1384 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

myway1985
post Jun 16 2017, 05:37 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 16 2017, 05:27 PM)
Dear sifus,
below AMD ryzen spec is my first time draft. Any good recommend part that goes well with the ryzen processor?

[budget]
RM5000

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
COOLER MASTER Blizzard T2
ASUS PRIME B350M-A AMDB350
CORSAIR CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
GIGABYTE GV-N1060AORUS-6GD 9Gbps GeForce GTX1060 Aorus 192bit 6GB DDR5
CORSAIR CARBIDE 100R Mid Tower Case - Black
Plextor 128GB M6S SATA3 SSD
1TB Western Digital- Blue

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
Acbel 1000W PSU (currently used in my existing PC) or Acbel 600W PSU (left in storage but tested working OK). Is 600W PSU enough for this AMD build?

[Monitor resolution]
1360 x 768 (i planning to get a new monitor @ 1080p at a later time but not now)

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
XCOM 2, Mass Effect Andromeda, rise of the tomb raider, witcher 3, Dues Ex Mankind Divided

[Location]
penang
u into branded stuffs??
phamtom X
post Jun 16 2017, 05:41 PM

54 posts

hi myway1985,

not really into branded stuff, but trying to mix and match the parts for maximum performance.
MagnificM
post Jun 16 2017, 06:05 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:17 PM)
the rig in ur signature not enuf meh?
need suggestion for a friend, mine is enough for me sweat.gif
myway1985
post Jun 16 2017, 06:33 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Jun 16 2017, 06:05 PM)
need suggestion for a friend, mine is enough for me  sweat.gif
Send the spec I pm u to him.. branded
myway1985
post Jun 16 2017, 06:36 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 16 2017, 05:41 PM)
hi myway1985,
not really into branded stuff, but trying to mix and match the parts for maximum performance.
Get segotep, id cooling n other choice. U can try visit smart quay in ICT komtar ... 3rd floor no.2 n 3... my fren shop
phamtom X
post Jun 16 2017, 06:41 PM

54 posts

hi myway1985,

thanks for the suggestions on the casing and heatsink. might pay a visit to your friend's shop once i got the time.

is the mobo, gpu paired good with the ryzen 1600X?
Myvicious666
post Jun 16 2017, 07:38 PM

20 posts

Hello all, please help to recommend me a build with the below budget,

[Budget]
MYR 4500 (CPU only)

[Purpose]
FPS gaming, Basic Ai/Ps

Monitor and Speaker

[Monitor resolution]
Full HD

-

[Personal preferences]
Open to suggestions
kun5455
post Jun 16 2017, 08:08 PM

78 posts

Bitcoin price is attractive. Is it worth to invest a rig for mining?
Budget 8-10k mayb can any1 suggest the spec?
jajaosyaz
post Jun 16 2017, 08:13 PM

14 posts

[B][Budget] : RM 3000 -exclude monitor, keyboard, mouse, speaker

[Purpose] : Gaming and Streaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] : GPU R9 380X and EVGA 700B

[Monitor resolution] : 1980 x 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] : CSGO, Dota 2, PUBG

This post has been edited by jajaosyaz: Jun 16 2017, 09:47 PM
terence_nwb
post Jun 16 2017, 10:10 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(kun5455 @ Jun 16 2017, 08:08 PM)
Bitcoin price is attractive. Is it worth to invest a rig for mining?
Budget 8-10k mayb can any1 suggest the spec?
AMD cards are out of stock everywhere so I will use Nvidia cards as reference instead.

Intel Pentium G4560 ~ around RM 250
Cheap B150/B250 mobo with at least 4 PCIe x 1 slot (more is preferred so you can add more cards in the future) ~ around RM 400
8GB RAM ~ around RM 275 (4GB is also fine)
GTX1070 8GB ~ around RM 2000 (x 4)
500GB/1TB HDD or 120GB SSD ~ around RM 200
> 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU ~ start from around RM 1000
PCIe Riser ~ around RM 50 (x 4)
Open Bench Case ~ depends on which one you get, price may vary, just assume it to be around RM 300

Total cost will be around 10k+/-.

You could also go for GTX1060 which you will receive the ROI (return of investment) slightly faster than GTX1070, but in long terms, GTX1070 is able to earn more than GTX1060 (around 30% more annually). If you want to save cost, you can ditch the case and get cheap shoes rack from Tesco/Giant/<insert any hypermarket here> or DIY for yourself smile.gif

QUOTE(jajaosyaz @ Jun 16 2017, 08:13 PM)
[B][Budget] : RM 3000 -exclude monitor, keyboard, mouse, speaker

[Purpose] : Gaming and Streaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] : GPU R9 380X and EVGA 700B

[Monitor resolution] : 1980 x 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] : CSGO, Dota 2, PUBG
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - RM 1039
ASRock AB350M Pro4 - RM 399
G.SKill Aegis 8GB DDR4 2400MHz RAM - RM 285
GPU re-use
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 474
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
PSU re-use
Tecware Alpha - RM 219

Total: RM 2635 (ETECH price inclusive of GST)

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Jun 16 2017, 10:12 PM
terence_nwb
post Jun 16 2017, 10:20 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jun 16 2017, 05:27 PM)
Dear sifus,
below AMD ryzen spec is my first time draft. Any good recommend part that goes well with the ryzen processor?

