Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!
teelim
Feb 27 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(selphy @ Feb 23 2017, 06:04 PM) I had the exact same issue when I got my car. Also sent back to the SC during the 1k service and it was fixed by them. Which one did you go to? I sent mine to Honda Setia Alam, and up to now, 6 months later, the plastic cover has never popped out. QUOTE(tampin @ Feb 23 2017, 10:26 PM) Happened to my Civic too. 2days after I got my car last August, the cover keep popup. Send back to Honda service center 3-4 times before they fixed it finally. Initially, They tried many methods and it didn't work. They even took another newly deliver car cover and put into my car (very unprofessional by doing that. Fuck! What the hack!). Finally the pull the ring (the one the cover clip to) to make it larger and that solve the problem. Been 6 months now without issue. Thanks for sharing your experience with the seat cover problem. Hope the Honda Jalan Ipoh can fix my problem soon
teelim
Apr 15 2017, 07:14 PM
Today my car battery KO-ed Less than 1yo and totally flat liao Luckily called HIP and they sent a guy to come and replace.
teelim
Apr 16 2017, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(chekai @ Apr 15 2017, 10:26 PM) Which insurance company provide this service? How much the replacement battery and service cost? Car still less than 1yo, so its free. Else, a replacement battery would cost RM298 (according to the technician)
teelim
Apr 16 2017, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(apasarahannika @ Apr 15 2017, 08:21 PM) Anyone tried complain the bad fitting of the car? Usually how long they took to fix it? What kind of bad fitting? creaking/vibrating noise? I complained many times and they only provided temporary fix because I could only leave the car with them for half a day (inclusive of regular servicing). Then recently I sent in the car just for rectifying these issues (was prepared to leave the car overnight), and they got the car ready for me late afternoon.
teelim
Apr 16 2017, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(apasarahannika @ Apr 16 2017, 12:58 AM) Nope, no sounds, just the exterior parts was badly put together Ah... Mine also got. It was the plastic piece above the number plate. After complaing 2 times, they fixed it. I think mostly can fix. Just whether they got time or not. Also, if one SC not good, can try another.
teelim
Apr 17 2017, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(apasarahannika @ Apr 16 2017, 06:30 PM) Which sc you would recommend? I plan to send it to global amity Bangi I went to the one in Jalan Ipoh (Angkasa Motor) coz bought the car from there. I recommend sending to the one nearest/most convenient to you first. If they still cannot fix, then only consider other places.
teelim
Apr 17 2017, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 16 2017, 08:53 AM) What indication does it tell u that the battery kong? Can't start? Got dashboard indicator? Nothing. Straight away kong! Remember to keep HIP phone number handy
teelim
May 3 2017, 09:54 PM
Bros, Anyone know where to get this diffuser & tail pipe combo? Thanks. *took this pic last Dec
teelim
May 4 2017, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ May 4 2017, 02:06 PM) [attachmentid=8783605] My personal record from JB-Melaka at almost constant speeds of 90-120km/h. Look at my signature laaaaaaa  Wah! Impressive! Best I managed was 18km/l
teelim
May 4 2017, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(teelim @ May 3 2017, 09:54 PM) Bros, Anyone know where to get this diffuser & tail pipe combo? Thanks. *took this pic last Dec
no body know where to get this? 
This post has been edited by teelim: May 4 2017, 09:16 PM
teelim
May 5 2017, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 4 2017, 09:21 PM) facebook group? Ok. Found it. Thanks! found one on mudah, but oval shape. not round. not to my liking. This post has been edited by teelim: May 5 2017, 06:06 PM
teelim
May 22 2017, 11:13 PM
Just curious, anyone here (non TPC) changed their headlight bulbs to LED replacements? Any good?
Also, any pics to share? Thx in advance
teelim
May 23 2017, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ May 23 2017, 02:47 PM) test drove the car last week, found out the doors are very hard to open and close especially the back door. Is it because its a new car or is it a known common problem? I had similar problem for my car. Informed the SC when I sent in my car for service. They applied (a bit too much) grease or some kind of lubricant, and its ok now.
teelim
May 25 2017, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ May 25 2017, 10:52 AM) if only use glass cleaner ok? because last time i got apply glaco 99 then at the end viper jump and very noisy.. you may want to consider changing to silicone wipers. no noise
teelim
May 25 2017, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(victor_hoh @ May 25 2017, 10:12 PM) Lazada will have, 26 + 18