New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

klwoon
post Mar 25 2017, 03:40 PM

159 posts

Hi, just received premium model 3 days ago and notice hot air blowing from the bottom left, is that normal? Besides that the GPS can never lock any satellite at all, even when the car is directly under the sky without any obstacle, faulty HU maybe?
klwoon
post Mar 25 2017, 07:48 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Mar 25 2017, 06:26 PM)
Can you tested it more for the blowing hot air from the passenger air vent, seems like the air distribution aren't parallel. If this issue still persist after days of use, kindly visit the SC.
Sorry forgot to mention the hot air is blowing from the bottom of car chassis, not inside the car. It was my wife when exit from the passenger side complained why her leg felt hot.

This post has been edited by klwoon: Mar 25 2017, 07:50 PM
klwoon
post Apr 7 2017, 05:08 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Apr 7 2017, 08:59 AM)
Btw ytd applied loan, roughly how long the loan will pass? Getting the premium thou and join the wagon  wub.gif
For my case is: 13/3 submitted loan application, 15/3 bank called for details and approved on 16/3, then 17/3 loan signed and SA ordered the car, then collected on 22/3, so it's about 1 week.
klwoon
post Apr 18 2017, 04:42 PM

159 posts

Went for first 1k service yesterday at Puchong Jaya SC:
1. Complaint dashboard noise: left the car for 1 day there for them to install the IP noise kit. But result is same, not fixed. doh.gif
2. complaint GPS no satellite signal: branch SC don't have software to calibrate sdcard(?), just ask me go to HQ doh.gif
3. complaint passenger door has knocking sound when closing: not fixed doh.gif
4. finally the only complaint they managed to fix: broken number plat light bulb tongue.gif

conclusion: better go to HQ for major issues/complaints, those branch SC is good only for normal oil change I guess. tongue.gif
klwoon
post Apr 19 2017, 05:18 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(paganizonda @ Apr 19 2017, 04:37 PM)
wa siao liao la seems like they cant seem to fix the dashboard rattling. my one rattle quite loud when driving on bumpy road
Mine is not very loud but zzzzz sound, I could ignore it by turning up the music volume. Will try shah alam hq when going to fix the GPS.
klwoon
post Apr 26 2017, 11:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 26 2017, 09:25 PM)
No la, not all solved yet, still have the last very minor rattling noise suspect from the headunit I didn't tell them, it was ok to me..

Honestly, so far I am quite satisfied with the SC as they attended all my minor problems with solution, I expect them to ignore my issue by giving excuse like "its normal" or "could not spot problem" I can confirm this proton SC is miles better than Perodua if you try go through Axia thread, after complained their SA just say could not spot such noise and just ignoring the problems, I've seen quite a few member already gave up and live with those noise.  rclxm9.gif
which SC? I complaint some problems to puchong jaya SC, they said fixed but in the end problem still there.
klwoon
post May 3 2017, 12:24 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Apr 27 2017, 04:12 PM)
first, the back middle piece will not bend. it just stay rigid and will sway around when cornering.
velcro? forget it. it wont stick to the floor carpet. not even 30 minutes, it will go back to its original form.
it is hard as f.
edit: https://www.facebook.com/trapomalaysia/posts/836536646482119, see this claim? effing bs.

2nd, i even bought trapo for my trunk.
there are some cleaning detergent spilled, as of that time i didnt have any access to water, i just wipe it with some paper.
guess what? the paper sticks to the mat and its really hard to come off. even till now.

3rd, the mat doesnt cover enough for the floor on right section, upper corner on driver side, leaving some area prone to dirt.
might as well dont install at all as u still need to take it out and vacuum the floor.
i need to do this once in 2 days as the dirt easily sweep below the mat from that area.

4th the so called "customized" cut arent that precise, there are alot of areas having extras especially on corners which inturn make the mat wobbles during driving, and some areas didnt cover enough.
its like paying 350+ and getting pasar malam grade c made-in-china mat.
Sigh, I just received mine, and having exactly the same problems as yours. Regret.

This post has been edited by klwoon: May 3 2017, 12:35 AM
klwoon
post May 4 2017, 12:01 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ May 3 2017, 03:04 PM)
and people still buying it.
do yours have yellow tape beneath the mat?
or just naked velcro?
dun have yellow tape, only velcro, and the double sided tape won't stick firmly onto the base. vmad.gif

0.0919sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:07 PM