Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

KopiChia
post Jun 5 2021, 04:48 PM

1,779 posts

Thinking getting mecool km2. It's currently best after nvidia right? If so I will likely get frm Lazada.
KopiChia
post Jun 5 2021, 08:18 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 5 2021, 07:06 PM)
I'd say the new Google Chromecast would be the best after Nvidia. But the price of that thing in Malaysia is not worth what you are getting. So yeah, get the KM2 or the KM6 (black version)
I have original chromecast was thinking of getting the new v4 I decided against since I see its a bit more steps installing 3rd party apps since there is no USB slots to plug install. Also 4gb storage seems limited amount of stuff you can install.
KopiChia
post Jun 5 2021, 10:12 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 5 2021, 10:08 PM)
My issue with Chromecast is that it sometimes can't connect to some Wifi 5GHz channels, which sometimes can be an issue if your AP has auto channel feature that avoids other channels that have been used by other APs near the area
I don't have such issues was using old router in past since I drop unifi snailyx I am now using 4G router B818 again no connection issues with chromecast v1.

I hope able to get mecool frm Lazada if not Shopee in few hours. If not i guess I can wait no biggie my chromecast v1 isn't dead yet anyway.
KopiChia
post Jun 6 2021, 12:26 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 5 2021, 11:13 AM)

A local seller was selling this on Lazada at around RM290, but seems to be out of stock. Importing it from China seems to be around RM320ish  doh.gif

Seems got 2 local seller and few China seller in Lazada now. I bought frm one of them. Hmm I thought I got frm lazmall seller seems I didn't. I hope I didn't kena con....

KopiChia
post Jun 6 2021, 01:24 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 6 2021, 12:10 PM)
Tvbox2u issit? I've bought a number of stuffs from them, so they are quite okay
Not sure why lazada now has 2 similar names Tvbox2u and tvbox2you. The one with "you" is lazmall the other isn't.

Edit: Just noticed I received msg frm seller both are same seller.

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Jun 6 2021, 01:29 PM
KopiChia
post Jun 19 2021, 10:45 AM

1,779 posts

Mecool KM2 playstore doesn't have Astro on the go. Sideload install frm USB drive apkpure untouched apk and run it you will get error. Restricted due to not install frm playstore. I however can't find option to disable Google Play Protect in Mecool KM2.

Edit: found it but still doesn't resolve my "Restricted not downloaded from playstore". I likely need to use mod apk since I don't know how to fix this to use untouched apk.

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Jun 20 2021, 02:03 PM
KopiChia
post Jun 26 2021, 01:20 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 26 2021, 01:16 PM)
I wish I have a test credentials to test aotg on mecool boxes
Any android box should be able to...
Mecool km2 can use mod apk by muse. But need sideload chrome mecool km2 playstore also don't have chrome and other browsers dont work.
KopiChia
post Jun 26 2021, 08:00 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 26 2021, 05:31 PM)
BTW what's the name of the app in play store again? I'll check it later when I'm back see if it appears on my box
Which app? Both Astro On The Go & Google Chrome are not available. Astro untouch official app you can sideload but you can't run at all it gets restricted error for not download frm playstore. Mod astro just Google astro mod muse

0.0336sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:55 PM