7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

World Cyber Games 2007: Official Games, 8 PC Games, 4 Xbox360 Games.

TSAuricom
post Mar 3 2007, 10:27 AM, updated 19y ago

51 posts

The official games for the World Cyber Games 2007 has been announced:

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2007/Overview/general.asp

PC Games:
WarCraft III : The Frozen Throne (1v1)
StarCraft : Brood War (1v1)
Half-Life : Counter-Strike (5v5)
FIFA Soccer 2007 (1v1)
Need for Speed Carbon (1v1)
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars (1v1)
Age of Empires III: The WarChiefs (1v1)

Console Games
Gears of War (3v3)
Dead or Alive 4 (1v1)
Project Gotham Racing 3 (1v1)
Tony Hawk's Project 8 (1v1)

----------

4 RTS Games !
No more Dawn Of War.
The return of Age of Empires.
Still CS 1.6.
Will our own local WCG.MY finally have console games ? Or rather in this case, all the games in the console section happen to be on the XBOX360 ?

----------
EDIT 06 March 2007

WCG Corrects 2007 Games List *CONFIRMED*

Today, the World Cyber Games officially announced its games that will feature in 2007. It corrects its earlier mistake in releasing an incorrect list of games on the WCG's official website.

Despite earlier announcement of the official game list, it proved that the WCG made the mistake of prematurely releasing wrongful information on their official website. The WCG corrected its earlier mistake in their official press release.

The correction included that on the XBOX 360 platform, Tony Hawk Pro Skater 8 will not make its appearance at the Grand Finals in Seattle, USA. The WCG have not commented on why this game was initially on the list and today was excluded or on the fact what caused the error.

That leaves the following game list as official and accurate:

PC Games:
WarCraft III : The Frozen Throne
StarCraft : Brood War
Half-Life : Counter-Strike
FIFA Soccer 2007
Need for Speed Carbon
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars
Age of Empires III: The WarChiefs

Console Games:
Gears of War
Dead or Alive 4
Project Gotham Racing 3
Sources:
http://www.ggl.com/index.php?controller=Ne...article&id=4646

http://www.esreality.com/?a=post&id=1345375

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2007/Overview/general.asp

EDIT 13 March 2007

World Cyber Games Adds Two More Disciplines 

After a couple of weeks of confusion, including the release of two prior "official" listings, the World Cyber Games 2007 has announced its third and, hopefully, final game list.

Tony Hawk's Project 8 was originally added through a website error and subsequently removed from the list, but the WCG process is complete; THP8 is back on the list.

Also added is Carom3D, an online multi-user billiard game.  The game was "created with special 3D graphic effects bringing every aspect such as 6 ball, 9 ball, 8 ball and other billiard games to life," according to the WCG release. "You can play with players from more than 100 countries."

Here's the full list of games for WCG 2007, set for Seattle in October:

PC:
WarCraft III : The Frozen Throne (1v1)
StarCraft : Brood War (1v1)
Half-Life : Counter-Strike (5v5)
FIFA Soccer 2007 (1v1)
Need for Speed Carbon (1v1)
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars (1v1)
Age of Empires III: The WarChiefs (1v1)
Carom3D (1v1)

Xbox360:
Gears of War (4v4)
Dead or Alive 4 (1v1)
Project Gotham Racing 3 (1v1)
Tony Hawk's Project 8 (1v1)
Sources:
http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/fun/new...no=N07031210000

http://ggl.com/index.php?controller=News&m...article&id=4674

http://www.esreality.com/?a=post&id=1351907

This post has been edited by Auricom: Mar 13 2007, 05:51 PM
rotanidrow
post Mar 3 2007, 10:46 AM

365 posts

AGE OF EMPIRES?!?!
evoHahn
post Mar 3 2007, 10:59 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Mar 3 2007, 10:27 AM)

Will our own local WCG.MY finally have console games ? Or rather in this case, all the games in the console section happen to be on the XBOX360 ?
to bad no GTR2. bout the xbox 360 games, if you open the website as per your link, you'll see two xbox 360 ad tongue.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 3 2007, 11:22 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

malaysia drop 3 spots in the ranking
=/
chapree
post Mar 3 2007, 11:56 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

NFS Carbon?? When I thought it's gone, it's back!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Now, how the hell to play it on LAN?

