Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

demogorgon
post Feb 6 2018, 01:44 PM

105 posts

Thanks to you guys, especially info on first page I'm about to purchase my very first ever tv box. Its T95X OTT IPTV Android 6.0 S905X 2GB RAM /16GB ROM Quad Core Smart TV BOX from Lazada.

Any heads up that i need to be aware of about this box from existing user? Pls dont advice to buy higher end box i'm pokai adyyyy

Andd i understand that aotg app is not possible because this box comes rooted. But is it possible to watch from web browser? Or even sideload the app? Or if all above not possible should i just flash new ROM to the box? Appreciate any suggestions
demogorgon
post Feb 6 2018, 02:23 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2018, 01:54 PM)
No way for AOTG if rooted, unless you use Magisk Manager but I find it not so easy to do with a box. It could be I noob also la. laugh.gif
Most of the apps in box, you will need to sideload anyway, and no AOTG doesn't work that way as well.

Why don't you splurge a bit more, botak_wai shared the Minix link earlier. Eat roti for a few weeks and you will enjoy AOTG.

I am using AOTG and HyppTV Everywhere on my Minix U1. Got it for RM 250, totally worth for the money spent, super super deal for me. Stable and nice. I also have M9s Pro which I have given to my elder sister, it is OK for me except it is rooted so these two main apps cannot work.

Edit: The price increased back from yesterday's RM 307 to RM 442. sad.gif
if i alone eat roti can lah but dowan my whole famili to eat roti as well my wife will smack me lor sweat.gif

Ok so the app is out of the question whether sideload or not. But on a web browser will it work? To note, i did ask the seller to test for me playing aotg from web, using rooted box. He said tested and working. Somehow i feel more assured if can get honest answer in here.

Yah i looked out for a Minix box as well but didn't see 1 that match my budget. You got rm250 is a super sweet deal btw!
demogorgon
post Feb 6 2018, 02:31 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 6 2018, 02:18 PM)
Actually Amlogic tv box are very easy to work with. So many different ways it can boot, it can boot from internal flash, external sd, usb thumb drive. It can also be flashed using usb cable, sd card and so on.

Almost impossible to make a hard brick out of it. wink.gif
Thats good news. If i got the idea correct, flashing the ROM can remove root but have to look for unrooted ROM thats specific to this box and model? I'm quite noob in this kind of things unsure.gif
demogorgon
post Feb 9 2018, 08:15 AM

105 posts

still waiting for neo u1 to go on sale...... whistling.gif
demogorgon
post Mar 7 2018, 11:00 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Mar 7 2018, 08:15 AM)
Is the minix u1 with s905 capable of running 4k videos smoothly? Or do u need s912 instead?
Bro u getting the RM295 from Lazada as well?
demogorgon
post Mar 7 2018, 11:50 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 7 2018, 11:32 AM)
buy la...hard to find cheap and nice unrooted tv box nowadays.

i enjoy watching hypptv on it because of the classic cantonese movie channel.

latest chinese english movie drama sports easy to find source, just that those old cantonese movie hard to find.
True true. after applying voucher get around 265. good bargain! just hope legit seller legit product as not that many review from this seller's other product

Anyway thanks for the link taiko rclxm9.gif
demogorgon
post Mar 15 2018, 11:38 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Mar 15 2018, 11:03 AM)
Does anyone order this minix u1 but got canceled?
My order is being canceled. The reason was given due to system error.
Just checked. they cancelled mine too so frustrating
demogorgon
post Mar 28 2018, 11:08 AM

105 posts

yo guys. its back

Neo u1 RM235. seller = beffen

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i1987175...lFlag=true&mp=1

edit : said in the Q&A that the box is rooted. is it really rooted? anyone bought the same box from them before?

