Ps4 or Switch?

TSnuel92
post Feb 19 2017, 06:50 PM, updated 9y ago

361 posts

I want to buy a game console but i dont know which one should i buy. Any recommendation?
Ps4 or switch?
Baconateer
post Feb 19 2017, 06:57 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

buget?

do u like to game on the go?

vast selection of games or innovation?
dynames07
post Feb 23 2017, 05:06 PM

272 posts

for me, as of now, ps4 seems the more reliable and economical choice. better performance, huge amount of readily available game, huge customer base..

nintendo switch for me is like a 'suka-suka' project. see what happen to wii.. afraid same thing will happen to switch. in addition, the pricing here in malaysia is sky-high!
CRSSER
post Feb 26 2017, 01:46 PM

403 posts

PS4 Pro better
figure8
post Feb 26 2017, 09:33 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

definitely ps4.price cheaper as well as game great games collection. switch only have zelda
set
post Mar 1 2017, 01:40 PM

352 posts

depends, are you are a gamer or just a random shit who have no business in gaming and just want to do dumbfuckerybullshit like this

it's insulting
blackblackk
post Mar 4 2017, 09:29 PM

219 posts

Always check on the game library you want to play. My personal rule is that for that console I will have 5 games that I really want to play only I will buy it. Ps4 so many games until I think can cover me for the rest of the year & ps4 digital sales very strong now. Get 1tb version. I just got my ps4 2 months ago! It's awesome.
LegendLee
post Mar 5 2017, 04:43 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

The price of a switch is already kinda expensive in the US. Over here, it's extremely overpriced. While it is a promising console.... I would wait for a year or so to see if there any interesting exclusive.
waiwah
post Mar 16 2017, 05:18 PM

You will switch after Switch smile.gif
kyzson69
post Mar 18 2017, 02:11 AM

Psychiatric Patient
939 posts

PS4 smile.gif
DDSFan8
post Mar 18 2017, 09:43 AM

1,278 posts

PS4 first lah. The first few batches of Switch seems bad.
rexksvii
post Mar 19 2017, 06:07 PM

40 posts

depends on what kind of gamer you are

if you were like me staying far from home, without TV, then Switch is the better option but mind that Switch is overpriced now in Malaysia and lack of games selection. PS4 is best when you have time to sit on your sofa for a very long time. PS4 is much mature than Switch as a console and have much more games selection.

Switch has many potential though, even still not much big 3rd party developers announce big game on it.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 20 2017, 11:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 19 2017, 06:50 PM)
I want to buy a game console but i dont know which one should i buy. Any recommendation?
Ps4 or switch?
I chose PS4 Slim after seeing the Switch.

The Switch is just not a good console right now...full of hardware problems, overpriced low specs, overpriced accessories and pretty much nothing to play except BOTW.

Wait 2-3 years, when there's like 7 to 10 great Nintendo's 1st party title, and price cheaper to boot, then you can buy....provided it didn't bomb by then.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 20 2017, 11:26 AM
marlick25
post Mar 20 2017, 11:29 AM

440 posts

You might want to watch this to help you decide about buying Switch.

randoll
post Mar 21 2017, 11:51 AM

506 posts

Do you love Zelda?

1. Yes. Then buy switch.
2. No. Then move on to ps4.

The current switch is nothing more than a Zelda machine. The game library is ridiculously small right now, and the other games are not good either, not to mention super expensive. Bomberman for RM239? Disgaea 5 for RM279?? For god's sake, PSN is giving it for free next week.
ESTDDON
post Apr 7 2017, 05:34 PM

50 posts

Of course I will say buy both if you r really a hard core gamer and also your wallet allow you to fork out the sum for both console. Both have their pros n cons. If I'm only allow to choose only 1 out of these 2 consoles. I will get a nintendo, although its cons are much more than the PS4, but I love it because it able to play on the tv or onthego.

P/s: I own a ps4 phat.

This post has been edited by ESTDDON: Apr 7 2017, 05:36 PM
MattAces
post Apr 9 2017, 04:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ESTDDON @ Apr 7 2017, 05:34 PM)
Of course I will say buy both if you r really a hard core gamer and also your wallet allow you to fork out the sum for both console. Both have their pros n cons. If I'm only allow to choose only 1 out of these 2 consoles. I will get a nintendo, although its cons are much more than the PS4, but I love it because it able to play on the tv or onthego.

P/s: I own a ps4 phat.
It is insane to even recommend a Switch to people who doesn't have PC/PS4 as primary platform. You realize Switch has literally ONE big game right now and won't be having any for months except for ports and indie games. Not to mention third parties like Overwatch, COD, BF, Destiny, ubisoft or just any major title.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Apr 9 2017, 04:31 PM
Searingmage
post Apr 18 2017, 04:43 PM

1,809 posts

Depends on your purpose.
If you're a hard core gamer, then Ps4 would suit you better.. There's a vast game library for you to select, proven online services etc.
On the other hand, switch is an unproven but have potentials. The main attraction about switch is that it's portable, and allow for local multiplayers between consoles.
For me personally, I went for the switch, because I know I won't have the luxury to sit infront of the TV and enjoy the gaming console.. So switch works out well for me, and I'm able to enjoy gaming on the go, or infront of the TV if I have time.
qudeenz360
post Apr 18 2017, 04:50 PM

5,761 posts

switch!
deepan84
post Apr 22 2017, 11:13 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

I can consider myself a Nintendo Fanboy. Had all Nintendo systems before the Switch.

But at the moment, its better to get the PS4. Loads of games, cheap console, excellent graphics. Just bought one 3 weeks back.

The Switch although raking up sales number, feels like a side project compared to a true flagship console. Maybe ill get it solely for Mario Odyssey later on.

0.0314sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 AM