Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

SUSmonoikhwan
post Feb 2 2019, 11:39 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2019, 02:23 AM)
I believe some of us here are using Astro Go app and hoping any kind soul can tell me if you are also facing with such issue. So far, I have tried on Minix U1 and my LG V30+ mobile phone. Previously it was working flawlessly. So, I just realised the app will crash if I expand the On Demand videos. I have no issue watching those shows listed on the main page though but once I expanded the list by clicking "See All", that's when app will crash. I don't recall such issue because I was still watching it few days ago. Earlier my box was on 8.2.4 and I have updated it to the latest 8.2.6 which my phone is using but still having same problem on either version.

Can you please try and let me know? I have cleared cache and data, uninstalled, reinstalled and restarted devices but still not crashed. I tried on my iPad and everything is OK. So it could be just Android devices... I foresee I will have a miserable CNY. sad.gif
If you meant Show All instead of See All, then on mine it's loading okay.
Minix U9-h, AstroGo 8.2.6
fruitie
post Feb 2 2019, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Feb 2 2019, 11:39 AM)
If you meant Show All instead of See All, then on mine it's loading okay.
Minix U9-h, AstroGo 8.2.6
Mine is "See All" and got my sister to try on her account and her Android phone also same error.

Screenvideo which I recorded: https://streamable.com/opnc8
ultramoo
post Feb 2 2019, 11:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2019, 11:48 AM)
Mine is "See All" and got my sister to try on her account and her Android phone also same error.

Screenvideo which I recorded: https://streamable.com/opnc8
I have the same error on my Note8 sad.gif
fruitie
post Feb 2 2019, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ultramoo @ Feb 2 2019, 11:54 AM)
I have the same error on my Note8 sad.gif
I have left my comment on Google Play and contacted them via Astro Go FB Messenger. Please do the same too so that they are aware it's not an isolated case.
Gabriel03
post Feb 2 2019, 11:14 PM

664 posts

Hello sifus,

Newbie on Android box and read the page 1. Very informative by TS.

However, I have a question regarding the android boxes that are for sale with pre-installed channels in Lazada. The vendors claimed that there is access of thousand of channels for free (sports, drama, movies, etc).

However, are they really free for life? Or is there a catch?

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Feb 2 2019, 11:14 PM
voncrane
post Feb 3 2019, 03:39 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Feb 2 2019, 11:14 PM)
Hello sifus,

Newbie on Android box and read the page 1. Very informative by TS.

However, I have a question regarding the android boxes that are for sale with pre-installed channels in Lazada. The vendors claimed that there is access of thousand of channels for free (sports, drama, movies, etc).

However, are they really free for life? Or is there a catch?
Go back and read post #4 on page one.. Also, read the last 20 or more pages.. I'm not shy about it.. I piss on such vendors that claim such.. They've caused unwanted attention. Lastly, think about it for a minute. How much do you think the legit Asterruk will cost you for the rest of your life? To be safe, now divide that amount by half and compare it to the amount you are being asked to pay, minus the hardware and shipping cost. Do you now think some ehem fella will provide you with such services for the remainder of your life? Heck, will that box even last a year? laugh.gif
voncrane
post Feb 3 2019, 04:11 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2019, 02:23 AM)
I believe some of us here are using Astro Go app and hoping any kind soul can tell me if you are also facing with such issue. So far, I have tried on Minix U1 and my LG V30+ mobile phone. Previously it was working flawlessly. So, I just realised the app will crash if I expand the On Demand videos. I have no issue watching those shows listed on the main page though but once I expanded the list by clicking "See All", that's when app will crash. I don't recall such issue because I was still watching it few days ago. Earlier my box was on 8.2.4 and I have updated it to the latest 8.2.6 which my phone is using but still having same problem on either version.