[budget]
RM5000

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
COOLER MASTER Blizzard T2
ASUS PRIME B350M-A AMDB350
CORSAIR CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
GIGABYTE GV-N1060AORUS-6GD 9Gbps GeForce GTX1060 Aorus 192bit 6GB DDR5
CORSAIR CARBIDE 100R Mid Tower Case - Black
Plextor 128GB M6S SATA3 SSD
1TB Western Digital- Blue

Acbel 1000W PSU (currently used in my existing PC) or Acbel 600W PSU (left in storage but tested working OK). Is 600W PSU enough for this AMD build?

[Monitor resolution]
1360 x 768 (i planning to get a new monitor @ 1080p at a later time but not now)

XCOM 2, Mass Effect Andromeda, rise of the tomb raider, witcher 3, Dues Ex Mankind Divided

[Location]
penang
Go for Ryzen 5 1600 to save a couple of bucks, ditch the T2 and go for a better cooler if you plan to overclock the processor smile.gif

QUOTE(Myvicious666 @ Jun 16 2017, 07:38 PM)

[Budget]
MYR 4500 (CPU only)

[Purpose]
FPS gaming, Basic Ai/Ps

Monitor and Speaker

[Monitor resolution]
Full HD

-

[Personal preferences]
Open to suggestions
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - RM 1039
ASRock AB350M Pro4 - RM 399
G.SKill Aegis Aegis 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2400MHz RAM - RM 570
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 AMP! Edition+ (9Gbps memory) - RM 1379
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 474
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 210
Tecware Alpha - RM 219

Total: RM 4509 (ETECH price inclusive of GST)

If you prioritize quality over performance, you can ditch the SSD (or downgrade to 120GB) and use the money to get a better PSU like Superflower Leadex Silver/Gold, EVGA G3 series etc.
chrischiang
post Jun 17 2017, 12:58 PM

1,081 posts

[Budget]
MYR 5000 (CPU only)

[Purpose]
Game and full hd movies

none

[Monitor resolution]
Full HD

[Personal preferences]
i want to have Intel processor

Thanks!
boon213
post Jun 17 2017, 02:19 PM

44 posts

Hello everyone, this time instead of asking for opinions of my own draft I would like to see what everyone else would come up with, especially the sifus.

First of all is the question of budget; How much do I actually need to spend on a brand new gaming pc (rig only without peripherals) in order to comfortably game at 1080p 60fps high settings for modern games? What is the "sweet spot" for the amount of money to spend on a new rig for just 1080p gaming without any streaming or editing?

[Budget]
Answer to the question above (budget includes rig only, no os or peripherals)

[Purpose]
1080p gaming only, 60fps at high settings, no streaming or editing, pure 1080p gaming machine

Hitachi Travelstar 5K1000 1TB 2.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive

Modded Skyrim, GTA V, Witcher 3, Dragon Age Series, Mass Effect Series

[Location]
Selangor - KL

Thank you!

This post has been edited by boon213: Jun 17 2017, 03:32 PM
Pegasus88
post Jun 17 2017, 08:06 PM

725 posts

Hi All,

Need Recommendation to build a rig for my friend.

Budget RM4000 for rig only ; and please recommend a 4k monitor (Not included in the RM4000 Budget as we do not have idea about monitor yet)

Usage: Gaming (Cities Skyline, Battlefield, Starcraft, GTA) ; Light Graphic design and photo/video editing(Photoshop, adobe premier, illustrator) and of course MS Office and sometime MS Visio.

Prefer Hardware: Intel Processor Only, at least 240GB SSD, 1TB Hard disk, slim chassis.

GPU can be Nvidia or Radeon. Both brands are acceptable.

TristanX
post Jun 17 2017, 09:13 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jun 17 2017, 12:58 PM)

[Budget]
MYR 5000 (CPU only)

[Purpose]
Game and full hd movies

none

[Monitor resolution]
Full HD
[Personal preferences]
i want to have Intel processor

Thanks!
How about these?

Core i7-7700 - 1352
Gigabyte B250M-D3H - 449
Corsair 8GB DDR4-2133 - 260
Kingston UV400 120GB - 239
Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming - 1799 (from Garage Sales)
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 210
Super Flower Leadex Silver 550W - 359
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM4967 total (C-Zone prices)

QUOTE(boon213 @ Jun 17 2017, 02:19 PM)
Hello everyone, this time instead of asking for opinions of my own draft I would like to see what everyone else would come up with, especially the sifus.

First of all is the question of budget; How much do I actually need to spend on a brand new gaming pc (rig only without peripherals) in order to comfortably game at 1080p 60fps high settings for modern games? What is the "sweet spot" for the amount of money to spend on a new rig for just 1080p gaming without any streaming or editing?

