Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

asrin
post Nov 24 2022, 08:40 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Nov 24 2022, 12:45 AM)
Guys, i bought a xiaomi TV box and i would like to install IPTV inside it. The current one i am having is the one i got from Shopee and it has a lot of streaming lag and buffering. Is there anyone which is reliable and doesn't have much problems so that i can watch in Singapore?

Most important is to have sports and astro channels!
Cheap
-Install Tivimate and buy its channel on Shopee

Premium
-Install Sooka..

Since use internet..speed will be variable since everyone in the world is watching at the same time..
GuyM
post Dec 16 2022, 07:05 PM

1,767 posts

Think this will be the best box for the year for Dolby Vision and Atmos fans

This post has been edited by GuyM: Dec 16 2022, 07:08 PM
anon118
post Dec 29 2022, 10:30 PM

188 posts

I think some are very good but might be a bit expensive.

The best value for money currently? smile.gif
cstan61
post Jan 6 2023, 02:12 PM

33 posts

Does it support Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HDMA audio passthrough?

QUOTE(GuyM @ Dec 16 2022, 07:05 PM)
Think this will be the best box for the year for Dolby Vision and Atmos fans

alucard89
post Jan 8 2023, 10:40 AM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ Dec 29 2022, 10:30 PM)
I think some are very good but might be a bit expensive.

The best value for money currently? smile.gif
Tivo 4k for that dolby vision/atmos support
Onn 4k if you don’t really care for those
kayrool
post Feb 17 2023, 04:02 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 8 2023, 10:40 AM)
Tivo 4k for that dolby vision/atmos support
Onn 4k if you don’t really care for those
I have a DV capabled non-Android TV. But playing local 4K content using the native media player gives stutter(or judder, sorry im not sure of the terms) effect. will playing using those boxes mentioned improve/eliminate the stutter/judder?

The problem came from the TV processor or the media player itself? thank you..

This post has been edited by kayrool: Feb 17 2023, 04:04 AM
cstan61
post Feb 17 2023, 08:56 AM

33 posts

@kayrool

It most case, it's the media player that's the culprit unless your box is old (> 3 years).

I would try Kodinerds by Maven. It's a variant of Kodi that plays DV contents well.

Alternatively you can try Plex but then you will need to set up a plex server for it to work.

QUOTE(kayrool @ Feb 17 2023, 04:02 AM)
I have a DV capabled non-Android TV. But playing local 4K content using the native media player gives stutter(or judder, sorry im not sure of the terms) effect. will playing using those boxes mentioned improve/eliminate the stutter/judder?

alucard89
post Feb 17 2023, 09:32 AM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(kayrool @ Feb 17 2023, 04:02 AM)

Which box is that?
I’ve never had those stutter/judder issues other than picture turning purple because official kodi don’t support dv yet.

This post has been edited by alucard89: Feb 17 2023, 09:33 AM
kayrool
post Feb 17 2023, 03:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 17 2023, 09:32 AM)
Which box is that?
I’ve never had those stutter/judder issues other than picture turning purple because official kodi don’t support dv yet.
Im sorry I should be more clear. I never yet own any Box. I have a DV capabled TV which dont have android built in;so I cant download and test other media players (kodi,plex,mxplayer,vlc etc.)All I have is the built in media player..

if I buy one of these Android boxes, and download media players such as Kodi, VLC, plex, mxplayer in it, will it helps reduce/eliminate the stutter effect I faced on the build in media player inside my non-Android TV?

This post has been edited by kayrool: Feb 17 2023, 03:46 PM
minano0001
post Feb 17 2023, 04:32 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(kayrool @ Feb 17 2023, 03:40 PM)
Im sorry I should be more clear. I never yet own any Box. I have a DV capabled TV which dont have android built in;so I cant download and test other media players (kodi,plex,mxplayer,vlc etc.)All I have is the built in media player..

if I buy one of these Android boxes, and download media players such as Kodi, VLC, plex, mxplayer in it, will it helps reduce/eliminate the stutter effect I faced on the build in media player inside my non-Android TV?
u need a dolby vision capable player also. not all android boxes support. and not all software support DV, u need to do your own research
alucard89
post Feb 17 2023, 05:26 PM

