Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

sam240
post Mar 8 2018, 02:21 PM

3,657 posts

Hi all sifu here, I'm new to Android TV Box and below are my questions:
a) wondering can I watch online free for:
- new/old English / Chinese movies, animation (cartoon)
- China/Taiwan TV channel
- what other channels that I can watch?

b) Just need to install apps and then can enjoy all the free tv/movies?
Do I need to root/subscribe?

c) How about those Astro channel? Need to subscribe? Are they legal? sweat.gif

QUOTE(demogorgon @ Mar 7 2018, 11:00 AM)
Bro u getting the RM295 from Lazada as well?
Anyone can give me the link to above unit? What is this TV Box so special and recommended?
Is it support at least 2K video and DTS 5.1 Audio and above?
BTW, RMVB file able to play, right? sweat.gif

sam240
post Mar 29 2018, 10:27 AM

3,657 posts

Hi guys,
I'm try to compare S912/S905 with Huawei Hi3798CV200 but cannot get a lot of info to compare.
Any comment about these chipset?
Octa Core vs Quad Core, will be Octa Core will always more better? hmm.gif
sam240
post Apr 4 2018, 03:06 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 3 2018, 12:53 PM)
Many boxes are able to meet this requirement.

For AstroGo, if you are not very technical, then buy non-root devices. If you are willing to go a bit technical, rooted also non issues.
Some TV Box cannot work with AstroGo apps, so is related to root or non-root?

sam240
post Apr 5 2018, 04:12 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 5 2018, 03:53 PM)
AstroGo needs an Astro ID thats linked with an Astro Account.. its not free.. u need to know someone who has a paid Astro subscription and ask them for access to their Astro account..
So is this same with hypptv, right? Need online register 1st before can login ?

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Apr 5 2018, 04:01 PM)
I see. Thanks for the explanation.
I just use it to watch AEC and XTY only. They are free laugh.gif
Oh, just online register, and these 2 channels are free even don't have the paid Astro subscription?

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 5 2018, 04:13 PM
sam240
post Apr 18 2018, 10:45 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 15 2018, 01:25 AM)
Obviously.. If it was the Minix Neo U9-H + A3 Airmouse, I would buy 2 sets.. One to use till break and another to replace it if broken..  laugh.gif  I've been keeping my eyes on that and the Gamesir G4S or G5 gamepad.

Yeah, if got G4S good deals, do ping me... haha sweat.gif
sam240
post Apr 18 2018, 01:02 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 18 2018, 11:35 AM)
If you read the page one, you'd know that there is nothing like a TV or Kodi box.. There are (as you say) boxes running Android OSes that sometimes ship stock or with certain apps. This here thread is to discuss said boxes and not illegal IPTV streams.. There's a separate section for such. I would advise again that you read through page one lest you end up paying for crap, only to return here few months later asking again which box to buy.
Sure, will do.. You too, alert me if significant price changes..  thumbup.gif
thumbsup.gif

sam240
post Apr 23 2018, 08:56 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 20 2018, 12:20 PM)
haish.. poison today.. got my minix from beffen rm260.. last unit.. hope received it soon
Which model? U1?

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Apr 22 2018, 04:21 PM)
Himedia q30 not good ke guys? Didnt see anyone mentioning it
I'm interesting to know too hmm.gif

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Apr 22 2018, 12:40 PM)
Hi Everyone, I am looking for Android TV box which has big storage space. Can anyone suggest me one? Thank you.
- Beelink SEA I (SATA 2.5" slot)
- HiMedia Q10 Pro (SATA 3.5" slot)
- nVidie Shield Pro

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 23 2018, 09:06 AM
sam240
post Apr 25 2018, 07:17 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Apr 23 2018, 01:38 PM)
Thanks, will consider the Mi Box as well as the Minix U1. Any good air mouse to recommend? I have only used the Minix A2 Lite before.
I found MX3-L is cheap and has a very good review on it. I'm not sure those seller sell in Lxxxda/Sxxxe/Lxxlong is same as this MX3-L or not.
YouTube Link
MX3-L - GearBest

QUOTE(Ray Leee @ Apr 23 2018, 03:33 PM)
actually air mouse is not tat necessary right? wireless mouse is pretty sufficient already isnt it?
I think is depends on which apps or what you want to do, if you want to type while browsing website or youtube, then you may need keyboard, so air mouse + keyboard may suitable for this case.
For normal wireless mouse, you need a surface to work on it. If you do not have it in front of your TV, for example you enjoy your TV in front of TV, then your wireless mouse may not able to work perfectly.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 25 2018, 10:31 AM)
Easy fix.. YouTube Kids for regular Android or YouTube Kids for Android TV.
For future proofing, definitely get the Minix Neo U9-H instead. Minix devices are a sure powerhouse and run regular Android OS. Offers better apps compatibility and no hoops to jump through, unlike Android TV OS.
Thanks for this tips sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 25 2018, 07:38 PM
sam240
post May 1 2018, 06:04 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ May 1 2018, 05:30 PM)
sometimes working, sometimes not, this is what i found out after 2hours play with it.. then i gave up at the moment,
finally i just stick with wifi only, even though i have to face signal loss due to router limitation.. still prefer lan but yah, just face it..
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:51 PM)
Ok.. Solved.. Tq bro

found option to fake lan as wifi.. so it work that way
Oh, Why Unifi app only work with WiFi but not LAN blush.gif
Interesting on how you tweak the LAN as WiFi.

How about AstroGo App, also only work with WiFi? blink.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: May 1 2018, 06:05 PM

0.2239sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:13 PM