122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V5, Still turning heads!

Wind82
post Mar 16 2017, 01:26 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(youami @ Mar 16 2017, 12:37 PM)
Im not leaving it today as I will need to use my car to work.Weekends only for service and this caused a lot inconvinience to me.But no choice I had make an appointment at the end of the month where I can leave it there.
If they really wana swap, no need to leave the car there also.Service time they can do wat ever they want as we are not allow to go in the service bay. Though i'm concern on the issue you raised but it leave me no choice.
I've rattling issues too. If SC request to put car overnight dunno I will do it or not.
JY.
post Mar 16 2017, 01:27 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Mar 16 2017, 12:56 PM)
any of you owners did soundproofing? any recommendations?

the wind noise quite noticeable beyond 130km/h
I did my sound proofing myself, using 3M rubber strip. Best investment so far.
youami
post Mar 16 2017, 01:31 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:26 PM)
I've rattling issues too. If SC request to put car overnight dunno I will do it or not.
At first I also have the same thinking like you..let it be..but after awhile it getting worst. Even start car time it will start to rattle. Day by day it getting worst and i cant stand it..Paying at such price for the car to get all these rattling noise is like paying premium price to get normal price car quality.
Daesu
post Mar 16 2017, 02:06 PM

Hi guys, you all got the HIP insurance right? Is it good?
cryptchid
post Mar 16 2017, 02:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Daesu @ Mar 16 2017, 02:06 PM)
Hi guys, you all got the HIP insurance right? Is it good?
Don't know yet, and hope I won't have a need to find out biggrin.gif

I guess in a few months the 1st batch of owners will be renewing their roadtax+insurance, I wonder how many will continue with HIP
DM3
post Mar 16 2017, 02:23 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:26 PM)
ya mine got to leave it 2 days, 1 day for replace the seat clip and next day check the noises i've complained
dirtrun
post Mar 16 2017, 02:27 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Mar 15 2017, 07:29 PM)
well.... then alot cars can overtake fc tc when it comes to top speed if got speed cut, even with my current car top speed 210 kenot go liao  rclxs0.gif
thumbsup.gif
Newbie838
post Mar 16 2017, 02:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:49 AM)
Ask SA to send to my preferred tint workshop biggrin.gif
What if replacing the windscreen outside? How to get the extra then?
cle900706
post Mar 16 2017, 02:43 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 16 2017, 02:27 PM)
thumbsup.gif
so..... its like you are driving a more powerful car but it cant go... so sad
wkc5657
post Mar 16 2017, 05:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 16 2017, 11:54 AM)
Hi all,

Currently trying to compare these 3 cars: Civic, Mazda 3 and the Altis. Can anyone comment?

1. Which one has less wind noise when driving on the highway?

2. Which one has a more comfortable ride when driving at highway speeds?

3. Which one is more composed / more stable at say around 150km/h? Can be stable until how many km/h?

4. Which one has a better throttle response in heavy traffic? Means like when step on the gas pedal, it moves instantly. No hesitation, no need to wait before it starts to move.

Thanks!
You have to find out yourself by test driving them individually, item 3 and 4 can be a little subjective. Why particular about item 4? Throttle jabbing and braking is stressing the engine, transmissions and brakes unnecessarily.

Please also consider the upcoming new Hyundai Elantra on your list.
randeron
post Mar 16 2017, 05:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 16 2017, 11:54 AM)
Hi all,

Currently trying to compare these 3 cars: Civic, Mazda 3 and the Altis. Can anyone comment?

1. Which one has less wind noise when driving on the highway?

2. Which one has a more comfortable ride when driving at highway speeds?

3. Which one is more composed / more stable at say around 150km/h? Can be stable until how many km/h?

4. Which one has a better throttle response in heavy traffic? Means like when step on the gas pedal, it moves instantly. No hesitation, no need to wait before it starts to move.

Thanks!
Personal Opinion
1. Altis
2. Altis
3. Mazda 3

All rounder Civic.
konchy
post Mar 16 2017, 05:38 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 16 2017, 05:18 PM)
You have to find out yourself by test driving them individually, item 3 and 4 can be a little subjective. Why particular about item 4? Throttle jabbing and braking is stressing the engine, transmissions and brakes unnecessarily.

