1225 Pages « < 877 878 879 880 881 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

myway1985
post Jul 20 2021, 08:38 PM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Jul 20 2021, 12:21 AM)
Hi all,

Im looking to upgrade my PC.

r5 3600
ASrock Steel Legend ATX
Adata XPG SPECTRIX D60G RGB 16GB [8GBx2] DDR4 [3200MHz]
Adata SX8200 Pro 512GB
ZOTAC GAMING GeForce RTX 2060 E
EVGA GD 600w

This is my current build. If i want to upgrade my graphics card to RTX3700 or RTX3060TI do i need to change my CPU / MOBO ?

Also looking for recommendation on which GPU to upgrade to.
dun need.. 3060ti RM2999 manli got de
phas3r
post Jul 21 2021, 12:44 AM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 19 2020, 07:19 PM)

current rig i3-3220@3.3 | 4GB DDR3 800 | GT640 2GB

currently facing some slowdown if many chrome tabs are opened and during playing GTA5, always facing stutter especially if driving at higher speed

will adding 8GB DDR3 800 help a little bit?
from this rig (bought 2014), what setup will be good for an upgrade, say 3~5k
inclusive of monitor, speakers, mouse, keyboard

or still better off waiting for GPU price to go down? should have bought when i asked last year probably

also, just wondering which site i can compare very old GPU with modern ones, just wanna know how much GPU has progress since i left this scene (x1950 pro in 2007, then 2014 is GT640)

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jul 21 2021, 12:50 AM
mbr
post Jul 21 2021, 06:40 AM

Hmm?
2,831 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 21 2021, 12:44 AM)
from this rig (bought 2014), what setup will be good for an upgrade, say 3~5k
inclusive of monitor, speakers, mouse, keyboard

or still better off waiting for GPU price to go down? should have bought when i asked last year probably

also, just wondering which site i can compare very old GPU with modern ones, just wanna know how much GPU has progress since i left this scene (x1950 pro in 2007, then 2014 is GT640)
For Rm5k you could actually get a whole new PC.

Are you using ddr3-1333 or 1600?? Or ddr2-800?
MagnificM
post Jul 21 2021, 08:54 AM

608 posts

Hi everyone,
need help for a quotation for a 3D Rendering and Modelling PC. Just the PC only, my friend already have the monitor and peripherals

[Budget] RM7k

[Purpose] 3D Rendering and Modelling

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] 3D Sketchup, AutoCAD, Lumion 10, Photoshop

[Personal preferences] None

[Location] -
JohnsonLoi
post Jul 21 2021, 09:06 AM

455 posts

Any advice on this rig?
I already have the SSD, HDD and GPU (GTX 1660 Super).
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/p3gqvf

Will buy MOBO, CPU, Casing, PSU, RAM with budget around RM2,500.

-Intel Core i5-11400 2.6 GHz 6-Core Processor
-Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
-Asus PRIME B560-PLUS ATX LGA1200 Motherboard
-Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200
-Corsair 4000D ATX Mid Tower Case
-Corsair RM (2019) 650 W 80+ Gold

I mostly use it to watch movies and YouTube. I don't game for now but might be in the future. Mostly play CS GO.

I prefer black casing without RGB like as I use it to watch movies a lot in the dark with my PC. So far I think this casing is black.

I don't know much about MOBO so I choose this as it matches with my CPU.

Is this 650W PSU okay? or top up a bit and get 700W?

RAM 16GB, or 32GB. Still undecided.

*I currently have 22 inch 1080p monitor, might upgrade to 27 inch 1440p 165HZ in the future after I upgrade my PC

This post has been edited by JohnsonLoi: Jul 21 2021, 09:10 AM
myway1985
post Jul 21 2021, 09:30 AM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Jul 21 2021, 08:54 AM)
Hi everyone,
need help for a quotation for a 3D Rendering and Modelling PC. Just the PC only, my friend already have the monitor and peripherals

[Budget] RM7k

[Games & softwares that use frequently] 3D Sketchup, AutoCAD, Lumion 10, Photoshop

[Location] -
PREC3640TOWER /i9-10900K /32GB /512GBSSD /NVIDIARTX2070Super8GB(3DP,HDMI) /WIN10Pro/3yr warranty

RM7000
myway1985
post Jul 21 2021, 09:33 AM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Jul 21 2021, 09:06 AM)
Any advice on this rig?
I already have the SSD, HDD and GPU (GTX 1660 Super).
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/p3gqvf

Will buy MOBO, CPU, Casing, PSU, RAM with budget around RM2,500.

