126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Blueflame99
post Aug 4 2017, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Aug 3 2017, 08:44 PM)
Nothing much problem from this car. All is small issues, just that u need go SC complaint every time but not guaranteed will solve your problem. smile.gif

CVT - Don't drive like or expect it like Auto. You will noticeable some jerk in low speed or initial acceleration that is normal due to CVT clutch design. You will noticeable underpowered when going uphill or pick up when you collect car is due to CVT Clutch Adaptation have not done yet, either Go To SC to do initial adaption or DIY.

Premium
- Insist to get New HU Model , then you will free from lag and hang HU.
- When u get New HU Model, IP noise kit already applied to your car. (No Worries).

Collection of Car & Test it before u sign documents.(Sometimes u will miss out below this)
- Check ur navigation maps which is a sd card , your SA will give u.
- Ensure your 5 year free service that your SA already key in the voucher code into Proton System.
- Check every bumper and paint whether fade or defect paint especially corner side
- Check front and rear bumper alignment is correct , no bumps out.
- Check reverse camera able to function normal
Hi thanks for such a long and useful tips!

Just to be sure, new HU volume button on the left right?
Also, can I check if the new IP noise kit has indeed been installed?
Blueflame99
post Aug 4 2017, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 4 2017, 08:26 AM)
try to go to other brand car and go thru it .
you will feel better
Hi Vincent. Thanks for your feedback. May I know your current experience with the car?

sl3ge
post Aug 4 2017, 01:42 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Aug 3 2017, 08:44 PM)
Nothing much problem from this car. All is small issues, just that u need go SC complaint every time but not guaranteed will solve your problem. smile.gif

CVT - Don't drive like or expect it like Auto. You will noticeable some jerk in low speed or initial acceleration that is normal due to CVT clutch design. You will noticeable underpowered when going uphill or pick up when you collect car is due to CVT Clutch Adaptation have not done yet, either Go To SC to do initial adaption or DIY.

Premium
- Insist to get New HU Model , then you will free from lag and hang HU.
- When u get New HU Model, IP noise kit already applied to your car. (No Worries).

Collection of Car & Test it before u sign documents.(Sometimes u will miss out below this)
- Check ur navigation maps which is a sd card , your SA will give u.
- Ensure your 5 year free service that your SA already key in the voucher code into Proton System.
- Check every bumper and paint whether fade or defect paint especially corner side
- Check front and rear bumper alignment is correct , no bumps out.
- Check reverse camera able to function normal
"You will noticeable underpowered when going uphill or pick up when you collect car is due to CVT Clutch Adaptation have not done yet, either Go To SC to do initial adaption or DIY. "

May i know how to self do CVT Clutch Adaptation?

If we do ourself, is it the exact same way we sent SC do for us?
mivecv6
post Aug 4 2017, 01:53 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Aug 3 2017, 05:49 PM)
I recommend you to search in FB : 3N AutoSpa
Thanks man
mivecv6
post Aug 4 2017, 01:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Aug 3 2017, 08:36 PM)
I saw ppl positive feedback from this https://www.facebook.com/Sierraglow/  smile.gif
Thanks Max. Yeah alot of great reviews, especially from car owners that did it 3-4 years ago.

Choong was very helpful and informative. Will probably go for the blueflame package.
muman7
post Aug 4 2017, 01:57 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Aug 4 2017, 01:56 PM)
Thanks Max. Yeah alot of great reviews, especially from car owners that did it 3-4 years ago.

Choong was very helpful and informative. Will probably go for the blueflame package.
How much bro? Interested too....
mivecv6
post Aug 4 2017, 04:41 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Aug 4 2017, 01:57 PM)
How much bro? Interested too....
Quite competitive compared to others. You may contact Choong directly at +60163452913
-Aktan-
post Aug 4 2017, 06:31 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

If i miss my service by 50km will it void my warranty? Currently my location to sc is abt 50km but already 1k km..
hafic
post Aug 4 2017, 06:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Aug 4 2017, 06:31 PM)
If i miss my service by 50km will it void my warranty? Currently my location to sc is abt 50km but already 1k km..
I also sent my car to SC for 1k service with mileage 1072km or something like that but the SC just received it without any issues.

But to be safe you better call the SC and confirm it with them to avoid any issues later on.

BTW, may I know how many PSI should I set to pump the tyres? confused.gif
sosot000
post Aug 4 2017, 07:24 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 1 2017, 12:02 PM)
me myself i take premium straight...push start button ftw
rich jiushi rich... Diff taste cool2.gif
Maxwell6635
post Aug 4 2017, 07:52 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Blueflame99 @ Aug 4 2017, 11:59 AM)
Hi thanks for such a long and useful tips!

