6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Official Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread, The "mirror" clamchell~~

kerrk
post Jan 31 2007, 03:41 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(yingying @ Jan 31 2007, 03:21 PM)
pink is not limited but the stock is running out because of demand
that's why the price jack up a bit more then the usual color which is blue and black
but i thought pink was expensive at the very beginning already? rclxub.gif
kerrk
post Feb 2 2007, 09:30 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(kevsgirlalways @ Feb 1 2007, 06:07 PM)
eh can someone tell me how to put on the crystal casing for z610i? the casing is rather hard...wont it scratch the phone while trying to put it on or something??
skin your phone la! xD
kerrk
post Feb 3 2007, 09:17 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Feb 3 2007, 08:59 AM)
Finally bought one ap set yesterday!
Mine version is R1EJ001. Why not same as TS stated? Should i update the software? How to update? is it same like Nokia you can update it through internet?
yeah u can update the software through the sony ericsson website

btw, does anyone's phone here hang?
kerrk
post Feb 6 2007, 06:52 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(ryosuketakahashi @ Feb 5 2007, 02:13 PM)
erm my z610i no chinese. If i update from the SE website, will I have the chinese character ?
it doesn't type chinese, or it cannot change the whole language to chinese? as in including the menu and all..
kerrk
post Feb 11 2007, 09:09 AM

464 posts

is anyone's phone here laggy?

one more thing, is there anyway i can resize the picture from the phone?
kerrk
post Feb 12 2007, 10:32 AM

464 posts

how do i block someone's number from calling/ sending sms?
kerrk
post Feb 18 2007, 08:45 AM

464 posts

how do i resize my picture in the phone? i couldn't set a picture as a wallpaper because they said the pic is too large :S
kerrk
post Feb 21 2007, 12:36 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 18 2007, 09:07 AM)
**Edited**

sometimes a pic may be to big for the phone to autoresize, in this case use a picture editor like Paint Shop Pro or even the Paint that comes with XP to edit/resize the original photo and then only transfer to phone.
there's no way i can resize using the phone? man.. it's gonna be troublesome

QUOTE(stingray1337 @ Feb 18 2007, 01:52 PM)
Using the add and minus volume button at the side part of it. If I remember clearly
nope, i tried to zoom too, doesn't work. anyone has any idea?
kerrk
post Feb 28 2007, 11:20 AM

464 posts

so far my phone has around 1k+ messages..didn't bother deleting them..

btw i want to ask, when i take a picture and want to zoom, they say that "zoom is not available on tis mode" or something like that..how do i fix it? =.="

and after taking a picture how do i zoom that picture?
kerrk
post Feb 28 2007, 12:33 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 28 2007, 11:26 AM)
1k+ messages? That's good!

Now I finally don't have to delete messages once it touches 200 messages (that's if I buy the phone). smile.gif
yeah it can definitely exceed 200 messages! wink.gif but if you really wanna keep ALL the messages, i suggest that you save it into the computer using myphoneexplorer biggrin.gif

QUOTE(10071985 @ Feb 28 2007, 11:33 AM)
i think can only zoom at VGA resolution
other resolution cannot zoom
adui. the camera sucks xD
kerrk
post Mar 2 2007, 01:50 PM

464 posts

i've got 3G activated on my phone but i haven't tried video call yet. heh
kerrk
post Mar 2 2007, 06:46 PM

464 posts

mine looks exactly like the one you showed above. except that i'm using a different theme.
kerrk
post Mar 3 2007, 12:49 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Mar 3 2007, 08:54 AM)
Wah, you changed to Z610i? How come suddenly decided to get this model? Anyway, Z610i is a darn good phone with very loud and clear speaker.  thumbup.gif Never regret buying mine though I already sold it.  smile.gif
huh then why did u sell it?
kerrk
post Mar 5 2007, 06:26 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(MeGaN @ Mar 5 2007, 08:44 AM)
can anyone tell me where to find the sim card editor e.g. use to edit phone books and stufff frm the sim...

cheers.
by opening the back of your phone, take out the battery. it's on top...
kerrk
post Mar 5 2007, 09:47 PM

464 posts

mine came with blaqua, loulise, and one or two more which i have already deleted because i didn't like it at all xD
kerrk
post Mar 6 2007, 12:13 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Mar 5 2007, 10:19 PM)
Can you send me the Loulise theme?

Or is there anywhere I can download? The regular sites I visit doesn't seem to have them.
LOL i might if i have sufficient credit. and..themes can be sent tru internet meh? have u tried the SE website? hehe.

and what's so nice about loulise?
kerrk
post Mar 6 2007, 01:29 AM

464 posts

it's pink biggrin.gif
kerrk
post Mar 6 2007, 11:08 AM

464 posts

LoL the camera is a major turn off. luckily i have a proper camera, or else i wouldn't get this phone.
kerrk
post Mar 6 2007, 06:50 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Mar 6 2007, 01:04 PM)
hi ppl, i'm getting a Z610 for my gf soon, wld like to know most of u owners use 512mb or 1gb M2? if 1gb, will it make the phone to perform slower, as in lagging?
i'm using 64Mb only which comes with the phone. don't see a point having 512/1g, because i don't store a whole lot of pictures or audio files in it.. .and m2 is not cheap ehhe

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 6 2007, 04:38 PM)
whistling.gif

how good if they have pure white z610i!!
wah glossy white would look great.
kerrk
post Mar 7 2007, 01:44 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Mar 6 2007, 08:29 PM)
if only store themes, some picture and ringtone..
512mb is sufficient?
don think my gf will use it to listen mp3
512 mb is definitely sufficient if she's not using it as a musicplayer biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Mar 6 2007, 10:03 PM)
I mainly use my 512MB (given by someone wub.gif ) for themes, and a little MP3's.

It's more than enough for me, unless, you use it as your main music player, then a 1GB M2 is required. But if that's the case, you need to invest in a pair of earphones as the standard package does not include any earphones at all.
well earphones are cheap nowadays. i got mine from clareen for less than Rm10. works alright =)

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0422sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:28 PM