369 Pages « < 315 316 317 318 319 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

lowchemist
post Feb 17 2020, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 17 2020, 01:28 AM)
Minus the recently released Minix flagships.. it’s hard to go wrong with the choice you’ve already made..
Oh may i know what's the latest minix flagship model name? How does it compare to u9?
megahertz
post Feb 17 2020, 07:50 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(lowchemist @ Feb 17 2020, 03:05 PM)
Oh may i know what's the latest minix flagship model name? How does it compare to u9?
https://www.cnx-software.com/2019/09/16/min...-tv-media-hubs/

previously im U9H user, so far it should meet ur requirement for the astro-go and the Unifi TV. the astro go apps need to sideload.
voncrane
post Feb 18 2020, 06:46 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(lowchemist @ Feb 17 2020, 03:05 PM)
Minix’s latest flagship models are the NEO T5 & NEO U22-XJ. The Neo T5 runs ATV 9.0 OS and is the “weaker” specked box. IMO, ATV OS is nice and all, however, it’s the NEO U22-XJ that is the true flagship successor to the Neo U9-H. TLDR, it has better everything, as almost every hw spec is bumped up. So if you want the latest and greatest from Minix? Get the NEO U22-XJ, it should serve well. Just remember that its still fairly new and we don’t yet have first hand information on how the apps, Astro Go & Unifi PlayTV works on em ..AFAIK. Otherwise, as forummer Megahertz already mentioned, the Minix Neo U9-H should satisfy your requirements with minimal fuss.
lowchemist
post Feb 18 2020, 07:58 PM

Thanks for all the detailed explanation sifus! I will look for these in the market smile.gif
satriaguy
post Feb 19 2020, 07:03 AM

306 posts

i am having Minix U-9H, since after upgrade to New UI of ATOG , i can never get full screen during the playback. the home page after login is full screen, but the moment i play back any channel, the screen will have black line on left/right/bottom.

any way to solve this problem ?
my_superworm
post Feb 19 2020, 10:26 PM

80 posts

Hi all sifus,

I am currently using Long TV. Just bought it.
We can install apk apps in it right. Does anyone know or have any adults channel apk can share with me.

Thank you in advance.
voncrane
post Feb 19 2020, 11:35 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Feb 19 2020, 07:03 AM)
i am having Minix U-9H, since after upgrade to New UI of ATOG , i can never get full screen during the playback. the home page after login is full screen, but the moment i play back any channel, the screen will have black line on left/right/bottom.

Check in-app screen options and aspect ratio of TV to match..Over on my end, I can confirm that channels such as HGTV can go absolute full-screen automatically.. TV's screen aspect ratios is 16:9. Try HGTV, if it doesn't show up as full screen, something wrong.. Troubleshoot and tweak as necessary. All else fails, uninstall and make sure you are running the latest LEGIT stable app.

QUOTE(my_superworm @ Feb 19 2020, 10:26 PM)
Hi all sifus,

We can install apk apps in it right. Does anyone know or have any adults channel apk can share with me.

Thank you in advance.
Yes you can sideload apks onto it.. Can’t help on the app recommendation.. Try Google.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 20 2020, 02:40 PM
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 20 2020, 11:23 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

I have the Minix U-9H but i can't find the AOTG app in the playstore.
Do i need to download the apk elsewhere? if so, please share the link with the latest/best build.
fruitie
post Feb 20 2020, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 20 2020, 11:23 AM)
I have the Minix U-9H but i can't find the AOTG app in the playstore.
Do i need to download the apk elsewhere? if so, please share the link with the latest/best build.
You will need to sideload the app. Try searching for the apk from sites like APK pure, it is pretty up to date.
gensys
post Feb 21 2020, 04:13 AM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

Hi Everyone,

I'm planning to buy a nvidia shield to connect to my Q90R Soundbar to play atmos. Any other brand to consider other then nvidia shield?
megahertz
post Feb 21 2020, 09:59 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Feb 21 2020, 04:13 AM)
Hi Everyone,

I'm planning to buy a nvidia shield to connect to my Q90R Soundbar to play atmos. Any other brand to consider other then nvidia shield?
if u hv budget, go for it. its the highest end android TV devices.
buy the latest generation to make it ur investment worthwhile.
gensys
post Feb 21 2020, 02:11 PM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 21 2020, 09:59 AM)
if u hv budget, go for it. its the highest end android TV devices.
buy the latest generation to make it ur investment worthwhile.
Thanks!
kakamal
post Feb 24 2020, 11:28 AM

105 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by kakamal: Feb 24 2020, 11:39 AM
Scissorshand
post Feb 24 2020, 09:31 PM

1,691 posts

Noticed Hulu stutter on non rooted box, anyone facing the same? Damn..

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Feb 24 2020, 09:32 PM
Scissorshand
post Feb 24 2020, 11:11 PM

1,691 posts

Fire TV Cube II

All-new Fire TV Cube, hands-free with Alexa built in, 4K Ultra HD, streaming media player, released 2019

Description
Fire TV Cube lets you put down the remote and dive straight into your favorite movies and TV shows with the sound of your voice.

Features & details
The fastest, most powerful Fire TV.
From across the room, just ask Alexa to turn on the TV, dim the lights, and play your show.
Control compatible soundbar and A/V receiver, and change live cable or satellite channels with your voice.
With the built-in speaker, ask Alexa to check the weather, turn off the lights, and more – even when the TV is off.
Instant access to 4K ultra HD content, plus support for Dolby Vision and HDR, HDR10+.
Watch favorites from Netflix, YouTube, Prime Video, Disney+, Apple TV, HBO, and more. Stream for free with Pluto, IMDB TV, and more.
Designed to protect your privacy. Press the microphone on/off button to disconnect the microphones.
With Prime, watch TV episodes and movies such as "Hanna".
Use the power and volume buttons on your Alexa Voice Remote to control your TV without making a sound.

SUSBora Prisoner
post Mar 2 2020, 07:53 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Feb 19 2020, 07:03 AM)

Did you get to solve this problem?

stryfox
post Mar 2 2020, 07:56 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(my_superworm @ Feb 19 2020, 10:26 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Thank you in advance.
same here. managed to find the apk?
SUSKaD1GO
post Mar 23 2020, 10:35 PM

75 posts

Anyone here using M8s Pro L? Do you able to run iflix on your box?
On mine Astro Go, Netflix, Hulu all works fine. But not iflix.
Its really weird.
blackhat_87
post Mar 28 2020, 08:13 PM

25 posts

Hi tv box master. Is tanix t9 pro is the best choice to buy?
If no what is your recommendation?
Thank you
Scissorshand
post Mar 28 2020, 08:49 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(KaD1GO @ Mar 23 2020, 10:35 PM)
Anyone here using M8s Pro L? Do you able to run iflix on your box?
On mine Astro Go, Netflix, Hulu all works fine. But not iflix.
Its really weird.
I've one but I don't use iflix all other working well

369 Pages « < 315 316 317 318 319 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:57 AM