QUOTE(LNB1 @ Sep 22 2018, 03:38 PM)
bump
What is bump for...... rolleyes.gif
voncrane
post Sep 23 2018, 11:16 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(Xumu @ Sep 23 2018, 10:45 AM)
I'm still waiting for the successor of s912 to come out and successor of minix u-9H wonder when haihz

Don't feel like buying such an old box, want new specs
Raise post count
It's not old la.. If I recall correctly, the Neo U1 was released back in 2015 and the Neo U9-H was released last year. So we might be seeing another Minix flagship by next year or 2 at the most. If you can wait that long. smile.gif Depending on your current and near future requirements, you can get the cheaper Neo U1 or alternative box and upgrade later.
PirateKing
post Sep 24 2018, 01:07 PM

179 posts

Hi guys,

pretty new to android box here. still looking around to get a very first android box.

what do you guys think about this? im not going to play games, just stream tv/live epl/movies/kdrama.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/preinsta...Xrhj1T&search=1
voncrane
post Sep 24 2018, 05:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Sep 24 2018, 01:07 PM)
Hi guys,

pretty new to android box here. still looking around to get a very first android box.

what do you guys think about this?  im not going to play games, just stream tv/live epl/movies/kdrama.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/preinsta...Xrhj1T&search=1
Goodluck with that.. shakehead.gif
deepan84
post Sep 24 2018, 05:28 PM

White Rider
2,177 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 24 2018, 05:24 PM)
Goodluck with that..  shakehead.gif
why eh? the amount of channels is outstanding.
voncrane
post Sep 24 2018, 05:43 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 24 2018, 05:28 PM)
why eh? the amount of channels is outstanding.
Ain't nothing like free lunch... Read page one.. smile.gif
hairybelly
post Sep 24 2018, 06:38 PM

19 posts

I have read good reviews on the Zidoo X9S and mainly attracted by its capability to handle lossless audio (eg, DTS-HD, True Dolby HD, LPCM, etc). Are there any concerns regarding Android 6 and 2GB RAM, in terms of future proofing? Any alternative models in the similar price range that I should also look into? My main criteria is lossless audio to feed to my AVR. Thanks.
PirateKing
post Sep 24 2018, 06:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 24 2018, 05:24 PM)
Goodluck with that..  shakehead.gif
thank you for your comment. any suggestion? i abit blur to find one. even after read the first page
voncrane
post Sep 24 2018, 07:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(hairybelly @ Sep 24 2018, 06:38 PM)
I have read good reviews on the Zidoo X9S and mainly attracted by its capability to handle lossless audio (eg, DTS-HD, True Dolby HD, LPCM, etc). Are there any concerns regarding Android 6 and 2GB RAM, in terms of future proofing? Any alternative models in the similar price range that I should also look into? My main criteria is lossless audio to feed to my AVR. Thanks.
HiMedia Q10 Pro and Minix Neo U9-H are excellent alternatives... If you mostly do single tasks and media playback. I see no reason why 2GB RAM isn't enough. Performance is the overall package, not RAM size. Buy 8GB RAM also but only use <2GB, rest is wasted. A good firmware will handle your memory usages efficiently.

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Sep 24 2018, 06:41 PM)
thank you for your comment. any suggestion? i abit blur to find one. even after read the first page
Kindly read the page one again. This is a thread to discuss boxes and not illegal IPTV services and or sellers. There are threads for such.
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 24 2018, 07:53 PM

Blow Water First Class
3,813 posts

QUOTE(hairybelly @ Sep 24 2018, 06:38 PM)
zidoo z9s is coming next month according to source.
YH1234
post Sep 25 2018, 05:02 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 24 2018, 07:26 PM)
Kindly read the page one again. This is a thread to discuss boxes and not illegal IPTV services and or sellers. There are threads for such.
sorry maybe out of topic but dun quite understand, why the iptv services is illegal? is that possible to own a box minus off all the illegal element? illegal here mean no copyrights?

fruitie
post Sep 25 2018, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
67,994 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Sep 25 2018, 05:02 PM)
sorry maybe out of topic but dun quite understand, why the iptv services is illegal? is that possible to own a box minus off all the illegal element? illegal here mean no copyrights?
Illegal because it steals content from Astro and other providers?

Yes, you can have an empty box (which most of us bought ourselves) and load the stuff ourselves. This kind of illegal IPTV, come and go, so don't commit those with lifetime subscription and whatnot.

I'm using Astro Go with my Minix box. Legit way of getting an IPTV.
chaostan
post Sep 25 2018, 06:06 PM

908 posts

Can advise me which other TV box that can support AOTG beside Minix u9?
fruitie
post Sep 25 2018, 06:56 PM

Rise and Shine
67,994 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Sep 25 2018, 06:06 PM)
Can advise me which other TV box that can support AOTG beside Minix u9?
I'm using Minix U1. laugh.gif
Got it very cheaply, around RM 250. Nowadays seldom have this promo anymore.
chaostan
post Sep 25 2018, 09:12 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2018, 07:56 PM)
Im looking other brand from Minix that can support AOTG. Any idea?
Marilynlai513
post Sep 25 2018, 09:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Sep 25 2018, 09:12 PM)
Shield Nvidia
fruitie
post Sep 25 2018, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
67,994 posts

Mibox? It has too many generations and I'm lost.
You need to find an unrooted box and is usually more expensive. Those you see selling cheaper on Lazada are usually rooted and Astro Go will not work.
chaostan
post Sep 25 2018, 10:42 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Sep 25 2018, 10:18 PM)
Shield Nvidia
Yeah...but this cost a bom..looking around 500
voncrane
post Sep 25 2018, 10:47 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2018, 06:56 PM)
Yeah..Good ol days.. laugh.gif

For certain? Get a Minix.. You can try the Mecool M8S Pro L.. Last I tested it (had the box temp), it worked.. Unsure if it still does. Perhaps Mecool owners can confirm this..?
voncrane
post Sep 25 2018, 10:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Sep 25 2018, 10:42 PM)
Yeah...but this cost a bom..looking around 500
Budget like that.. Just top up and get the Minix Neo U9-H or if you don't need the added upgrades... The Minix Neo U1 still works great.

367 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:03 PM