"quote button" not working?

TSheavensea
post Feb 18 2017, 05:53 PM, updated 8y ago

9,616 posts

Hi all, I'm using mobile phone to surf lyn as usual..but when I tried to quote someone's post to replied.. it "bumped up" to the top of that post page??

Do u guys having the same issue?
andrekua2
post Feb 19 2017, 02:55 AM

12,489 posts

Yeap... quote no longer works for mobile. At first I thought Samsung app problem but the same happened for Chrome. Click quote would simply jump to the top of the page.

Seem like it only work if you click on desktop version at the end of the page.

One strange thing though, after I use the desktop version to post a reply in mechanical keyboard thread, I can use quote there even with mobile version. But when I came here to post, unable to use again.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 19 2017, 03:47 AM
TSheavensea
post Feb 19 2017, 04:33 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 19 2017, 02:55 AM)
Yeap... quote no longer works for mobile. At first I thought Samsung app problem but the same happened for Chrome. Click quote would simply jump to the top of the page.

Seem like it only work if you click on desktop version at the end of the page.

One strange thing though, after I use the desktop version to post a reply in mechanical keyboard thread, I can use quote there even with mobile version. But when I came here to post, unable to use again.
need to reflect our problems.. hopefully admin aware many users facing this issue.
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 10:19 AM

In Absolute Control
4,863 posts

everytime I tap on the quote button my page goes to the top.
TSheavensea
post Feb 20 2017, 11:15 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 20 2017, 10:19 AM)
everytime I tap on the quote button my page goes to the top.
Same.here, but now.I'm okay. You?
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 11:16 AM

In Absolute Control
4,863 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Feb 20 2017, 11:15 AM)
Same.here, but now.I'm okay. You?
alright on my side now.
cybpsych
post Feb 20 2017, 12:16 PM

---------------------
62,905 posts

the [Bottom] button also missing from the page navi bar.

scratch that. seems to be back liao. blush.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 20 2017, 12:16 PM

0.0113sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:26 AM