Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

cle900706
post Mar 1 2017, 11:53 AM

845 posts

hello fc owners. interested to get a tcp. anyone know which showroom/salesperson got best discount so far? puchong/pj area.
besides that, anyone know how was the waiting list? as i know last year it was few months.
thanks!
cle900706
post Mar 1 2017, 11:56 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(cryptchid @ Feb 27 2017, 04:21 PM)
Placed my booking for a 2017 TC-P over the weekend. I got a 5K discount, plus a RM500 tint voucher.

SA was saying that they only have limited number of cars, as apparently Honda is gearing their production to the BR-V and City in March. Don't know if that was sales bullshit or genuine. S

Since I was going to get the car anyway and the discount was decent I booked anyway. Should be getting my car in a week or two I hope. I need to start planning what to do now, pening from seeing all the information in 5 versions.
hey bro, may i know which sa u went? thanks
cle900706
post Mar 1 2017, 01:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Mar 1 2017, 12:19 PM)
My mother works in Honda Puchong, opposite IOI Mall.. If interested, please let me know and i will pass her contact to u..
No waiting list, got stock..
i actually work at pj and stay at puchong. please giv me contact bro! thanks alot
cle900706
post Mar 1 2017, 09:19 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 1 2017, 08:56 PM)
Today install spoiler, now the rear alot better, i just feel the spoiler is a must for our civic
the modulo, duck lip and si spoiler very geli....
i feel rs the best. imho
cle900706
post Mar 2 2017, 06:05 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(cryptchid @ Mar 1 2017, 10:52 PM)
USJ
can intro kah bro? XD
cle900706
post Mar 2 2017, 12:05 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:57 AM)
The ori RS spoiler looks great!  I think the USDM lip spoiler is subtle and nice as well. 

Modulo spoiler looks best with the full modulo kit IMHO.  The rear bumper flares out at the bottom with the Modulo kit giving a better stance look from the rear.

yea.... i kinda fancy the rs spoiler as its longer. looks meaner. modulo too... feminine?
any other angle for the usdm lip spoiler? cant find in google
cle900706
post Mar 7 2017, 10:55 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 7 2017, 10:52 AM)
Hey guys,

I am in the market for a new car, so far its between the civic Top Spec Turbo and the High Spec Mazda 3 (waiting for the facelift with g vectoring)

I would like to know what are the problems and issues that you face with the honda civic 10th gen? I tried to go through the threads, but there are too many pages..  Hope that all of you can help me out.  Thank you
its all at the first page bro....
mazda3 more exp roadtax but lesser power icon_idea.gif
cle900706
post Mar 10 2017, 09:00 AM

845 posts

hey guys, i know this is very subjective, but i not sure which colour to choose. white or grey? hahahaha
maybe some pics could help

This post has been edited by cle900706: Mar 10 2017, 09:01 AM
cle900706
post Mar 10 2017, 10:52 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:10 AM)
There is no right answer here. The first post has some pics.
They're all very very nice. I vote for anything but black. I wanna keep black rare.  tongue.gif
i actually thought of black before, but i felt that i cant cope up with maintaining it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Daesu @ Mar 10 2017, 09:24 AM)
if you ask me, I will say white loh. biggrin.gif
white is nice, but otr damn alot!

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 10 2017, 09:30 AM)
Nice... i will try it later

1 more question, why some time the aircond A/C macam will auto off and we need ON back
White is nice haha
yea.... otr alot....

the reason why i interested with white, grey or black bcuz i want to have the cool and mean look (adding with front black grill, or carbon fibre etc)

saw one pic at fb, grey with black lips and carbon fibre, damn mean!
cle900706
post Mar 10 2017, 02:00 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Mar 10 2017, 10:59 AM)
Both are nice, but white is easier to take care vs. the grey.  Main reason, is dust on white is not as obvious as dust on dark colored cars.  Also, MSM looks fantastic only when it reflects light in all it's glory.  In the shade or under dispersed light, it can look a bit dull.

OPW makes the car look bigger and bulkier, and I think the Civic esp from rear looks better in darker shades.  From the front view, white with the black RS grill totally rocks!
no doubt white with black grill is so mean. but white need very constant washing (not plan to coat)

QUOTE(Waynetse @ Mar 10 2017, 11:12 AM)
GREY ....
nice ride broo

QUOTE(stevie_G @ Mar 10 2017, 11:27 AM)
White
so many whites around!

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 10 2017, 11:56 AM)
your car your wife

u ask ppl choose wife for  you?> biggrin.gif
ask some opinions mar rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 10 2017, 12:28 PM)
I not going grey because i already got the grey honda city, the white make the black part lower the bumper stand up hehe, so white stil my vote keke , no matter what color is, u stil need take good care to make car shining, else what color also fake de
true larrr, but im having silver car at the moment, can be lazy abit haha
cle900706
post Mar 14 2017, 08:12 PM

845 posts

hi guys, as i know fc have speed limit at 208km/h
my question is, anyone went to disable it? need to remap right?
cle900706
post Mar 15 2017, 07:29 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 15 2017, 09:55 AM)
Yes..
Race chip can't do it..
Hondata reflash can.. l heard..
For the first question - my answer is - its not cheap and it voids warranty.. N ...
I am pretty sure it wont help the car's durability .. much..

well.... then alot cars can overtake fc tc when it comes to top speed if got speed cut, even with my current car top speed 210 kenot go liao rclxs0.gif
cle900706
post Mar 16 2017, 02:43 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 16 2017, 02:27 PM)
thumbsup.gif
so..... its like you are driving a more powerful car but it cant go... so sad
cle900706
post Mar 17 2017, 05:19 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(theraving @ Mar 17 2017, 04:42 PM)
Hi WOP owner,

Anyone have the solution or tips to protect this part from getting scratches? Maybe is not so obvious for other colors. [attachmentid=8605036]
dont fetch anyone and dont fetch girls then settle!!

jokes aside, like what other bro mentioned.
1) use wax or car products (i actually tried nail remover before and it works)
2) apply paint film
cle900706
post Mar 28 2017, 09:28 AM

845 posts

hey bro, anyone here did remap flash ecu?

0.0798sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:15 PM