Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2
^pomen_GTR^
Jul 10 2018, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jul 10 2018, 11:11 AM) i try to install playtv@unifi on my box, but only some channel like tv1 and 2 can play. The rest cannot. How to overcome this? my box is tx3 mini. means it was rooted from factory... need to unroot or use magisk step to hide the rood
^pomen_GTR^
Jul 19 2018, 02:05 PM
hi guys... any suggestion of good working youtube apps for those generic android box to install??
for s912 amlogic chip version android 6.0
i found out that my box last installed version is wayyyy outdated... using the latest version its buggy...video stuck and crashed the app... huhuhu
^pomen_GTR^
Jul 19 2018, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 19 2018, 04:14 PM) use kodi youtube apps...!!! see my sig tried setting up personal youtube api way back then... not successfull QUOTE(topeng perak @ Jul 19 2018, 04:53 PM) You can try this version. My minix use this one no issue. Can set to 4k as well. https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/yo...-03-04-release/this is the one i've tried during big update yesterday and seems unstable....not sure if apk issue or my km8 pro box issue.... btw... currently testing on using this version: https://smartyoutubetv.github.io/ seems quite stable...
^pomen_GTR^
Jul 23 2018, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 19 2018, 10:16 PM) why not u find the previos version of the apk and reinstall? can search from aptoide or apkpure previous version is buggy since the new version is released... stuck/bufferinp even on 100mbps unifi line... no worries.. i got it works perfectly using the app build link i shared previously...
^pomen_GTR^
Sep 12 2018, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Nuke @ Sep 12 2018, 04:32 AM) Considering to terminate my astro service and get one of the android box as replacement.Only gonna use that to watch live TV (preferably astro channels) and budgeted around rm150-rm200. Any recommendation? get around 250-350 box range....better hardware for better viewing experience... back then me too have same question....but once used to the box...watching axtroX is like...mehhhhhh... coz all of those axtroX offering is repeated old stuff recycled..... (not many latest or same day as us viewing offered).... but for sure u cant switch channel as fast as simple 1click on axtroX remote....thats the downside... try learn how the box operating by googling and youtube it more...for better and easier understanding before jumping into it..
^pomen_GTR^
Sep 12 2018, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 12 2018, 02:37 PM) yes...initially when setting up kodi for the first time is fun... but when you have other commitments and barely have free time...then kodi is not fun anymore since most of them auto update...hardly noticing any downside.... and i still prefer the fact that i can watch it anytime i want anywhere i want (phone+data) so less prone to rushing back home to watch (or forgot to set pvr recording or set to pvr but program schedule clashed or set to pvr but hdd full already)
^pomen_GTR^
Sep 12 2018, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Nuke @ Sep 12 2018, 04:45 PM) Thanks for the feedback.. Thinking abt my kid since he's watching most of the time. Guess need to teach him how to use it as well. as for kids solution.... just install youtube kids in the box and let them play all day long... (*seriously kids will hog the tv in no time) and mini bluetooth keyboard+mouse is recommended controller to get as well...
^pomen_GTR^
Dec 5 2018, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 2 2018, 12:22 PM) Mecool M8S Pro L has been battle-tested by some of us here, myself included (setup for a pal) and came out a-okay.. The KM9 hasn't, so sure logically, one should go for the more recent hardware and hope it's an enhancement and not a step backwards from the manufacturers.. Alternatively, there are other proven boxes with excellent cooling and verified lasts long.. Minix and HiMedia boxes.. Though on the higher price side. i think i'm on the 3rd year of using km9 pro...s912 chipset... no trouble so far... just usual android bug of junk memory cleanup needed... not sure if current android box offering if it does have any that significantly better than this generation...
^pomen_GTR^
Dec 7 2018, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 6 2018, 09:35 PM) Latest Mecool KM9? I think you misunderstood.. I was referring to the just recently released Mecool KM9.. I believe it's around 3 months old if not less.. The box packs the latest Amlogic S905X2 processor, Android 8.1 & 4GB LPDDR4 RAM... Yeah, I jizzed too..  wow.. 905 times 2? if it does gets high rating....no harm in trying
^pomen_GTR^
Jan 30 2019, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2019, 10:44 AM) Astro Go was never meant to be used with boxes.  My box cannot even find this app via Google Play, only managed to install via manual way.  For Netflix, I think it is fine. Astro probably is sour over illegal IPTV providers. android box is technically just an android phone using tv as their display... and since astro go is android phone apps...using legit astro go account it shouldn't be problem anyway...
^pomen_GTR^
Jan 31 2019, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2019, 01:46 PM) Well, I didn't mention Astro Go is illegal or will have issue.  Anyway, unfortunately the people out there will have this assumption - Android boxes = Illegal IPTVs. Another news for this recent hot topic. Android boxes cheap and easy to navigate, say usersPETALING JAYA: Android boxes, which allow for online streaming from legal and illegal sites on the Internet, are popular among Malaysian households as the offerings are cheap and easy to use. Also known as set-top box, these devices can stream the latest movies, documentaries and live TV channels, including news, to the TV for free or with a small subscription, legally or illegally. Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...sQZ411Q4kDb6.99mine not android box... mine just android phone with tv as screen
^pomen_GTR^
Feb 4 2019, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 31 2019, 11:10 PM) Yours not Windows phone meh..?  now its windows camera
^pomen_GTR^
Feb 7 2019, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(dotaallstarz @ Feb 7 2019, 05:05 PM) cny greetings guys... i have been using hao hd.. but i am quiet disappointed with the quality of the football streaming(laggy) and even the tvb channels (pixelated). i am think of trying axiatv or mypad. which do you guys recommend? or any other recommendation. T95E Android TV Box, Android 5.1 Lollipop Rockchip RK3229 TV Box 1GB/8GB 4K HDMI Mini Pc Vedio Play. i am currently using this player.. would a better player help on video quality.. the seller that i got it from. told me its the same actually. wipe the box clean... look for well-known working provider source/apps... thats all
^pomen_GTR^
Feb 11 2019, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Feb 10 2019, 10:09 PM) Sifus, was wondering if there are any barebones android boxes that won't be a problem later down the line when govt decides to be funny. Plan to have it in a business location but not exactly public so I thought might be safer to get one that's SIRIM approved. Planning to have Kodi, YT and netflix on it. Nothing too crazy. I bought the Amazon Firestick for personal use and been kinsa disappointed with it. Not sure if I should ask for any suggestions in improving it here or elsewhere as well. basically any android box is bare bone... just seller add on stuff pre-sale only