Can you please try and let me know? I have cleared cache and data, uninstalled, reinstalled and restarted devices but still not crashed. I tried on my iPad and everything is OK. So it could be just Android devices... I foresee I will have a miserable CNY. sad.gif
On my android device and v8.2.6... Switching to the On Demand tab, scrolling through and there isn't a "see all" or "show all" button for any of the categories there. However, on the homepage, there are "see all" buttons. Here, all categories "see all" button works as intended except the "Complete Series" category. Tapping on this causes the app to crash.
Scissorshand
post Feb 3 2019, 10:09 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 3 2019, 04:11 AM)
On my android device and v8.2.6... Switching to the On Demand tab, scrolling through and there isn't a "see all" or "show all" button for any of the categories there. However, on the homepage, there are "see all" buttons. Here, all categories "see all" button works as intended except the "Complete Series" category. Tapping on this causes the app to crash.
sleepless ka?
GuyM
post Feb 3 2019, 11:14 AM

1,787 posts

Happy CNY & Holidays everyone... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

fruitie
post Feb 3 2019, 11:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 3 2019, 04:11 AM)
That's weird. You do not have "See All" button?
voncrane
post Feb 3 2019, 11:33 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Feb 3 2019, 10:09 AM)
sleepless ka?
I'm sorry.. I don't follow..

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2019, 11:55 AM)
That's weird. You do not have "See All" button?
Last time, It wasn't there. But just checked and its there for all categories under "On Demand" tab below... Clicked all the "See All" buttons and they all worked.. No crashes.. Guess they fixed something on their backend? hmm.gif .. Re-check yours now.. Mine's alright.
fruitie
post Feb 4 2019, 12:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 3 2019, 11:33 PM)
Last time, It wasn't there. But just checked and its there for all categories under "On Demand" tab below... Clicked all the "See All" buttons and they all worked.. No crashes.. Guess they fixed something on their backend?  hmm.gif .. Re-check yours now.. Mine's alright.
Yes, yes. Thanks for alerting. It's finally working now. rclxms.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 4 2019, 04:59 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 31 2019, 11:10 PM)

Yours not Windows phone meh..?  rclxs0.gif
now its windows camera brows.gif
fruitie
post Feb 4 2019, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Crackdown on unauthorised sites

The days of accessing illegal streaming content through Android boxes are numbered as Malaysian Communica­tions and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) and Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry are cracking down on these unauthorised sites.

To date, MCMC has blocked 246 sites providing the unauthorised screening of movies, documentaries and news over the set-top box.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...-android-boxes/

So, it has started but we are not afraid. laugh.gif Happy Chinese New Year to those who are celebrating and happy holidays to the rest. rclxms.gif
voncrane
post Feb 4 2019, 09:38 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Feb 4 2019, 04:59 PM)
now its windows camera  brows.gif
Kek..

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2019, 05:51 PM)

The days of accessing illegal streaming content through Android boxes are numbered as Malaysian Communica­tions and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) and Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry are cracking down on these unauthorised sites.

To date, MCMC has blocked 246 sites providing the unauthorised screening of movies, documentaries and news over the set-top box.

So, it has started but we are not afraid. laugh.gif Happy Chinese New Year to those who are celebrating and happy holidays to the rest. rclxms.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 4 2019, 11:56 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 4 2019, 09:38 PM)
Kek..
yes. well defined. haha

happy cny guys!

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Feb 4 2019, 11:56 PM
AhBoy~~
post Feb 5 2019, 06:24 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2019, 05:51 PM)

Happy CNY

voncrane
post Feb 6 2019, 04:20 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Feb 5 2019, 06:24 PM)
Happy CNY

Kek.. rclxms.gif
mujinkun
post Feb 7 2019, 12:35 PM

845 posts

Dear Sifus.

I need some advise here.

I owned Sony Androids TV (2018).

Do I still need Androids Box to play all of my downloaded 4K Movies(size more than 40GB).

Right now I play all of the movies using Kodi V18 installed inside the Sony Androids TV.

Your advise is highly appreciated.

Reguards
megahertz
post Feb 7 2019, 12:37 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Feb 7 2019, 12:35 PM)
Dear Sifus.

I need some advise here.

I owned Sony Androids TV (2018).

Do I still need Androids Box to play all of my downloaded 4K Movies(size more than 40GB).

Right now I play all of the movies using Kodi V18 installed inside the Sony Androids TV.

Your advise is highly appreciated.

Reguards
ur question quite confusing.
u already got it play with kodi, then why need another box?

369 Pages « < 256 257 258 259 260 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 PM