Not a fan of non-AMLogic SoCs (cuz flashy flashy me).. BUT in Zidoo's case, I make an exception as the bundled chipset is decent AND the guys at Zidoo know their stuff.. So yeah, if you are a light user (think storage-wise, mostly just streams stuff and no heavy 3D gaming), the 2/16GB config will be sufficient. What you need to understand is that the 16GB stated doesn't mean you have actual 16GB to play with.. The firmware, system & some bundled third-party apps will take up some space. Typically, I would expect you would have around 8 - 10GB of actual usable space to play with. Install a bunch of apps, they run a bit and you should see that number drop. Especially say Kodi, Kodi can easily gulp over 1GB space after a couple of months and depending on the number of addons, thumbnails etc.. basically its own data.. Kodi and other typically streaming-only apps such as YouTube, Netflix, etc.. just need enough room to breathe while streaming content. So I reckon as long as you have a few GB left storage space left after installing all the apps you need. You should be fine. You just won't be able to stream high bitrate files though using addons like Elementum in Kodi...Cuz those are usually larger and won't play if you don't have enough available space to cache while it "streams".
ah shifu ar... u got any idea how to get Disney + to work on the zidoo z9s or hi media boh....
Hmm, you meant the new Disney+ Hotstar combo? I haven't tried it myself, but reckon it should be available for direct install from the Google Play Store? I assumed it will. Well, if it isn't, there's the usual download from apkmirror type sites and manually install. Can't speak for performance just yet. Hi....As nice as the Chromecast is? Yeah, not an ideal option.. Similarly, with an HTPC, you'll need a significantly expensive model to match the media playing performance of a sub-RM300 Android TV Box. I'd recommend getting a box that ships with pure Android TV OS rather than the normal Android or a themed one. Typically, I'd also recommend the Xiaomi Mi Box S, but since you prefer it wired (I do too..always), it best to skip that.. next up would be either the recently released Google & Netflix certified Mecool KM2 or if your TV already supports Netflix and or you don't need it? Consider the "older" &slightly cheaper Google certified Mecool KM1 Deluxe (no official Netflix certification here). Android TV OS UI is super easy to use and you can further customize it for your kids, so only the safe stuff is displayed on the homescreen. Even if for some reason, you do not like the default launcher, There are other ATV OS-compatible launchers you can install. You can watch my review below to find out how well it works...got timestamps n everything for convenience... And I can guarantee that it ticks all 5 of your concerns.
P.S. There are talks about a new Mi Box S being launched soon.. Just got registered with the FCC all.. But rumors have it that it shares the same externals (meaning no LAN port, etc) and still the same old Amlogic S905-H quad-core processor that powers the original Mi Box and the Mi Box S. So I wouldn't call that an upgrade or a successor even..
ah shifu ar.. mine don't have google store
and then hor.. I use apk, but it says need google play serbis
after that hor I do google play liao.. still kenot....
Nothing really... Except perhaps the KM6 was released around Q4 last year vs the KM2 this year. If your TV is Netflix certified.. Honestly, you are better off using that for Netflix. Erm, what box are you using? Firmware?
eh... tat day I testing on the Z9s firmware I need to double check though
The Zidoo Z9S should ship with the Google Play Store. Yeah, double-check your device.. Where did you get the box from? Cuz reads like it's running some "made for China market only" ROM or its some custom ROM without Google services on it.
Not to worry... As long as your hardware is legit... Get stock ROM and manually flash over what you have.. You can download the latest stock fw version from here... Latest is v2.3.35 from October 2020.. try that first.
thanks try in a few days because my teebee Disney plus hor no subtitle... very annoying, and the audio dunno why... very low
Not to worry... As long as your hardware is legit... Get stock ROM and manually flash over what you have.. You can download the latest stock fw version from here... Latest is v2.3.35 from October 2020.. try that first.
ok, seems my one latest dy
have to download the Gapp thing, but the store no Disney plus nor hotter
did an apk on it
google framework crash a few times
finally get the app running and log in
not really workable on the android player, user function issue, I think need to touch screen
No brand one I bought from Sri Computer. Yep, it also has an Ethernet port, but it's only 100Mb/s. Also this no brand one was around RM80ish. D-Link rebranded this and is selling it at around RM250, so yeah, don't buy that one
with tat hub, how you connect the power source to the CCwGTV?
2x USB Type-C, 1x HDMI out (your PC/Laptop needs to support video out over USB-C for this to work), 1x 100mbps Ethernet, 1x TF/Micro SD slot, 2x USB Type A