Malaysian Estimated Weekly RON95/RON97 Price, RON95 ◆, RON97 ◆ on 7/3 (Estimation)

DM52
post Oct 1 2019, 07:20 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Oct 1 2019, 04:10 PM)
We need to cut down on Civil servants and their pensions. If not, no subsidy is the way to go.

The pain of having to pay full price of fuel is for the future of our young Malaysians.

Malaysia cannot have free healthcare, low taxes and subsidized fuel. It is just impossible.

No country can afford that.
That pension scheme cannot do anything la for existing pensioner since they dont carum anything when working. For next pension scheme need to revise back. They is suggestion to replace pencen scheme with kwsp but gomen need time to study in depth.

DM52
post Oct 7 2019, 08:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(hyrano @ Oct 7 2019, 03:36 PM)
Am I reading this correctly? RM120 for BSH recipient every four months? RM30 a month?
I mean it's free welfare but when you float ron95, that RM30 is just going to cover the increase in ron95 price only..

anyone would get angry lol. If you BSH, it's nice and all but you still need to pay increased ron95 price. If you non B40, get used to spending extra rm15 per full tank in your car soon.
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 7 2019, 04:38 PM)
That's.... exactly the point of this RM30. It's not meant to increase BSH, it's just to cover the increase in RON95 price from floating. Targetted subsidy instead of blanket subsidy.
I calculate, if bsh recipient travel more for example during festive season, then he might be spend more than what he pay now. So, not terasa subsidy at all. lel.
DM52
post Feb 6 2020, 10:41 PM

406 posts

ron 97 cheap again. bye2 octane booster as of now..lol

I feel octane booster still cannot fight ron 97 for full tank 65 litre..but, its way better than put 100% ron 95 la. lol.

This post has been edited by DM52: Feb 6 2020, 10:42 PM
DM52
post Feb 25 2020, 08:45 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(furious and fast @ Feb 19 2020, 11:58 PM)
just wondering,  how many people will switch from ron95 to 97 if the price dips below 2.30 ?
I always pump ron 97 no matter what price as 97 give me better mileage.

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 20 2020, 10:55 PM)
I pump 97 only if the difference with 95 is just around 30c like now, otherwise I pump 95 then top up with Bardahl octane booster.
Use octane booster b4. Indeed good but headache when going outstation need to topup fuel. End up fill 97 all the time.

QUOTE(B500 @ Feb 21 2020, 09:27 AM)
Actually now since Ron 95 is also euro 4, what's the point of using Ron 97 if your car isn't a high performance one? Or am I missing something here..
97 make my car lighter and less vibration above 150kmh..95 if drive above 150kmh engine feel vibration, even stronger at 180kmh. 97 way less vibration as compare to 95.

Ron 100 no vibration at all. I achieve top speed 210kmh on my car use ron 100. Dunno tuning or engine oil from service centre make my car so sensitive to ron.
DM52
post Feb 25 2020, 08:46 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 22 2020, 12:24 AM)
Damn.
U should always pump 97 lor. I think must got huge diffence between 95 and 97 especially on high speed.
DM52
post Feb 29 2020, 08:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 26 2020, 09:49 AM)
Always put 1 bottle in the car.

It all depends on the car. Most cars don't require 97. Even my Evo can drink 95 only if tuned for that ron level.
Lol. Then tune ur evo for 95 la like that. Kek. No need to become cheapskate bring octane booster like that.
DM52
post Jul 3 2020, 08:20 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 3 2020, 05:05 PM)
This time not close man...
RON95/RON97 -4cents diesel -2cents
New price
RON95 : 1.65 (from 1.69)
RON97 : 1.95 (from 1.99)
Diesel : 1.84 (1.86)

So we are "taxed"?

looks like a "PDAM cushion tax"
We are being tax..luckily it is only 0.08 instead of 0.60
DM52
post Jul 3 2020, 08:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 3 2020, 05:13 PM)
Not the first time this happen and god knows where the money went to
yes..99% people never aware about this. 1% is the people who surf this threads.lol.

0.0189sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:06 AM