Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

ydc85
post Feb 27 2017, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 25 2017, 10:14 AM)
How many of you same as me, everytime wanna release the seat belt, will press this haha

[attachmentid=8523947]

And this part gonna full of scratch soon no matter how careful T_T
[attachmentid=8523948]
Regard to the display screen navigation, is that really will get scratch? Who should i contact civic x to get the screen protector?
Wow!! V5, few days never check and now we have V5.

My screen do have some minor scratches already , and what i did was i went to my friends HP shop and try to get something that can fit .

Got one, but i didnt fit 100% , but got all the touch panel covered, at least better than nothing
ydc85
post Feb 27 2017, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 27 2017, 03:59 PM)
Got any civic X contact to buy the screen protector? Because i think i really need it T_T , i stil haven throw off the original stick on screen
Cant find thou , those on mudah too expensive .

ACtually you can go tophone shop , buy their tablet screen protector, then apply it on our screen. Try to get Matt type.

I actually asked the shop to help me to stick on my screen too . Very fast
ydc85
post Mar 2 2017, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:57 AM)
The ori RS spoiler looks great!  I think the USDM lip spoiler is subtle and nice as well. 

Modulo spoiler looks best with the full modulo kit IMHO.  The rear bumper flares out at the bottom with the Modulo kit giving a better stance look from the rear.

The RS Spoler looks perfect!! Any recommendation for a reliable seller with reliable quality ?

Bros!! I found a chip on my front bumper!! I have been travelling slowly and avoiding following lorries. But still kena.

Any best way to protect from chip caused by stone ? I was looking at wrapping with VINYL, dont know if it will help ? Mine is Pearl White

ydc85
post Mar 3 2017, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:06 PM)
Do any of you use any additional security systems / lock?
TwinsLock Pedal Lock, so far so good, one of the better lock in the market
ydc85
post Mar 3 2017, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 2 2017, 11:52 AM)
izit civic stil not support Android play? Because i see from paultan that android stil can't connect is that true?
Android Auto works fine, but still prefer to use Waze, so am currently looking at doing the bypass and install wireless mirrorlink .
ydc85
post Mar 4 2017, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 3 2017, 01:49 PM)
Not satisfy with the fusso coat 12 month shining, buy Soft99 luxury gloss spray wax to boost it and the result really good , now happy with the shining hehe, easy spray and wipe only
And 1 more thing to confirm, its recommend not to put our key in car? Because my fren lexus is250 he leave the key inside key and detail he car from morning til evening, end up battery drain , then they say is because key inside the car and it keep detect the key and drain the battery , not sure its true?
Wah brow, you really kuat jaga.

I applied softz99 12 months I am very happy with the effect. but now my front bumper kena stone chip , I no mood jor
ydc85
post Mar 4 2017, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 3 2017, 06:17 PM)
Did u guys face this problem? I normally put around 220-240 tyre pressure, i dunno why honda very like to pump 295-300 pressure, is that we need that high? Normally u guys pump how much pressure for front and rear?
Mine also around 39 PSI originally , am still maintaning.. What do you think is a best pressure ? Maintain 220-240 ?

Beside our door is written 220 la i saw.
ydc85
post Mar 4 2017, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 4 2017, 12:10 PM)
Haizzz , my rear part got 1 part also got 1 line fine scratch, bo mood also  wait next time more scratch only take go shop polish , cant too detail because will cant sleep well at night, front bumper after 1 2 year sure got some damage de
The spray wax easy to use only  just spray and wipe 10 min only, re-do every 2 week
My chip off cant polish off d , just bo mood cause kena in less than a month after getting the car.
I am thinking of respraying soon la, see how ma.

Usually if kena tar / bird dropping , what you do ? use meguiar bug and tar remover ? And how, on our white car, we really have to wash very frequently, if more than one week never wash, then will stain already ( tried to shampoo off, but still cannnot clean ), then i use soft 99 12 months wax to remove the stain, is this way correct?
ydc85
post Mar 4 2017, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Daesu @ Mar 3 2017, 04:01 PM)
Guys...any recommended dashcam?
I am using PAPAGO GOSAFE MINI 388.

Had a installed that installed , he hite most of the wiring, very nicely done workmanship !! and its really Mini!! so i am a happy user la, it doesnt obstuct my view
ydc85
post Mar 4 2017, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(stevie_G @ Mar 3 2017, 02:33 PM)
Will bypassing void warranty?
Actually , any soft of modification also will risk voiding warranty . So i think its really up do you if you want to risk it.

But this bypass wire is a plug and play , so i think the risk is pretty low . ( thats my opinion only la )
ydc85
post Mar 6 2017, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(2wcp @ Mar 6 2017, 11:33 AM)
New owner here.

Any idea where to get the twinslock pedal lock (or any other good pedal lock brands)

Besides pedal lock any other recommended security system to install?

Personally i put high importance when it comes to security. Not so stingy when it comes to this
I did my twins lock in Sri Damansara, are you based in KL ?
ydc85
post Mar 6 2017, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 6 2017, 07:05 PM)
Im using note5 , so which apk android auto should i download?
http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/an...1-7049-release/
should be the arm64 bro
ydc85
post Mar 6 2017, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 4 2017, 10:47 PM)
Just follow that door guide
thanks , will do it tomrrow
ydc85
post Mar 6 2017, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 6 2017, 07:22 PM)
My android ver can?
yea bro, version 5 and above is compatible smile.gif
ydc85
post Mar 6 2017, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 6 2017, 08:35 PM)
Oh finally can already, del the android auto user in head unit then replug cable and done, really thank for the help, but the interface not as good as apple play eh
congrats!! havent use apple play before thou, dont know how is it.

So far android play is ok la, just a little laggy . Too bad waze still cant be used on our system
ydc85
post Mar 9 2017, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 9 2017, 10:49 AM)
haizzz , why when driving car the browser can't be use , must trigger parking break only browser can use , very annoying eh T_T
Need to install bypass cable bro, but you will need to remove you audio system to install the bypass cable.

I am currently looking at installing this, but still contemplating as need to remove the audio unit. But the android auto's google map, somehow still has its flaw, so if i can have the mirror link installed, then i can use waze.

ydc85
post Mar 9 2017, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Mar 9 2017, 02:04 PM)
bought @ rm40. (price from rm20-rm150, everyone sell similar)

watched video step by step..

but still no brave to open it ... fearbroke some connection..gg then
Lets find a pro installer and lets all go together and let them install. then hopefully they do have front camera ( if it is plug and play i dont mind having it too, cause i was told that the audio screen needs to be remove to install the camera too ) and also wireless mirror link device.

ydc85
post Mar 15 2017, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 13 2017, 06:05 PM)
Me too would like to use cam corder for my ride, any sifu actually use for ur civic too?
I uses PAPAGO MINI , very small and so far the quality of recording is good. The installer near my office did a good job installing it , my gf didnt even realise when she first step into the car

0.0706sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 AM