Bought creatine at mmc wangsa maju and some rant
TSdegraw1993
Feb 23 2017, 08:54 PM, updated 9y ago
Was looking through some of the creatine products and it's actually my first time buying.
Then i noticed gt this one guy or maybe he's the promoter of the shop is talking to an uncle which he don't know what to buy
I cringe when he said rice is bad and all those salt etc. That uncle said he had done everything exercises for about a year then he didn't saw anything changes
That's most probably saying eggs is bad for u too
This post has been edited by degraw1993: Feb 23 2017, 08:55 PM
Armesh
Feb 23 2017, 11:28 PM
Stop talking bad about people. The promoter is there for a reason. No one can instantly be promoter in a supp store. They also go through basic training and have knowledge on the supps being sold in the store.
The promoter probably knows a thing or two that you don't know and definitely more knowledgeable on the supps.
TSdegraw1993
Feb 23 2017, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Feb 23 2017, 11:28 PM) Stop talking bad about people. The promoter is there for a reason. No one can instantly be promoter in a supp store. They also go through basic training and have knowledge on the supps being sold in the store. The promoter probably knows a thing or two that you don't know and definitely more knowledgeable on the supps. And here you are giving advices and nutrition yet stays skinny all year round
Npad
Feb 24 2017, 09:02 AM
There's no need for personal attacks like that man, that's not cool. This ain't kopitiam. Armesh might be an ass sometimes but he does have a point.
On a more serious note, I can empathize with sales promoter since every relative would come and ask me, how to lose weight ah, how to get muscle ah, need to drink protein ah, bla3. Imagine a sales promoter having to deal with that a million times a day.
After some point it's just so much easier to say a certain group of food is bad rather than give a nutritional course right there and then about macros, micros, calories, etc, which a lot of the general population won't give 2 fucks about.
Can't gain weight, do GOMAD. Can't lose weight, don't eat rice at dinner. General population always say they tried "everything" when they haven't done a single concerted effort on anything. Their "everything" would usually be jogging for a week, doing keto for a week, doing paleo for a week, doing curls for a month, etc. You get the idea.