New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Jack234
post Feb 24 2017, 06:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(hassansafdarali1 @ Feb 24 2017, 05:20 PM)
Can Anybody recommend good tyre shop in KL / Selangor Area .

Looking to trade in my 5 tyres for new ones i want 16 or 16.5 '
You can try TyreExpert. I bought my RE003 from them.
Jack234
post Feb 24 2017, 06:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:04 PM)
auto premium..so sad just received the car from day one can feel the jerking..now i'm worried everytime when car slowed down and wan change car lane.. :confused:

btw my car is 2016 model eventhough just got it this month
What's the condition for it to jerk?
As for my car, it jerk when I step the throttle 1/3 from stop, for few seconds and release.
Like driving 1st gear in manual and feel the jerking after immediate release of throttle.
But now it rarely happens because I try to avoid the jerk by changing my driving style.

Jack234
post Mar 15 2017, 06:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 15 2017, 05:47 PM)
Persona CVT...why does my car keep jerking back and forth  especially at speeddumps and bumper-to-bumper traffic after release break and during light acceleration @0-20KM/H..... seems like the CVT got lost in changing into which gear? :confused:  doh.gif ...the car is trying to jerk off sperm? whistling.gif

...and the annoying Gas Pedal>RPM Rev>Car Acceleration delay!!....when on roads with 2-4 speedbumps and you see the line of cars behind your tail!! shakehead.gif ...looks like I am driving a snail!... Bezza and Myvi rev passed over and give me a "WTF stare"... my 16 year old Wira can do way better than this! doh.gif
What is your car mileage?
Jack234
post Mar 15 2017, 08:28 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 15 2017, 06:54 PM)
Today just passed the 3000K mark!..  bruce.gif
Now no fuel... tomorrow morning full refuel at around 370KM... seems like the fuel comsumption is getting better... from 280km/RM75ron95@32.6L ... lets see tomorrow need how much  brows.gif
Your situation was same as mine when I first received the car. As the mileage increases, my car doesn't jerk at speed bump anymore, I think the car gets better and my driving style changed help to eliminate the jerk.
Jack234
post Mar 18 2017, 11:54 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 18 2017, 11:14 AM)
What problem you facing?

This car is not made a good FC car like Bezza to begin with... but heck, go on and check on Bezza thread also finds user reporting bad FC of 11km/L or 300km for full tank despite their tank is slightly smaller but there are also some who manage to hit good FC too, guess the user and route covered played important role in getting a good FC as well.

For now I'm hitting 14 hours drive, 480km distance travelled with 1 bar left (no refill fuel light lit yet)
70% City and 30 highway with about total 2 hours bumper to bumper jam in this trip.

In my opinion the Persona FC is not the best in its class compared to those EEV, but it wasn't terrible, the FC is average given the weight of the car. My 200kg lighter Myvi 1.3 MT doing just only about 7% better compared to Persona. meanwhile my 1.3 MT Iswara is struggling to hit 400km with 32L of fuel, this Persona can easily hit 450KM or more with 32L of fuel at same route travelled.
I don't think he owns a Persona at the first place.
Jack234
post Mar 21 2017, 08:32 PM

135 posts

Just wanna update my CVT Persona fuel consumption.

My daily routine is MRR2 from Kepong to Setapak and back, usually the traffic is smooth, and my driving habit is aggressive, always go as fast as I can(maximum 130kmh), average 110kmh. That time I got 300km 33 liter.
For the last pump, I drive very ethically, occasionally floor pedal, 80kmh average, maximum 100kmh. This time, 360km for 33liter, which is the best I ever get since September.
For the current tank, I'll drive more like uncle and avoid sudden acceleration. We will see how many km I can get.

If you are using fuelly, the worst fuel consumption you see, yes, it's mine.
Jack234
post Jun 6 2017, 02:57 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 6 2017, 02:03 PM)
Any Premium owner here can review how's the tint from Proton performs on our hot weather, did you add or change to better tint?
Bad. I have tear windscreen tint and apply Raytech U70 and add MC on windows and back windscreen. Cost RM1900
Jack234
post Jul 1 2017, 08:36 PM

135 posts

I have installed an aftermarket full-pledged Android head unit in my car, cost me RM650+80(installation).
Bought it from Taobao, using it for a month, it's running Android 6.0, processor chip is Rk3188.
It works great in replacing the original Proton head unit, opening takes around 25 seconds only, the radio volume no longer fluctuates, no lag or whatsoever. It gives the sound from speaker more depth and clear.
Some minus point includes, the image appears for reverse camera is worse than original head unit, it looks paler and less saturation, with the same reverse camera originally from Proton. I cannot set the radio stations also, once I restart the car, the previous radio stations that I set are gone,and I have to set again.
-no CD player
-no Aux input, but got AUX function lol
-two USB ports and one sim card port
-can connect hotspot even in driving, Spotify ftw
-support mirrorlink, but the sound is from my phone, not sure why, didn't discover it
-Waze works like a charm
-front and back sensors still work
-oh ya, supports steering control, can skip song in Spotify using the button on steering wheel
-warranty matter, not sure, probably voided for HU, speaker and reverse camera, anyway, the warranty for these stuff going to end also
-definitely worth it for the price I paid

This post has been edited by Jack234: Jul 1 2017, 08:38 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Jack234
post Jul 1 2017, 09:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jul 1 2017, 09:24 PM)
the set radio station flaw a bit disappointing
I did ask the seller, he said customers want it to be like that lol
If you are in channel 88.1, restart the car it will remain in 88.1, just other stations are gone. Anyway I seldom listen to radio, they always play the same song lol
Jack234
post Jul 4 2017, 09:43 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jul 3 2017, 04:56 PM)
the latest batch already using new HU right ? where the volume control is on the left
Yes

QUOTE(destee88 @ Jul 4 2017, 02:04 PM)
can give me the link for taobao ??? thanks
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09....&_u=4lvu0q064ca

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 4 2017, 02:15 PM)
thumbsup.gif

for sound for mirror link, try connecting via bluetooth  thumbsup.gif

shud work thumbsup.gif
It works, thanks
Jack234
post Jul 31 2017, 04:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Jul 31 2017, 04:20 PM)
this is normall for all new persona ....  there is not much solution for this , maybe they can tweak so can minimize but it still exist the issue .. same like rattle issue
Oh really?!
Maybe I bought a fake new Persona that doesn't have this issue
Should I report to customer tribunal?
Jack234
post Jul 31 2017, 05:00 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Jul 31 2017, 04:48 PM)
funny smile.gif , dun have this issue does not mean in future dun have , it maybe no, then good to u as u get a better abit better compare than others ..
"this is normall for ALL new persona"
I like how you generalized thing and then u turn "it may be no"
Ur car has the issue doesn't mean all car have this issue
Oh btw do you own this car? What other issue do you face? Did the service centre help you to solve it?
Currently my car has the rattling issue, damn annoying, go to COSE and they make it worse sigh..
Jack234
post Aug 6 2017, 07:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 6 2017, 12:49 PM)
Saw this for rm49 at Mr diy. Any good?
I got this sunshade from an accessory shop, maybe exactly the same, idk
The clip is using double sided tape, two of my sunshades are slipped tightly in the window panel, another two is with one clip each due to opening door will drop if only slip in the panel. Using for nine months, so far no problem
Jack234
post Aug 7 2017, 12:23 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(andyzai91 @ Aug 6 2017, 10:03 PM)
Will this handle become hot to hold when the car bake under sun for long hours?

0.0894sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:29 AM