New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

totorohui10
post Feb 20 2017, 01:35 AM

92 posts

Nice always hope for more info on the first page. Now we got nice info.
totorohui10
post Feb 27 2017, 05:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(zAciX @ Feb 27 2017, 02:07 PM)
I took the combo offer.
How is the quality and do you like it? I'm thinking of buying coil mats, then I saw this and watched the promotional video. It looks like very good.
totorohui10
post Feb 27 2017, 11:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(zAciX @ Feb 27 2017, 07:27 PM)
I like it because it is neat and easy to clean, get dry pretty fast.
coil mats usually trap hairs and sands.
Thanks for the reply.I think I might get this one later.
totorohui10
post Mar 1 2017, 10:12 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Mar 1 2017, 05:53 AM)
I don't think so, that's the max the car can go. Wouldn't recommend to test the speed limit in highway but if any of you guys want to do it, do it when people on holiday or pagi2 buta. Not many car on the road plus you need total control, pass 160km/h the car would be total wobbly mainly because of the car's height and also the bawah clearance too big.
Are you using stock tyres? For me at 160km/h it felt like the car is slippery than wobbly.
totorohui10
post Mar 1 2017, 10:28 AM

92 posts

Also I was bored so I did some calculations based on this website few days ago:
http://lynspira.blogspot.my/2014/05/gear-ratio.html

This is for manual gear and stock tyres and rims:
@3000rpm the speed is 102.9km/h
@5000rpm - 171.5km/h
@5500rpm - 188.6km/h
@5750rpm - 197.2km/h
@6000rpm - 205.8km/h

And based on Boss262 the max we can push is at ~5500rpm.

This post has been edited by totorohui10: Mar 1 2017, 10:32 AM
totorohui10
post Mar 13 2017, 10:24 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 7 2017, 10:19 PM)
sifu..what is the function of this car skid symbol ar..the light is always on whenever i on my car and when i press on the button also this symbol light still remain on..  confused.gif  confused.gif

You have to press the button and hold it for few seconds to turn it off.
totorohui10
post Mar 13 2017, 10:41 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(firegal @ Mar 10 2017, 05:52 PM)
All CVT owner, did you guys aware your temp gauge? It will be normal for 3 bars, when you drive on highway, 110-120, especially morning and night, it will reduce to 2 bars? Wanna collect more info before check with SC. So far i know only 2 people having this issue including me.
Mine was never more than 2 bar. Then I took the car to SC because I thought the thermostat might be broken. The foreman plug the laptop into the car and did something with it. Then I got the 3 bar. 2 weeks later, I went for 1000km service and now it's back to 2 bar.

QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Mar 12 2017, 09:09 AM)
Experiencing the infamous dashboard rattling after 1 week of driving.
Lol, same as you but a bit lazy to sent it to SC yet since the sound is still acceptable for me.

One thing is my left back passenger side window got large grinding sound when open and close it. Fortunately hardly use that window and will repair it when going for 10k km service.

totorohui10
post Mar 13 2017, 05:18 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 13 2017, 12:35 PM)
yuppie..thanks tested and its working  rclxms.gif

can advise which is good off or on  notworthy.gif

if it;s off i can see another symbol on my car meter showed up.
On is definitely the best. Only off when you want to do drifting. Hehe

Also off when using your spare tire or your car stuck in the mud/sand or something like that.

0.0202sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:42 AM