4,301 posts

Then the built in media player don’t really support it well
I’m guessing this is one of those lg web os, tizen
Get the tivo 4k for dv support, check for the dv/da support on the specs if you’re looking other brand
ukiya21
post Feb 17 2023, 05:29 PM

724 posts

My nVidia Shield still strong 💪
minano0001
post Feb 17 2023, 06:00 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 17 2023, 05:29 PM)
Nvidia shield still one of the best
alucard89
post Feb 18 2023, 12:45 AM

4,301 posts

So i just lost the tivo 4k remote
Since the included remote now comes with feature to control the tv or ht speaker by scanning their ir database (if hdmi cec not supported)

Would any bt remote like the xiaomi remote work the same way?
Planning to get replacement remote

This post has been edited by alucard89: Feb 18 2023, 12:46 AM
cstan61
post Feb 20 2023, 08:20 AM

33 posts

@kayrool

The short answer is "YES". For now, the most stable TV box with judder/stutter free DV support is the Nvidia Shield TV Pro (2019) using the Kodinerd's Maven variant of Kodi.

p/s: don't be shy to reveal the brand and model of the your TV.

This post has been edited by cstan61: Feb 20 2023, 08:24 AM
PRSXFENG
post Feb 20 2023, 07:55 PM

1,760 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 18 2023, 12:45 AM)
So i just lost the tivo 4k remote
Since the included remote now comes with feature to control the tv or ht speaker by scanning their ir database (if hdmi cec not supported)

Would any bt remote like the xiaomi remote work the same way?
Planning to get replacement remote
the tivo 4k's remote looks rather unique, so no idea if it will work

but the if you want to try generic remote for android tv is the "G10 remote" which is the reference design by google
Unfortunately, the chinese manufactueres decided to make a remote with that same name, so it is hard to find it
so you should look for remotes that look like the mecool km2's remote or the onn tv box/stick
alucard89
post Feb 20 2023, 08:17 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Feb 20 2023, 07:55 PM)
the tivo 4k's remote looks rather unique, so no idea if it will work

but the if you want to try generic remote for android tv is the "G10 remote" which is the reference design by google
Unfortunately, the chinese manufactueres decided to make a remote with that same name, so it is hard to find it
so you should look for remotes that look like the mecool km2's remote or the onn tv box/stick
I do have the g10 remote, but it won’t pair for some reason
Went back to using my logitech harmony remote and use the ps3 eyecam for picking up voice when google assistant is triggered

Xiaomi remote is a bit odd,
Can pair as normal with the mibox
But it just doesn’t get detected with the shield or tivo 4k
Shows up as bt remote on the pc/phone 🤔

This post has been edited by alucard89: Feb 20 2023, 08:23 PM
sonypshomer
post Feb 23 2023, 09:42 PM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 17 2023, 05:29 PM)
Yup, even my gaming PC with Nvidia RTX3060 GPU couldnt beat Nvidia Shield 2017 and it's not even the pro version.

Scrolling menu like this, not even that fast on my gaming PC will crash kodi, but not on the shield. I mean both also Nvidia technology. Even this screen recording was done by the Shield.
alucard89
post Feb 23 2023, 11:26 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 23 2023, 09:42 PM)
Yup, even my gaming PC with Nvidia RTX3060 GPU couldnt beat Nvidia Shield 2017 and it's not even the pro version.

Scrolling menu like this, not even that fast on my gaming PC will crash kodi, but not on the shield. I mean both also Nvidia technology. Even this screen recording was done by the Shield.
Is it because optimised on android?
Always thought everything runs better on pc especially with heavy resource skins
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2023, 03:49 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hey hi sifus,
I'm new to tv boxes
I want to watch iqiyi with indon subs
have few questions here if anyone can help clarify for me

normal pc connect to living room tv, can i play iqiyi from emu apps etc for free?
or do i need to get a tvbox as recommended in post #3 in order to watch the iqiyi

if got hush hush, please someone help pm me or recommend me which route to go ya

and yeah i tried buy shoppee apps and installed but.. totally can't read those chinese menu. banana here

here stuck there stuck hope someone can enlighten on this one

thx

367 Pages « < 363 364 365 366 367 >Top

0.0318sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:51 PM