 03:21 PM