Cheapest mobile package just to maintain number?

syncomp
post Mar 28 2017, 10:40 AM

486 posts

I just switch to ALTEL 4G. Upon activation got 300 MB quota free. Then I reload RM 50 and I got another 500 MB quota free + 365 days extended validity for free. At this point (total credit RM 55) I can subscribe to their internet plan 2 GB for 90 DAYS VALIDITY for RM 42 just for my number to be able to received Whatsapp, Wechat and so on.
And their coverage at my kampung is better than my RM 80 Celcom postpaid plan.

I guess that's good for me
StarPrimo
post Mar 28 2017, 02:26 PM

1,840 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Mar 28 2017, 10:40 AM)
I just switch to ALTEL 4G. Upon activation got 300 MB quota free. Then I reload RM 50 and I got another 500 MB quota free + 365 days extended validity for free. At this point (total credit RM 55) I can subscribe to their internet plan 2 GB  for 90 DAYS VALIDITY for RM 42 just for my number to be able to received Whatsapp, Wechat and so on.
And their coverage at my kampung is better than my RM 80 Celcom postpaid plan.

I guess that's good for me
Wow! At RM42 for 90 days (3 months).....
Quite a bargain for being able to use Whatsapps...!

UN1T3D
post Mar 28 2017, 05:36 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 28 2017, 02:26 PM)
Wow! At RM42 for 90 days (3 months).....
Quite a bargain for being able to use Whatsapps...!
For whatsapp use, the 1GB at RM25 with 90 days validity is quite sufficient. That averages to roughly 333MB of high speed quota monthly. The most interesting part is that subscribing any of Altel's data plan actually comes with its own account active validity.

Ex: If today is the last active day and you subscribe to 1GB RM25 90days data plan, your active validity will also be extended to another 90 days.

cangkui
post Mar 28 2017, 05:53 PM

206 posts

clear cut.. one xox
StarPrimo
post Mar 28 2017, 06:08 PM

1,840 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 28 2017, 05:36 PM)
For whatsapp use, the 1GB at RM25 with 90 days validity is quite sufficient. That averages to roughly 333MB of high speed quota monthly. The most interesting part is that subscribing any of Altel's data plan actually comes with its own account active validity.

Ex: If today is the last active day and you subscribe to 1GB RM25 90days data plan, your active validity will also be extended to another 90 days.
Thanks for the info !
RM25 / 3 months = Basically around RM9 to keep validity & use Whatsapp.
Good to know able to use this method to keep validity & use Whatsapp .
Thanks!

d3v073d_50uL
post Mar 29 2017, 11:03 PM

1,354 posts

OneXOX's still cheaper at RM5 / 500MB / 30 days tho...
RM30 topup permonth entitles another 500MB free...
So.. that'll be RM 30 for 7 months..

Edit:
I'm rereading your post..
Are you going to use the number there?
Just .. the number.. or data package?
Cause, I don't think OneXOX got data roaming package..

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Mar 29 2017, 11:06 PM

0.0128sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:19 AM