Sony-Ericsson Official Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread, The "mirror" clamchell~~

KidsCode
post Sep 20 2006, 09:30 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

seems that the phone is not cheap also, about RM 1200 - RM 1400, consider reasonable ???

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Sep 20 2006, 09:31 AM
KidsCode
post Sep 22 2006, 11:12 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 21 2006, 04:19 PM)
why not aim for z710 ler.. i think its better and got better design ler..
and the price for Z710 is cheaper then Z610... but the Z610 got style and the Z710 looks bulky...
KidsCode
post Sep 25 2006, 03:54 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

cant wait, cant wait...
KidsCode
post Oct 6 2006, 08:34 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

seems that the Z610 is official out at sonyericsson.com.my homepage... think it will be soon that will hit the store...
KidsCode
post Oct 10 2006, 11:27 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 10 2006, 11:11 AM)
lol...just find those normal screen protectors and DIY urself..ANyway, just notice a review here to stir up the heat...The black version is absolutely cooll.....

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_z610-review-110.php
nice review... waiting for mobile-review 1... like the outside black, but dont like the inside of it, rather like the blue inside of all white...

from the pictures of the review, notice that the keypad buttons, like using the old Ericsson phones type, forgot what model, but nice to press type...

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Oct 10 2006, 11:35 AM
KidsCode
post Oct 11 2006, 07:17 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

i go for blue... actually is review, it stated that the dark colour its dark brown then blue...
KidsCode
post Oct 12 2006, 11:01 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(xcrusad3r @ Oct 11 2006, 11:49 AM)
not blue ar blink.gif
hw come bcome brown?
in SonyEricsson homepage it stated the black as "Luster Black" while in 1 of the review it stated that more like dark brown then black...

the blue its still blue...
KidsCode
post Oct 25 2006, 07:19 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Oct 25 2006, 12:01 AM)
my dad just bought the black z610.
rm1280.
damn nice the phone.
the screen is wow!
and it's ori too.
wah, good price... wait for awhile for the blue and hopefully the price will drop abit...
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 07:14 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

new Z610 user, mine its Ocean Blue...

haven start using as got the phone tint after purchase...

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Nov 3 2006, 07:21 AM
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 01:07 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(raynmay @ Nov 3 2006, 12:26 PM)
er...cant remember  sweat.gif
but at sg.wang i think dun hav much booth hav such service sure u will found it

^ btw kidscode whr u get ur babe???how much???
get it as VS Com at Sunway... er, my price is bit expensive as i pay with CC with installament...

as for tinting, i did mine to on the spot after got the phone, the booth its at the staircase to the ice skating, its RM 59 for the whole phone...
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 02:04 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 3 2006, 01:56 PM)
tint the whole phone as in front n back?
the whole thing, front, back, inside the phone of the screen (so no need to buy protector) and the keypad too...
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 02:12 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 3 2006, 02:09 PM)
Why you tint it? Cover the beauty ler sweat.gif
not tint colour ler, its tint clear, its to protect from scratches... its like screen protector but whole phone...

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Nov 3 2006, 02:22 PM
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 02:20 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(kerrk @ Nov 3 2006, 02:16 PM)
may i know what's the difference between tinting your phone and skinning your phone?

thanks!
tinting the phone is using clear or colour see through stickers, as for skinning its using those animated / design print stickers...

tinting can do on the whole phone, as for skinning only for those plain parts like back cover or partially of the front phone...

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Nov 3 2006, 02:22 PM
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 03:30 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Nov 3 2006, 03:12 PM)
can post a picture of ur phone?? wanna c the phone with tinted... tongue.gif
after tint it looks really bad, the tinting need about 3 days for the tinting to look good... so need to wait for 3 days and let you all know is it worth tinting...
KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 03:56 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Nov 3 2006, 03:38 PM)
^
ic..so u leave ur phone there for 3 days??  unsure.gif
no, no... i took back the phone... i meant was the tinting on the phone will look like its like normal, after 3 days...

KidsCode
post Nov 3 2006, 07:23 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 3 2006, 05:04 PM)
tinting on z610 is a bit hard.. they put on soap water on ur phone lil by lil, scared it will drip into ur phone.. i saw the TintShop Miri 1 boss flip closed his phone with a cloth in between the flip, then spray soap water on the casing and slowly tinted it..
huh, really ??? mine was all dry, using hair dryer only...

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 3 2006, 06:11 PM)
by the mean time, cannot use the phoen for 3days?

After tint it, the glossy mirror reflect is not that glossy and beautiful some more  smile.gif
the effect is still there...
KidsCode
post Nov 6 2006, 11:01 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

yup, the seller also inform me that the pink 1 is more expensive...
KidsCode
post Nov 6 2006, 11:45 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Nov 6 2006, 11:18 AM)
my phone got some problem here....is about the calls...the phone din't display any details about my missed call/answered calls....

for exp..my mum just give me a called, i pick up the call already but after that when i check the calls, i can't find my mum number there...anyone have the same situation as me??  blink.gif and sorry for the bad english  blush.gif
i dont have such issue, means that call comes in, out and missed call still able to see at "call" section... maybe you can try to master reset the phone and give it a try, see if the problem fix...

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Nov 6 2006, 11:46 AM
KidsCode
post Nov 6 2006, 01:13 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

ryosuke@ can you change the 1st post and the title like others thread as making it a official SE Z610 ???
KidsCode
post Nov 7 2006, 02:58 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

i advised using tint then hardcase as still able to maintain the phone beauty and protect it...

now i have a problem on the phone as the ring tones sound very bad and clash with other ringtones, as in after play a ring tone, it continue with other tones right away... will master reset the phone and see will it happen again...

0.0388sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 PM