-Intel Core i5-11400 2.6 GHz 6-Core Processor
-Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
-Asus PRIME B560-PLUS ATX LGA1200 Motherboard
-Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200
-Corsair 4000D ATX Mid Tower Case
-Corsair RM (2019) 650 W 80+ Gold

I mostly use it to watch movies and YouTube. I don't game for now but might be in the future. Mostly play CS GO.
I prefer black casing without RGB like as I use it to watch movies a lot in the dark with my PC. So far I think this casing is black.

I don't know much about MOBO so I choose this as it matches with my CPU.

Is this 650W PSU okay? or top up a bit and get 700W?

RAM 16GB, or 32GB. Still undecided.
*I currently have 22 inch 1080p monitor, might upgrade to 27 inch 1440p 165HZ in the future after I upgrade my PC
u means the psu is used??16gb its enuf

DELL S2721DGF clearance demo unit with 3yr warranty

RM1699
JohnsonLoi
post Jul 21 2021, 09:41 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 21 2021, 09:33 AM)
u means the psu is used??16gb its enuf

DELL S2721DGF clearance demo unit with 3yr warranty

RM1699
Thanks. Good to know that 16GB ram is enough.

Regarding PSU, I am currently using Corsair GS600 (bought in 2012). Think it is too old so I think it is better to buy a new one.

myway1985
post Jul 21 2021, 09:43 AM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Jul 21 2021, 09:41 AM)
Thanks. Good to know that 16GB ram is enough.

Regarding PSU, I am currently using Corsair GS600 (bought in 2012). Think it is too old so I think it is better to buy a new one.
the spec u quote.. how to get 2500??
JohnsonLoi
post Jul 21 2021, 09:52 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 21 2021, 09:43 AM)
the spec u quote.. how to get 2500??
Sorry, my bad regarding budget. I can topup a bit if I don't mind.

I use this list from PcPartPicker and it is around $700 USD. So around RM2800. Just need to make sure those parts are compatible and if people got any advice or to change any rig

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/cJ8G8J
myway1985
post Jul 21 2021, 09:54 AM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Jul 21 2021, 09:52 AM)
Sorry, my bad regarding budget. I can topup a bit if I don't mind.

I use this list from PcPartPicker and it is around $700 USD. So around RM2800. Just need to make sure those parts are compatible and if people got any advice or to change any rig

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/cJ8G8J
i hv these

i5-10400 RM749
b560m mortar RM679
16GB corsair LPX 3200mhz kit RM450
corsair rm650 gold psu RM459
cosair 4000d black/white RM359
TristanX
post Jul 21 2021, 10:23 AM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Jul 21 2021, 08:54 AM)
Hi everyone,

[Budget] RM7k

[Location] -
Try not to ask anything that needs graphic card at this time. Lumion is one of them. GPU still stupidly overpriced. Price will not go back to normal anytime soon.

Go for branded.

https://shopee.com.my/mall/search?keyword=h...aming%20desktop
https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/desktop-com...ps/xps-desktops
JohnsonLoi
post Jul 21 2021, 10:49 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 21 2021, 09:54 AM)
i hv these

i5-10400 RM749
b560m mortar RM679
16GB corsair LPX 3200mhz kit RM450
corsair rm650 gold psu RM459
cosair 4000d black/white RM359
Thanks for this list.

Since I already got GPU, is it better to get i5-10400f (with f), compared with i5-10400? Around RM150 cheaper. Correct me if I am wrong.

Anyway, are you a seller?
myway1985
post Jul 21 2021, 11:29 AM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Jul 21 2021, 10:49 AM)
Thanks for this list.

Since I already got GPU, is it better to get i5-10400f (with f), compared with i5-10400? Around RM150 cheaper. Correct me if I am wrong.

Anyway, are you a seller?
i m seller.. now i propose alot non f.. coz scare gpu rosak.. recently saw many gpu claim case.. bit scare..
MagnificM
post Jul 21 2021, 11:01 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 21 2021, 09:30 AM)
PREC3640TOWER /i9-10900K /32GB /512GBSSD /NVIDIARTX2070Super8GB(3DP,HDMI) /WIN10Pro/3yr warranty

RM7000
thanks for the recommendation

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 21 2021, 10:23 AM)
Try not to ask anything that needs graphic card at this time. Lumion is one of them. GPU still stupidly overpriced. Price will not go back to normal anytime soon.

