Auction Property, Renovated with / without approval

TSmafa2801
post Feb 22 2017, 12:04 PM, updated 9y ago

765 posts

Hi sifus,

for auction properties, how can we know the property renovated have approval from majlis.

Property details: terrace, double storey, renovated and extended top bottom front and back.

Auction Price: 360K+
Subsale Price: 400K - Basic i guess since no such detail in the list (Brickz.my)
Subsale Renovation with approval from Majlis : 500K (Mudah.my / Iproperty / Etc - Bank Valuation (Not exact unit but neighbouring unit) - Depend on how they reno..i guess)

So, such cases, for auctioned property, how do we know the property have majlis approval or not?
Because if win the auctioned property at 360k (No Lock-in Period), planning to refinance at 500k..

Seek advise biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mafa2801: Feb 22 2017, 01:46 PM
jason1986
post Feb 24 2017, 08:27 PM

695 posts

As renovations come under the respective local council, your best bet will be to go up to the relevant local council and request for their help to check.
TSmafa2801
post Feb 27 2017, 09:14 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Feb 24 2017, 08:27 PM)
As renovations come under the respective local council, your best bet will be to go up to the relevant local council and request for their help to check.
give address, they can check right?
jason1986
post Feb 27 2017, 06:57 PM

695 posts

Should be able to. They are the ones who assigned the address.
TSmafa2801
post Mar 1 2017, 05:14 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Feb 27 2017, 06:57 PM)
Should be able to. They are the ones who assigned the address.
It seems not easy it sounds when dropping a call with majlis..ding dong everywhere..
i dunno if paying a visit would be like that or not.haha blink.gif
jason1986
post Mar 2 2017, 10:41 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Mar 1 2017, 05:14 PM)
It seems not easy it sounds when dropping a call with majlis..ding dong everywhere..
i dunno if paying a visit would be like that or not.haha blink.gif
Call memang tak boleh.

Have to go there yourself if you want results.

0.0128sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:51 PM