how was the fuel comsumption for auto transmission ?? is it fuel saver ??? or worse still like old persona ???
New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Mar 9 2017, 10:48 AM
1,385 posts Joined: May 2009 From: KLANG, MALAYSIA |
how was the fuel comsumption for auto transmission ?? is it fuel saver ??? or worse still like old persona ???
Mar 9 2017, 11:15 AM
Mar 10 2017, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(cktang @ Mar 10 2017, 11:08 AM) Old persona are almost the same fc but u need to pay for the extra 10liter fuel. My std cvt best can go around 380km only 80% city driving from full tank to fuel light up. Average 7.3l/100km. Here are some tips i like to share maybe can help fellow cvt owner for better saving: like that is not a wise way .... not everyone willing to do that in order to save oil ... so means this car FC still not goood or worst than old my vi .. as i am driving the myvi ... if possible i willing to get new car with similar old my vi FC or better .. not even worst ... anyway thanks for ur tip- Pump the front tyre 220 psi back 200 psi (70kg driver and 60kg front passenger). If back got passengers or luggage then back add 10~20 psi. Check tyre pressure every 2 weeks. - Off the aircond when starting the car cold, jalan first and on the aircond when temperature indicator got 2 bar. Lower or off the aircond if not that hot. - After release the brake from a full stop, let the car move a bit first before accelerate gradually. The key of cvt to save fuel are u need to control the gas pedal well at slow driving. If u press hard the gas pedal at wrong timing, u will tend to bring up the rpm unnecessarily instead of moving the car faster. Best fuel brand i tested is petronas 95 as it's give better power at low torque. |
Mar 10 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 10 2017, 12:20 PM) I think not everyone is willing to do that coz it REQUIRED SOME EFFORT . Many drivers wanted consistently good FC in all situations conditions and driving style, which is pretty much impossible. yes indeed , i think should add a pros for this car .. still bad FC , but better old persona.. thanks for the information .. think i should consider other cars ..The most effortless ways are.... throwing the ball back to other people: gomen: lower the god damn petrol price pls SC staff: please finetune the car and adjust the tyre pressure optimally please. I dont care about the psi thingy its ALL SO DAMN CONFUSING. |
Mar 18 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 18 2017, 08:53 AM) Anyone tried anything to improve fuel comsumption? whatever u did this car still bad FC ... i think proton hopeless, problem still alot , fc bad for all proton cars ...Does it even work? 1)Fuel Shark that connects to the smoke plug? 2)Magnets? 3)Nitro OBD2 Performance chip tuning that connects to ECU plug? 4)Add better grounding cables? 5)Add voltage stabilizer? Personally I think 4&5 has some merits to it, especially when aircond compressor turns on/off, it suddenly draws so much power that even my head light and radio volume dim down and engine harder to rev...but I also heard SC said it will deep fried your ECU unit? Any pro/Sifu can recommend? or have tried? Will it void warranty even if it's just an addon? And if the battery died/disconnect, the ECU will reset? what will happen to the car? |
Mar 24 2017, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(dinpm @ Mar 23 2017, 11:48 PM) Hey guys, I apologize for the delay been busy lately. Im ready to continue with my review on Proton Persona VVT Premium can u elaborate more about the quality issues ???Full Review: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Summary and Verdict To summarise, I am dividing the car's features into PROS and CONS as below: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Verdict: When Proton introduced the new Proton Persona VVT, I feel that I can see Proton was desperately trying to change. And they manage to do it well to most aspects. Proton Persona is an all rounder balanced car for the price you are paying. In my honest opinion a car is always a liability and depreciates in value, this is why I was not willing to spend an extra 17,000 for a low spec Vios. When I drive the car I want to be happy and enjoy all the features and the Proton Persona provides that to me. It is certainly a value for the money but when you buy this car you will have to be ready to face some quality issues and tolerate the after sale experience. (Refer to my next post for the After Sale Experience) |