Please also consider the upcoming new Hyundai Elantra on your list.
For item 4, because if the throttle response is laggy, step on accelerator then only after 1-2 seconds only move, then it will feel unresponsive. In stop go traffic jams, this will lead to others cutting into my lane. Which also means I have to try to estimate how soon the car in front of me moves, so I can step on the accelerator earlier.

This is why I would prefer a more instantaneous throttle response.

Thank you for sharing information
chongkiatz
post Mar 16 2017, 06:47 PM

6,770 posts

If u need to face alot of traffic jam, better don get civic 1.5 tc, get 1.8 or other car, because tc isnt suitable for every day traffic jam ride, else u really need visit sc very often as the oil life drop like hell

And u guys front grill is matte black or kilat black?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Mar 16 2017, 06:49 PM
cipher3344
post Mar 16 2017, 07:38 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 16 2017, 06:47 PM)
If u need to face alot of traffic jam, better don get civic 1.5 tc, get 1.8 or other car, because tc isnt suitable for every day traffic jam ride, else u really need visit sc very often as the oil life drop like hell
And u guys front grill is matte black or kilat black?
kl pj klang... jamm everyday..
oil life drop like hell..

but i no regret choose tcp..once i in h/w...hehehe..

btw... black grill nice on white..

if change to RS is gloss black. then roof also shd gloss black.

if u wrap u shd choose matte black to match with bottom part of grilll.
chongkiatz
post Mar 16 2017, 08:58 PM

6,770 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Mar 16 2017, 07:38 PM)
kl pj klang... jamm everyday..
oil life drop like hell..

but i no regret choose tcp..once i in h/w...hehehe..

btw... black grill nice on white..

if change to RS is gloss black. then roof also shd gloss black.

if u wrap u shd choose matte black to match with bottom part of grilll.
If change to rs geill, it will come with together with bottom part? If without then its funny because gloss + matte combo

hihihehe
post Mar 16 2017, 09:09 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 16 2017, 08:58 PM)
If change to rs geill, it will come with together with bottom part? If without then its funny because gloss + matte combo
of course . it is 1 set
or else i won't bother to change the grille
Fattyboy1
post Mar 16 2017, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(youami @ Mar 16 2017, 12:02 PM)
Went to SC to report on the rattling sound on my dashboard when running on uneven road. The SA told me need to put my car there 2 days for them to inspect.
Told me that they will dismantle the whole dashboard to check and will test and make sure the sound is fully address to.
Feeling sad as the car is only 3mths old
Personally, i would avoid them dismantle the whole dashboard if u can tolerate the rattling. My worry is if they don't install it back properly, it may cause more noises. Maybe i m wrong.
iamiman
post Mar 16 2017, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(cryptchid @ Mar 16 2017, 02:16 PM)
Don't know yet, and hope I won't have a need to find out  biggrin.gif

I guess in a few months the 1st batch of owners will be renewing their roadtax+insurance, I wonder how many will continue with HIP
I did not quite get it when my SA explains about this HIP.

My car is under etiqa insurance but still cover under HIP, is that right?
iamiman
post Mar 16 2017, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:39 AM)
Disable aircond? You mean turn off aircond? There is an on/off slide thereon the left of the right temperature knob. Or if you mean you want to control the fan manually (or off aircond, but want the fan only), rather than auto, then yes, you need to press on the climate button.

What i normally do: just use auto, fan speed / aircond too cold, turn the temperature up. If it's too hot, turn the temperature down. Simple and easy.
Not turn off the aircond, but to disable the auto mode.

So it means we cannot disable auto mode aircond by pushing that knob but need to do it manually by pressing climate button.

youami
post Mar 16 2017, 11:23 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Mar 16 2017, 10:36 PM)
Personally, i would avoid them dismantle the whole dashboard if u can tolerate the rattling. My worry is if they don't install it back properly, it may cause more noises. Maybe i m wrong.
Do worry about it as well..cross finger as it leave it no choice as the noise is getting worst day by day.

122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:26 PM