Sony-Ericsson Official Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread, The "mirror" clamchell~~
panasonic88
Mar 12 2007, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(baowen @ Mar 12 2007, 01:49 AM) still no ppl answer my question yet =.= anyone know where to download or how to fix the bug for z610i leh ? sometime really . . . when see the funny word come out = = bring your phone to service centre flash to the latest firmware i heard the latest fw solved the "funny word" thingy
panasonic88
Mar 13 2007, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 13 2007, 09:09 AM) Bah !! Finally I decided to go LYP to flash my firmware. Cost me 60 bucks. Ish Ish !! Finally can view chinese, and solved the right button(the one above C button) problem liao. And i went go do transparence skinning too.  Highly recommended. After the skinning, you won't suffer the finger print problem anymore. will you lose the glossiness after skinning? cam still see the reflection?
panasonic88
Mar 13 2007, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 13 2007, 02:17 PM) i got mine last sat...dont worry the blackout last for about 30 seconds..just wait till something shows up. Added on March 13, 2007, 2:20 pmplus my phone package doesnt have a 64 mb m2 card as stated on the 1st page. i need to buy 1 m2 card maself. the package is original set though ori set (even ap set) will bundle the 64MB M2.
panasonic88
Mar 13 2007, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(novemson @ Mar 13 2007, 07:08 PM) Mine still 716 will the flipper get loose when we flip it so many times? SE QC wont be tat bad
panasonic88
Mar 14 2007, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 14 2007, 09:48 PM) star, right, star, left, left, star, left, star  lol, or alternatively can enter > * < < * < * < = press left navigation > = press right navigation * = press asterisk/star
panasonic88
Mar 14 2007, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(robb234 @ Mar 14 2007, 10:38 PM) hi all z610 user, anyone use a 512 MB memory stick on z610 before ? i want to use put it but i fear that 512 MB will be too much for the phone.. i ever had my N-gage QD using a 512 MB memory card, then it became laggy (the memory was too much for the QD) so i just use 256 MB instead, then it's running normal and no laggy stuff.. so anyone ever tried 512 MB on z610 ? any recommendation will be much appreciated.. thx yeah, so far so good. even up to 1GB also wont be a problem.
panasonic88
Mar 15 2007, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Mar 15 2007, 11:32 AM) my flip count already 2111... btw can someone tell me what is the price for 1GB M2 card now? the last time i checked still about RM180  still around that range i checked 2 weeks ago was around 170 +/-
panasonic88
Mar 16 2007, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(wwlai87 @ Mar 16 2007, 10:33 AM) haha, that's crazy... when i'm at home, i just leave the flip open, unless i'm going out then i close again....  trying to minimize the amount of flipping  i am doing the same thing, too
panasonic88
Mar 17 2007, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(aquarlus @ Mar 16 2007, 11:22 PM) this phone has active flip? means that once you open the flip when there is a call coming, you will automatically answer the call? if yes, is there any settings to disable it? go to Settings > Calls > Open to answer > On
panasonic88
Mar 17 2007, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Mar 17 2007, 10:19 AM) guys i was slightly wrong about the flip counts previously... just remember that open+close flip is 2 counts. so my calculation has to be x2  i tried open, close = 1 time only.
panasonic88
Mar 17 2007, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(sandcool @ Mar 17 2007, 01:49 PM) how to disable the shutter sound?its really annoying everytime i take picture also had that sound by long press the # button QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 17 2007, 03:29 PM) lol only this model has it? only z610i honoured tat
panasonic88
Mar 17 2007, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(kerrk @ Mar 17 2007, 07:19 PM) have been using my phone for 3 months now and my flip count is...10841. loL! wow! you are no.1 among us
panasonic88
Mar 18 2007, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Mar 18 2007, 12:43 AM) is it normal when my phone is only 3 weeks but flip count 1175....any one here phone is around 3 weeks? what's the problem wif tat? the figures only shows tat u open-close many times has nothing wrong wif it mahh
panasonic88
Mar 19 2007, 05:01 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 19 2007, 04:04 PM) Can Z610 do like this ? Female using it as mirror to put on mascara   why not
panasonic88
Mar 21 2007, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(enileda13 @ Mar 21 2007, 03:35 PM) Hi...I am a big fan for this model. Am thinking to get this model some time next month. Was wondering whether this phone supports chinese wordings & Hanyu pinyin? why not
panasonic88
Mar 21 2007, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sandcool @ Mar 21 2007, 04:06 PM) hey ppl, my gf is wondering if this phone has the function to restrict other ppl to view her smses & pictures, ie set pin no. for messaging & file manager services?  this phone doesnt have such function.
panasonic88
Mar 21 2007, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(enileda13 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:38 PM) Hmmm....thanks for the info that this phone supports chinese characters. By the way, I came across that this phone does not support EDGE function. May I ask what is EDGE? Do you know the cheapest current market price for this model both Ori and AP? I thought of getting a Ori one but it is slightly more ex. Does the AP one good enough also? EDGEori 1200+/- ap 900+/-
panasonic88
Mar 21 2007, 11:17 PM
dun play play our z610i is at cebit 2007 display, too thumbs up  source from mobile01.com.tw by forumer patrick & peron
panasonic88
Mar 22 2007, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(enileda13 @ Mar 22 2007, 12:54 PM) Hi, Has anyone upgrade their M2 memory to 1G? Is the original memory supplied good enough or will the phone give slow response because of low memory? Anyway how much does it cost to upgrade de 64K to 1G? 64MB is enough for me. i use the z610i for its stylo, call & sms only  p/s: 1GB wont lag your phone, fyi.
panasonic88
Mar 22 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(enileda13 @ Mar 22 2007, 01:48 PM) I mean if I got too much things in the phone, perhaps low memory will lag the phone. 1 MP3 is around 4MB already. Imagine I got 10 then use up almost half the memory. By the way, any idea the price to upgrade it to 1GB? if u wanna use your z610i as ur mp3 player then u could get the 512MB or 1GB i dun keep songs in the phone, so 64MB is ngam ngam hou for me 1Gb price is around 190+/-