Apr 12 2017, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Knighthunter92 @ Apr 12 2017, 12:35 PM) Yes, I did.. In fact, I chased him.. first time encountering such situation, so don't really know what to get from him (noob). Haha.. he don't wanna compensate and asked me to report..mana tau himself didn''t report at the end.. then after that only I was told must get him to admit liability before I can make third party claim. if ur car still can run... dun do urself .. u can monitor by consult with the police and urge him to report ... if certain time period the runner no report , the police had to sign a letter and delivery to him for court case , then he had to report back and u can do claim of his insurance .. no need to waste your money first ... just u maybe need to run few times with polices in order to update thisBy the way, which proton center should I go for such accident repair? Thanks for the attention ! This post has been edited by destee88: Apr 12 2017, 12:56 PM |
Apr 28 2017, 02:20 PM
May 3 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 2 2017, 02:35 PM) Is the new persona good? Thinking of changing and waiting for raya promo. very easy to let u decide .. u see on the road , how many ppl buy vios compare how many ppl buy the new persona, then u know the answer in which is best for you and reach ur needsBut haven't really decided to go for new persona or vios. My dad prefers that I get a vios but I would prefer not to spend so much on a car...value drop as soon as bawa balik rumah tak yah mahal mahal. janji no problem saja. |
May 8 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(cheeshong @ May 8 2017, 01:30 PM) the dashboard rattling sound really getting more and more serious, especially at the front passenger side. Anyone goes back to SC to get it fix? And does SC really fix it? this issue cannot be fix cause is due to the design issue ... is bring formawrd from the iriz design .. i think u had live with it ..As i know need to put a few days in the SC to let them dissemble the dashboard. |
May 8 2017, 02:58 PM
May 9 2017, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 8 2017, 11:48 PM) haha what means FC? if u had budget not more than 80K u can try think about honda city FL standard version ... eev verified too .. cheaper u can get honda jazz .. this month got promotion up to 5000rm rebate for city , jazz can get more than city for discount if u know how to negonot sure cause i driving an old 24 years old civic plan to change car but budget not more than 80k |
May 9 2017, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 9 2017, 08:22 AM) Gotta buy rubber seal and put on dashboard and close case thou. that's bad .. feel no secure if happen that way .. better diy ourselfs then ... but heard even u put the rubber seal it does minimise the sound .. but still the sound will came back sooner or laterNot gonna put my car at SC as the day when i go for 1K service at COSE, i saw the mechanics over there bring a customer's persona go for lepak with all the colleagues (5 ppl) maybe use customer car to go for their lunch (and also to test if there is still rattling sound) my god...how im suppose to left my car there |
May 15 2017, 05:22 PM
May 15 2017, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(ctzaiye9390 @ May 15 2017, 05:20 PM) Guys, i just done my first service.. (i opted for the 5 years free service during April), and the service center girl told me the engine oil they provided is semi synthetic which can only until 5k mileage.. and as for the free voucher for the 5 years free service are cover for each 10k mileage only, the girl asked me to come for service on next 5k mileage and i need to pay myself on the service.. this is marketing trend .... they can change the terms anytime for the free service.. next time take the rebate as much as u can for new car purchase ..As a first time own a proton, i didn't know that actually the semi synthetic oil actually can run until 10k (which the HQ CS claimed so), and i buta2 asked for upgraded to the full synthetic oil to be 10k mileage and paid more than 100, which i don't want to pay for the next each 5k mileage service.. after service only i checked with Proton HQ regarding this, and they said actually the semi engine oil is able to use till 10k mileage.. Really disappointed with the service center didn't explain clearly, and what they just want is to earn more money from the customer.. For the first owner of proton, please check clearly first before you do your first service, check with HQ before agreed on anything.. dont be like me... |
May 16 2017, 11:19 AM
May 25 2017, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(silver5453 @ May 25 2017, 12:18 AM) hi guys , just got my persona from tookar. nvm, wait for geely solve ur issue with their volvo techstandard auto . need some advise from you guys, 1. could i change the current crappy radio player for a better 1 without voiding the warranty. the sales person advise me not to thou. 2. during driving i could hear some air sucking sound from the front part, its like when u suck air loudy (a bit hard to explain). 3. the rear reverse sensor seems to be a bit weird, sometimes it has a long beep even there is nothing behind. not sure its faulty =( |
May 26 2017, 10:31 AM
May 26 2017, 11:09 AM