Go for branded.

https://shopee.com.my/mall/search?keyword=h...aming%20desktop
https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/desktop-com...ps/xps-desktops
i see, thanks for the recommendation
asunakirito
post Jul 22 2021, 12:28 PM

1,068 posts

Hi all,

My PC just died and I would like to check if the specs below are ok.

Budget: Preferably around RM7-9k and lesser the better
Usage: Video editing and gaming. Using 2K monitor.
Additional info: No RGB, silent build

CPU: AMD 5900x - 2699
Mobo: MSI B550 Gaming Edge WIFI - 1019
RAM: 2 x Aegis 8GB 3200 Mhz - 478
SSD: XPG 8200 1TB - 739
PSU: Super Flower Leadex III Gold 750W - 549
CPU cooler: SCYTHE FUMA 2 - 259
Casing: Antec P101 Silent Case - 349
GPU: Palit 3060TI - 2749
Discount/Rebate: RM260 (+free shipping)

Total: RM8581 (IdealTech price)

I use idealtech to pick, they also have some offers/rebates which helps me reach 8581
If anyone can suggest to change some spec for lower price tq in advance.
I would like to keep the 3060TI if want to change the specs

This post has been edited by asunakirito: Jul 22 2021, 12:30 PM
TristanX
post Jul 22 2021, 01:26 PM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Jul 22 2021, 12:28 PM)
Hi all,

My PC just died and I would like to check if the specs below are ok.

Budget: Preferably around RM7-9k and lesser the better
Usage: Video editing and gaming. Using 2K monitor.
Additional info: No RGB, silent build

CPU: AMD 5900x - 2699
Mobo: MSI B550 Gaming Edge WIFI - 1019
RAM: 2 x Aegis 8GB 3200 Mhz - 478
SSD: XPG 8200 1TB - 739
PSU: Super Flower Leadex III Gold 750W - 549
CPU cooler: SCYTHE FUMA 2 - 259
Casing: Antec P101 Silent Case - 349
GPU: Palit 3060TI - 2749
Discount/Rebate: RM260 (+free shipping)

Total: RM8581 (IdealTech price)

I use idealtech to pick, they also have some offers/rebates which helps me reach 8581
If anyone can suggest to change some spec for lower price tq in advance.
I would like to keep the 3060TI if want to change the specs
Buying graphic card at this time is not recommended due to highly inflated prices. RTX 3060 Ti was RM1900-2100.

5900X will need beefy cooling. Fuma 2 isn't gonna cut it. Go for Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 360 or Corsair H150i Elite Capellix and turn off the RGB.

Get giant casings like Fractal Design Meshify 2 or Phanteks Eclipse P500A.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 22 2021, 01:27 PM
asunakirito
post Jul 22 2021, 02:01 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 22 2021, 01:26 PM)
Buying graphic card at this time is not recommended due to highly inflated prices. RTX 3060 Ti was RM1900-2100.

5900X will need beefy cooling. Fuma 2 isn't gonna cut it. Go for Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 360 or Corsair H150i Elite Capellix and turn off the RGB.

Get giant casings like Fractal Design Meshify 2 or Phanteks Eclipse P500A.
I checked idealtech , the design meshify 2 seems all out of stock, there is only the compact version, but worried it would have compatibility issues with those water coolers. Only p500a available.

are there alternative for air cooler?

TristanX
post Jul 22 2021, 02:15 PM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Jul 22 2021, 02:01 PM)
I checked idealtech , the design meshify 2 seems all out of stock, there is only the compact version, but worried it would have compatibility issues with those water coolers. Only p500a available.

are there alternative for air cooler?
There is Fractal Design Define 7, Phanteks Enthoo Pro 2 and Corsair 7000D too.

Get the best air cooler if you really want to go there. Noctua NH-D15 or Deepcool Assassin III.
chocobo7779
post Jul 22 2021, 04:36 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,368 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 20 2021, 08:38 PM)
dun need.. 3060ti RM2999 manli got de
Still about RM1000 too expensive compared to its original pricing sweat.gif

Buy one if you want distributors to charge higher prices for GPUs icon_idea.gif

1225 Pages « < 877 878 879 880 881 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:26 PM