Nice! V5 already...
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!
Feb 24 2017, 06:45 PM
95 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Nice! V5 already...
Feb 26 2017, 06:59 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Just now my upper dashboard meter got rattling sound. If I touch the panel, no sound. Hurm...maybe because of the loose cable inside or the panel is not put properly. It is very annoying when driving and you hear that noise. Especially when you drive below 40km/h on uneven road.
Mar 3 2017, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 3 2017, 06:17 PM) Did u guys face this problem? I normally put around 220-240 tyre pressure, i dunno why honda very like to pump 295-300 pressure, is that we need that high? Normally u guys pump how much pressure for front and rear? Because maybe they dont know when the car will got buyer. So they pump the pressure higher to last longer. I think la, but not confirm. |
Mar 5 2017, 10:51 PM
Mar 7 2017, 09:24 PM
Mar 7 2017, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 7 2017, 06:06 PM) Oh okey , i never know that , i just driving in ECON mode now and it really hardly to go over 2k rpm Before 1st service (or below 1000km), I always reminded my self to not go more than 110km/h. But after done my 1st service, straight go to highway and bo more 'pantang' already. 😂And if let say oil life is already negative , max honda allow is -100km to avoid void from warranty? |
Mar 9 2017, 09:23 AM
Does anyone experience the burning smell coming out from the aircond when accelerate your car? If you drive at constant speed, no burning smell. But when you sudden accelerate, you can smell like something is burning or like in hair saloon.
Mar 9 2017, 08:15 PM
Those who want to buy the bypass cable, can go this fanpage, https://www.facebook.com/AFautoshop/
The owner also use Civic FC. |
Mar 12 2017, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Bold III @ Mar 11 2017, 10:43 PM) SA call me this afternoon, told my booking 1.5tc arrived already..But until today i still in dilema, either 1.5tc or 1.8..haha.. 50k overdue? Hahaha.. And after i read about new honda city facelift 2017, grade v, i even in dilema.. Still not very confident with turbo engine because i hardly follow the maintenance frequency.. my current car, city, mileage shown 167k but service turn is 125k..almost 50k overdue.. QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Mar 12 2017, 01:10 AM) I second this. However for me, this is expected. I've used MC5 before and they're really sub-par tires. They're noisy and the wet grip is just horrible. After 20-25k it gets even worse. Can try ask Kings of Rim. They take RM150/pc for MC5.I drove around a fairly smooth and long sweeping bend at 80 kmh after rain and I can feel the tires giving out just a little bit. The same bend, I took on my previous ride with PS3 and there was plenty of grip. On the other hand, the steering feedback on this car is pretty good. Anyone knows what we can get if we trade in fairly new MC5? |
Apr 9 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(berann @ Apr 8 2017, 10:55 PM) Mine with tinting. Raytech centurion RX. Bro, you using Centurion RX, do you feel warm when got sun from the side? How to verify the tinted spec eh?Is common to kena small stones on highway. Unless is very loud then I will go and check. But is not and I only knew it at night after dinner..Lol My old Honda city 9 yrs kena hundreds of small stone also no problem . |
Apr 10 2017, 12:35 AM
Apr 14 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 14 2017, 06:54 PM) Just use EzyPaint - Page 1, Post #3 under Miscellaneous Car Repair Information. And even if your right pessenger not fasten the seatbelt, the 'lady' will also request to fasten the seatbelt. I name her, "Cik Ketam" because of our rear lights look like ketam claws."Please depress the brake pedal, to release the parking brake" |
| Change to: | 0.0582sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 PM |