Just to be sure, new HU volume button on the left right?
Also, can I check if the new IP noise kit has indeed been installed?
Yes, the New HU volume button is on left side. Old HU is on right side.

Two Method u can check ip noise kit whether installed.

1. Check Chassis Number Attached Image

2. Check in Dashboard see whether got soundproof material anot by this video.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B74K6PAhB...QlpxRzQyMUlHd1k

This post has been edited by Maxwell6635: Aug 4 2017, 07:59 PM
Maxwell6635
post Aug 4 2017, 07:56 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 4 2017, 01:42 PM)
"You will noticeable underpowered when going uphill or pick up when you collect car is due to CVT Clutch Adaptation have not done yet, either Go To SC to do initial adaption or DIY. "

May i know how to self do CVT Clutch Adaptation?

If we do ourself, is it the exact same way we sent SC do for us?
Here u goes, you can do it yourself.
https://www.facebook.com/notes/dr%C3%A9x-ch...943881965641079

Is same as you sent o SC do for u , but they are using software to do , so u no need do until so hard keep changing gear.
In additional, they also help u do throttle body adaptation plus timing reset together. They called it as First Initial Adaption
Maxwell6635
post Aug 4 2017, 08:00 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Aug 4 2017, 01:56 PM)

biggrin.gif Welcome, woah how much for it ? Ya it keep shining after 3 to 4 years.
Maxwell6635
post Aug 4 2017, 08:02 PM

952 posts

No worries, they won't void your warranty. You can check back ur warranty & service booklet u can exceed some milage but not too over la. biggrin.gif
vincent818
post Aug 4 2017, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(Blueflame99 @ Aug 4 2017, 12:00 PM)
Hi Vincent. Thanks for your feedback. May I know your current experience with the car?
im the Sa for the proton , for me persona is a car that value for money.
in the range of 46-60k consider a good choice.

vincent818
post Aug 4 2017, 09:12 PM

not much big issue , but remember dont always late.
you SA did not told you how important service on time ?

muman7
post Aug 4 2017, 10:25 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Aug 4 2017, 04:41 PM)
Quite competitive compared to others. You may contact Choong directly at +60163452913
Lol I'm from Penang bro, just wanna make sure when I go Penang branch they are offering me a fair price.

This post has been edited by muman7: Aug 4 2017, 10:40 PM
-Aktan-
post Aug 4 2017, 11:16 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Aug 4 2017, 08:02 PM)
No worries, they won't void your warranty. You can check back ur warranty & service booklet u can exceed some milage but not too over la.  biggrin.gif
Thanks, an unplanned long distance trip made this came earlier.
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:12 PM)
not much big issue , but remember dont always late.
you SA did not told you how important service on time ?
Thanks Vincent, yes he did, hopefully for 10K can book earlier thumbup.gif

QUOTE(muman7 @ Aug 4 2017, 10:25 PM)
Lol I'm from Penang bro, just wanna make  sure when I go Penang branch they are offering me a fair price.
Remember to check that car manufacturing date on manual
Also if u buy premium, ask for new HU
verdangilte
post Aug 5 2017, 10:10 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Aug 4 2017, 07:24 PM)
rich jiushi rich... Diff taste  cool2.gif
60k ..can dpt ni spec + ni tech + ni safety...apa lagi u mau ??
sheahann
post Aug 5 2017, 10:55 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

Bumper popped out already went to 3 SC also cannot fix..
3 SC also do tightening only...

3rd SC is COSE yesterday which I already told the staff previous 2 SC just tighten but after half day drive will pop out. Request the staff to change the bumper bracket coz in facebook group some have the same problem and only fixed after they change the bumper bracket. This facebook guy told me he also went SC few times and always just tighten which in the end will pop out after few days. He told me now ok already after he insist to change the bumper bracket.(he send me his receipt summore)

Still when collect car this staff told me the body work sifu say no need change any part. Their kung fu good, previous SC mayb kung fu no good. I no choice accept and hope wont pop out again as COSE is the HQ their workmanship surely top but after 1 day still popped out the bumper..

Tomorrow will call the Customer service who serve me there.. This time wanna insist change the bumper bracket or change the whole damn bumper. And i wanna it done on saturday(as i know their bodyworks open on saturday just they dont allow customer to rectify issue on saturday) coz i was told to leave my car next appointment friday and collect saturday evening to spray the whole rear bumper(some paint issue).

This post has been edited by sheahann: Aug 5 2017, 11:09 PM

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:44 AM