[Budget]
Answer to the question above (budget includes rig only, no os or peripherals)

[Purpose]
1080p gaming only, 60fps at high settings, no streaming or editing, pure 1080p gaming machine

Hitachi Travelstar 5K1000 1TB 2.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive

Modded Skyrim, GTA V, Witcher 3, Dragon Age Series, Mass Effect Series

[Location]
Selangor - KL
Thank you!
For what we have today, I would go for these if I upgrade

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - 1599
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM4971 total (C-Zone prices)

Somewhere in the future, I would add third party heatsink and overclock.

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Jun 17 2017, 08:06 PM)
Hi All,

Need Recommendation to build a rig for my friend.

Budget RM4000 for rig only ; and please recommend a 4k monitor (Not included in the RM4000 Budget as we do not have idea about monitor yet)

Usage: Gaming (Cities Skyline, Battlefield, Starcraft, GTA) ; Light Graphic design and photo/video editing(Photoshop, adobe premier, illustrator) and of course MS Office and sometime MS Visio.

Prefer Hardware: Intel Processor Only, at least 240GB SSD, 1TB Hard disk, slim chassis.

GPU can be Nvidia or Radeon. Both brands are acceptable.
Too demanding for 4k. And still want SSD plus slim casing with budget this low. On top of that, overpriced Intel some more. 4k rig is not recommended to run 4k resolution.

How about these?

Core i5-7400 - 799
Asus H170I PLUS D3 - 399
Apacer 8GB DDR3-1600 - 224
Kingston UV400 240GB - 399
Zotac GTX 1060 GB DDR5 Mini - 1219 (from Cycom or C-Zone)
Silverstone SFX 600W - 569
Silverstone ML08B case - 339 (estimated)

RM3948 total (Viewnet prices)

I hope you are not planning to run 4k with GTX 1060.

Ask for 4k monitor recommendations here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/MonitorDiscussions

I got no interest for it due to very expensive rig setup.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jun 17 2017, 09:16 PM
boon213
post Jun 18 2017, 12:46 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 17 2017, 09:13 PM)
For what we have today, I would go for these if I upgrade

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - 1599
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM4971 total (C-Zone prices)

Somewhere in the future, I would add third party heatsink and overclock.

Thanks so much Tristan, you are as helpful as ever.

Would you consider R7 1700 + 1070 the sweetspot for 1080p? I would think that that set up is more ideal for 1440p or 1080p at higher framerates. What about R5 1600 + 1060/580? Not good price/performance ratio?

This post has been edited by boon213: Jun 18 2017, 12:46 AM
TristanX
post Jun 18 2017, 01:31 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(boon213 @ Jun 18 2017, 12:46 AM)
Thanks so much Tristan, you are as helpful as ever.

Would you consider R7 1700 + 1070 the sweetspot for 1080p? I would think that that set up is more ideal for 1440p or 1080p at higher framerates. What about R5 1600 + 1060/580? Not good price/performance ratio?
Yes

I wouldn't want to go for less because of what I've experienced right now. I like to max out settings at 1080p. Even GTX 1070 drops to 30ish FPS on a few games.
boon213
post Jun 18 2017, 05:40 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 18 2017, 01:31 AM)
Yes

I wouldn't want to go for less because of what I've experienced right now. I like to max out settings at 1080p. Even GTX 1070 drops to 30ish FPS on a few games.
Interesting opinion. I was starting to consider R5 1400 or Pentium G4560 and a 570 or 1060 3GB because I thought R5 1500 + 580 would be too much for my purpose (as I said I don't do any cpu/gpu intensive tasks other than gaming), but after what you said I guess the 1600 + 580/1060 6GB is a relatively safe, mid-range option. I feel much more comfortable making the purchase now (since you said even R7 1700 + 1070 isn't enough! I just want to make sure I'm not throwing money away and wasting it on hardware that's too powerful for my needs)

Thank you!

EDIT: Also do you have any recommendations for a good micro ATX case? Possibly in the range of the Corsair Spec cases or cheaper?

This post has been edited by boon213: Jun 18 2017, 05:48 AM
TristanX
post Jun 18 2017, 11:33 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(boon213 @ Jun 18 2017, 05:40 AM)
Interesting opinion. I was starting to consider R5 1400 or Pentium G4560 and a 570 or 1060 3GB because I thought R5 1500 + 580 would be too much for my purpose (as I said I don't do any cpu/gpu intensive tasks other than gaming), but after what you said I guess the 1600 + 580/1060 6GB is a relatively safe, mid-range option. I feel much more comfortable making the purchase now (since you said even R7 1700 + 1070 isn't enough! I just want to make sure I'm not throwing money away and wasting it on hardware that's too powerful for my needs)

Thank you!

EDIT: Also do you have any recommendations for a good micro ATX case? Possibly in the range of the Corsair Spec cases or cheaper?
You can try looking for Bitfenix Prodigy M. Should be around RM339. Don't know much about MATX case.
justamember
post Jun 18 2017, 12:17 PM

660 posts

Guys, recently purchased a Zotac 1060 amp 6gb edition.

I notice earlier that one of the fan starts spinning then stopping and rinse and repeat. The other fan is constantly spinning. Any idea if this is normal? I was doing some gaming with temperature hovering around 60c-70c

1384 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:32 AM