This post has been edited by demogorgon: Mar 28 2018, 11:41 AM
demogorgon
post Mar 28 2018, 11:43 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 28 2018, 11:41 AM)
What is the best code to use for this?
i got BIPD12. minus rm15. haven't found any better voucher yet
demogorgon
post Mar 28 2018, 02:05 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 28 2018, 01:42 PM)
it is not rooted, can watch hypptv everywhere....just buy it.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 01:55 PM)
I got mine from this seller, not rooted. I can use it for UniFi TV Everywhere and Astro Go with no issue. thumbup.gif
Thanks sifus! bought it edy. hopefully not get cancelled by lazada like last time dry.gif
demogorgon
post Apr 5 2018, 12:50 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Apr 5 2018, 12:45 PM)
I just received my Minix Neo U1 from Beffen  rclxms.gif
Power on and everything looks fine.
Later will try download the HyppTv and AOTG to see if it works.
Just received mine too! Quite efficient la this seller. Cant test yet because still at office. You update latest firmware already? Do update later on AOTG and Hypp
demogorgon
post Apr 27 2018, 01:39 AM

105 posts

My minix neo u1 that i bought during previous sale (a month ago i think from Beffen) suddenly decided to drop dead. Suddenly turned off and no LED lights or any signal. Tried leaving overnight, switching to other power outlet, holding the on off button nothing works. I suspect the power adapter has gone kaput. Prob try getting new power adapter tomorrow. Anyone else faced this issue before?
demogorgon
post May 7 2018, 08:18 AM

105 posts

hi. if anyone remember i recently had a problem with my minix neo u1 bought during lazada sale. the unit just died for no reason and i was suspecting the power adapter to be the culprit there. turns out i was right (thank god) - no issue with the box, just the power unit.

anyways, i've been searching for replacement for the PSU all around kl but couldnt find it. believe me i looked everywhere for minix brand PSU and also any 3rd party PSU at hardware shop, electrical shop, computer stores, digital mall, lowyat plaza all not selling the right type (5V 3000ma)

if anyone knows any local seller that sells minix brand PSU please let me know. if online i only found the ones shipped from china. this time around i prefer minix brand and local seller. easier to replace if anything happens. if no choice then only i will resort to purchase online from china
demogorgon
post May 14 2018, 03:10 PM

105 posts

terrariumtv and kodi covenent on my box is rubbish nowadays. couldn't play most HD movies (lagging or just buffers forever). sometimes have to resort to online movie streaming webs from browser, that also always buffer. the only way to confirm can watch without disturbance is download the movie from terrariumtv and watch. is there something i can do to be able to use terrariumtv as usual? (i prefer this than kodi actually)

oh i'm using minix neo u1, 100mbps TIME fiber, connected via ethernet. speedtest never shows issue so i guess its not internet problem?
demogorgon
post May 14 2018, 04:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 14 2018, 04:07 PM)
Either you being throttled or user problem.. Same box.. Unifi 30Mbps+Kodi... Okay je...
is there any settings on the box that i should play around with
demogorgon
post May 14 2018, 08:18 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(TVWatcher @ May 14 2018, 06:53 PM)
Can try clearing cache in Terrarium TV, force stop then restart.  Worked for me before.

Cheers
Thanks! Will try tonight and see how it goes
demogorgon
post May 16 2018, 01:49 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ May 16 2018, 01:25 PM)
I resort to Kodi Elementum add-on if can't find decent source on Terrarium. Since terrarium is direct link streaming, realdebrid is the solution to get better sources
A quick read on Elementum looks positive. Will probably give it a try later thanks for the suggestion.

I actually prefer to stick to Terrarium mainly for the interface. After years of online movie streaming i guess i become comfortable with that kind of interface. Anyway the easy way for me to watch movie on Terrarium now is pick a movie, download, wait few seconds until it reach 10% or so and can start watch smoothly already. And delete the files from storage straight after. Because most of the time i'm on AoTG anyway, so a bit of hassle doesn't bother me

0.0315sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:01 AM