Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

cyberkoh88
post Oct 2 2017, 11:39 AM

183 posts

want to find cheap android TV just to do this:
1. Kodi with Quasar that can play 4K/1080p content that allow HD audio passthrough (DTS-HD or Dolby Digital TrueHD)

already got a TV box that can play alot of live content, just want to find another cheap one that can purely to watch Kodi with Quasar Video Add on to watch 4K/1080p content taht allow HD audio passthrugh. my current TV box can install Kodi but not allow HD audio passthru....know Himedia Q10 Pro or Minix U9 can support it, but price range 500-600, so if can find any brand box with 200-300 price tag, will be nice...
cyberkoh88
post Nov 30 2020, 06:43 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(bowl @ Nov 30 2020, 04:33 PM)
Dear All Sifu,

I need some guidance from you all as I have no idea what is TV box or android TV.

I want to cancel my Astro later after i moving to my new house, now have few questions:
1) It is this TV box like himedia or minix (both highly recommend) is same function like those evpad?
2) This himedia or minix tv box also can stream many free movie and drama?
3) Does this himedia or minix TV box have many Chinese show? I can't just subscribe Netflix because not much Chinese drama as my parents watch Chinese show a lot
4) If purchase a android TV. It is same function as the TV box? This I personally don't think so as many apps need side load can't just search from google apps store and download on it. Correct me if I wrong.

I really hope can get some TV box + subscribe netflix can replace Astro and suitable for my parents. I

Appreciate for all the advice and guidance first  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Android TV box like SVICloud, EVPad, UBox come with live TV & VOD proprietary app that can only be installed in their own box. Both this app (live TV & VOD) serve thousand live channel and VOD for movie/drama/variety/kids/etc plus xxx channel. You also can install any android app or apk into this box like Kodi/ICDrama/RssPlayer/etc. For himedia/minix tv box, also can install any android app or apk but the problems only on you need to find free and stable streaming app (mostly app need to pay subsriptions fee or VIP fees to enjoy live TV and VOD). In Malaysia, you need to subsribe to VPN as well coz a lot of streaming app contents have been blocked here. So for hassle free, just buy Android TV box like SVICloud, EVPad or Ubox and use the box proprietary app to watch live channel and VOD. I can guarantee easy to use even for older parents as my family also using it without any problems. Only some hiccups are on picture quality as you cannot compare the picture quality with astro (HD/4k) and also channel stability (most of the time ok). But picture quality still near to HD or Bluray quality. You only need to spend one time fee range from 400 to 600 depend on model to buy those box, no monthly or yearly commitment. Mine already using it for 2-3 years and the box and app still can be operating.

This post has been edited by cyberkoh88: Nov 30 2020, 06:51 PM

0.4644sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:24 PM