> myvi 1.3 or 1.5

UnknownH
post Feb 21 2017, 06:25 PM

1,437 posts

Even bezza Advance is a lot more advance than Myvi Advance(or is it Extreme? I mean the top spec).
Myvi gotta have a new one this year. Current one is obsolete already.
UnknownH
post Feb 22 2017, 04:49 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 22 2017, 04:27 AM)
lol, it's the gear lor. depends which generation myvi u have..

O/D : https://www.reddit.com/r/YouShouldKnow/comm...is_for_in_your/

2 and L is obvious; though newer Myvis don't have L. And you should not shift into L when moving more than a certain speed, iinm 10/20kmh or more. It'll be tight, don't force it.
newer Myvi doesn't have OD button but shift lock. Or is it the same? hmm.gif
UnknownH
post Feb 22 2017, 05:21 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 22 2017, 04:53 AM)
Not the same at all.

O/D in a sense is like your 3rd gear la - but if you're at a halt you won't be in 3rd gear, obviously.
Shift lock is for you to use when your car is switched off.

Say you lost your keys, or car broke down/can't start. Your car is in P gear. Can't push it even with hand brakes off, so you press down on SHIFT LOCK and now you can change gears.
So it's a no then.
Now that you mentioned it, how does newer godcar, city or something similar with cvt to operate gear(like P to N) when the car is off?(basically how to double park with N tongue.gif )
UnknownH
post Feb 22 2017, 05:34 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 22 2017, 05:28 AM)
The newer Vios should have this latch for you to access shift-lock.

Watch the video.

cehh. I was having a hard time to figure out how. Why don't they make the button pops out? It's easier and far more convenient.
UnknownH
post Feb 22 2017, 09:39 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 22 2017, 09:35 AM)
good luck  smile.gif  body kit use less one unless u spend for safety like add safety bar from  ultra racing  brows.gif
more stable.. more safety more reliability if wanna vrom.. vromm less headche
Strut+roll bar make you ride stiffer is it?
UnknownH
post Feb 22 2017, 09:46 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 22 2017, 09:43 AM)
i think so , anti roll bar must install  for more stability http://ultraracing.my/v1/
Thinking of install those too but didn't go through. With current new gen, stock myvi going on bumps already worst for me.

0.0142sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:18 PM