As for Gears of War, the news already out early January, just a matter of time to confirm it. rclxms.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 3 2007, 01:19 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

they will use internet I think for Carbon. GTR2 I think will be conquered by sim racers, as it's more on Car setup and control then pure flatout like Carbon. Might be joining Fifa tho
highwind
post Mar 3 2007, 02:48 PM

180 posts

WOW, there's Carbon!
CheeHoe
post Mar 3 2007, 10:09 PM

this years no have DotA???
Sesshoumaru
post Mar 3 2007, 10:21 PM

1,190 posts

C&C 3 up so fast? Hmm.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 3 2007, 10:35 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(CheeHoe @ Mar 3 2007, 10:09 PM)
no dota for the next 20 years
kthxbye
check the source nood
CheeHoe
post Mar 3 2007, 10:40 PM

lol 20years? xD
bpwx
post Mar 4 2007, 12:32 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(CheeHoe @ Mar 3 2007, 10:09 PM)
FOr Malaysia sure got DOTA laa. But apparently the overseas ppl still think Dota is a piece of crap, so they won't make Dota an official WCG game rclxm9.gif
zirconium
post Mar 5 2007, 12:11 AM

23 posts

NICE 1 ! NO DOTA in WCG !

WAHAHAHAHAHA XD~

Last year DOTA ! wtf damn crowded with all those random dota player ~ ZzZ

CS ! FTW !

QUOTE(bpwx @ Mar 4 2007, 12:32 PM)
FOr Malaysia sure got DOTA laa. But apparently the overseas ppl still think Dota is a piece of crap, so they won't make Dota an official WCG game rclxm9.gif
DOTA is just good for fun....its aint balance no matter what .... kinda no idea why MSIA WCG wanna put in DOTA, probably they wanna earn GAMERS money ? =D

This post has been edited by zirconium: Mar 5 2007, 12:14 AM
azmirhere
post Mar 5 2007, 12:12 AM

22 posts

This year have c&c 3....hmmm i wonder how is malaysian performance on that game.i sure be interested in that game.going to participate this year
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 5 2007, 03:18 AM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(zirconium @ Mar 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
DOTA is just good for fun....its aint balance no matter what .... kinda no idea why MSIA WCG wanna put in DOTA, probably they wanna earn GAMERS money ? =D
why not try emailing the national organizers? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Mar 5 2007, 12:12 AM)
This year have c&c 3....hmmm i wonder how is malaysian performance on that game.i sure be interested in that game.going to participate this year
c&c 3 in malaysia? dream on
lets take some points from previous wcg in malaysia
for 2 years warhammer never made it due to the fact that the national organizers dont see it fit since expected participation would be low
though a small community did complained about it, their voices were not enough
now u tell me how on earth that c&c 3 would bring at least around 30+ players(30 is a small number)
malaysian gamers performance? sadly to say some of the potential falls to the unofficial game
which i no need to say that everyone should know by now

chapree
post Mar 5 2007, 11:23 AM

2,046 posts

The more the merrier, whatever games it is.
Furthermore, C&C 3 just showed it face in the market and it would be interesting to see how everybody fare with it.
Who knows, somehow Bolehland got a C&C3 prodigy waiting to show his/her face. nod.gif

As for DoTA, just wait and see loh. There so many games this year, hope our national organizer will have the capabilities to handle it. That's the most important thing for now.

This post has been edited by chapree: Mar 5 2007, 11:23 AM
scpt
post Mar 5 2007, 12:06 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

SHOULD WE ABORT GAMERS PARTICIPATING FEES FOR WCG 2007?
We have received feedback from Gamers for us to abort the participating fees. We are exploring this option. Do let us know your valuable feedback. You may email your feedbacks to august@in2.com.my

WCG.my
azmirhere
post Mar 6 2007, 01:01 AM

22 posts

Ala...C&C 3 is good what.i play this game since i was in school and warhammer maybe doesnt have impact on gamers in malaysia.maybe organizer will considered the game.lol.but the decison is on the organizer.muahhaaa.nothing we can do much
chapree
post Mar 6 2007, 03:16 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 5 2007, 12:06 PM)
That's really a crazy move there... blink.gif
But welcomed, nevertheless. rclxms.gif
Ash
post Mar 6 2007, 07:04 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

no DOTA in grand final maybe but i'm 100% sure they will have DOTA in WCG MALAYSIA biggrin.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:11 AM