Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

shahizz
post Mar 10 2017, 10:23 PM

29 posts

any recommendation for fc bodykit? not into modulo
shahizz
post Mar 15 2017, 04:40 PM

29 posts

guys, i have few questions. What tinted brand would u all suggest since it is very very hot lately and where is the best place for me to install tint film in terms of workmanship etc. Area klang valley if can. thks
shahizz
post Mar 19 2017, 10:34 AM

29 posts

guys, plan to send my car to ceramic pro at glenmarie for their package. silver package+huper optik+magnuspro. So i just want to know how does the ho perform? is it really good nano ceramic film compared to non ceramic?
shahizz
post Mar 20 2017, 01:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Mar 20 2017, 01:36 PM)
I got that same package from Ceramic Pro for my ride. The HO tint performance is pretty good. Heat rejection is good for a JPJ compliant tint. Being a ceramic tint, I have no issues whatsoever with GPS, gate remote control, etc. Smart Tag also works fine. Only issue I have with the tint is heat absorption but this issue will be there regardless of tint make and model. Some handle it better than others. If you leave the car under the sun for about an hour or so, the tint picks up quite a bit of heat and it takes a while to cool back down. This is where the remote engine start comes in handy  smile.gif . Use it a couple of minutes before entering the car and the heat is not too bad at all.
thanks mate.
shahizz
post Mar 21 2017, 04:31 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Mar 21 2017, 10:31 AM)
That's my experience with C70 for FWS as well.  Heat soak is bad with C70 for FWS, and it radiates back into the driver's face.  On my previous car, C70 started peeling off at the corner and I got it replaced by Huper Optik Sech60 for FWS.  Much much better film in terms of heat rejection, optical clarity and color matches C40 well.  On paper the C70 has good specs, but suffers from bad heat soak under prolonged exposure to sunlight.
Where u do your huper optik tint? After reading so many reviews on tint I choose HO.
shahizz
post Apr 7 2017, 06:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Apr 7 2017, 12:43 PM)
SA recommended me LLumar T4-50 tint for RM2400 - RM500 = RM1900

Worth it guys? Or there are cheaper and better ones? TQ
go for huper optik fws- sech60 side- c40s rear-c40.
never regret.
shahizz
post Apr 10 2017, 10:00 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(chekai @ Apr 9 2017, 09:37 AM)
I also Kena one stone while on the highway. It was so loud I thought crack big time. Luckily just two dents of white dots and the passenger side.

Funny thing is, I was driving in the middle of highway with no cars or trucks around me at that time. It's either some bird drop stone, or some kids at road side throwing stones at me. What luck...
sama goes to me. yesterday drove from kl to srmbn. got hit by small stone. 1 tiny white dot just at my line of sight. any suggestion how to fix this or i just have to live with it.
shahizz
post Apr 11 2017, 03:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(apasarahannika @ Apr 11 2017, 09:21 AM)
Guys, can recommend good sc at selangor or seremban area?

Need to complain the bad fittings on the parts.
u can send to ban lee heng honda at seremban oakland
shahizz
post May 9 2017, 02:48 PM

29 posts

hi guys.

anyone encounter the burning smell frm engine like rubber or plastic kind of smell after rev kaw2 or drive at speed 200km/h. mileage just hit 2k km. model tcp

This post has been edited by shahizz: May 9 2017, 02:49 PM
shahizz
post May 9 2017, 03:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ May 9 2017, 03:00 PM)
It's from your tyres... Normal... Don't get too worried about these little things, just enjoy the car.
thanks bro!!
shahizz
post May 9 2017, 03:24 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(apasarahannika @ May 9 2017, 03:15 PM)
Anyone send in to fix their rattling issues?From the aircond vent area at driver side
I got the rattling sound too. next service will send it to SC. for now the sound is bearable but it annoyed me.

shahizz
post May 15 2017, 12:27 PM

29 posts

Can anyone suggest where can i get a good ppf. good quality.
shahizz
post May 15 2017, 02:03 PM

29 posts

which ppf is good? Xpel or Oraguard??

I want to protect my headllamp, side mirror and front bumper

shahizz
post May 15 2017, 04:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(polosedan @ May 15 2017, 03:36 PM)
i booked on april 15, SA told me end of june or july only got car.
white 1.5 TCP  bangwall.gif  mad.gif  sad.gif
go to seremban lor. ban lee heng
shahizz
post May 24 2017, 11:43 AM

29 posts

Drove my my 3 months civic tcp. So far no compaint except for the funny sound at the driver side near push start button. The rest looks good.

0.0709sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 PM