369 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

sjn kishka
post Jun 28 2018, 02:52 PM

108 posts

Broh guyM and voncrane, do you guys have any heating issue when u r using mecool m8s pro l?
lucaswjk
post Jun 28 2018, 02:56 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 28 2018, 01:43 PM)
Means to manually install using the installation file (apk) versus installing from the official Google Play Store.
it origin from adb shell's installation

using pc connect to android box/phone, then using adb command to do the sideload
wonkent
post Jun 28 2018, 04:23 PM

49 posts

hi, is any 1 know how to buy aqiyi VIP?
voncrane
post Jun 28 2018, 09:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sjn kishka @ Jun 28 2018, 02:52 PM)
Broh guyM and voncrane, do you guys have any heating issue when u r using mecool m8s pro l?
Hard to say for now as i've only used it straight for say 6 hours (aircon room) at a time for testing purposes. After-which I checked and warmness level was okay I guess.. However, given its build and size, i wouldn't be surprised to hear about heating issues. This can be alleviated (Just to be safe) by using it in a cooler environment and or with fans like those USB cooler pads...

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 28 2018, 02:56 PM)
it origin from adb shell's installation

using pc connect to android box/phone, then using adb command to do the sideload
Err bro.. Not me lah.. But you just reminded me of the early Android days.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 28 2018, 09:29 PM
lucaswjk
post Jun 29 2018, 12:26 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 28 2018, 09:27 PM)
Err bro.. Not me lah.. But you just reminded me of the early Android days..  biggrin.gif
i know haha.
coz u guyz confused me too...

fyi adb really hv command called "sideload"
and all this while the sideload installation is from "zip" file...
never apk!

Andrewtst
post Jun 29 2018, 03:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Sideloading actual meanings - https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sideloading

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 29 2018, 04:39 AM
voncrane
post Jun 29 2018, 08:01 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 29 2018, 12:26 AM)
i know haha.
coz u guyz confused me too...

fyi adb really hv command called "sideload"
and all this while the sideload installation is from "zip" file...
never apk!
Haha.. Yup, along with a bunch of other debugging, networking, security and file transfer commands.. Too much technical d.. biggrin.gif Anyways, for the noobs, usually in here when we say sideload app, we simply refer to grabbing an apk from say apk pure and smashing the install button. With end results similar to the actual adb sideload command. Luckily such are no longer necessary for everyday installations. sweat.gif
emmo_madrid
post Jun 29 2018, 12:39 PM

66 posts

Hi guys.. Can u guys help me with some pro n cons to choose between these 2 units - mi box & m8s pro l..

Requirements :-
- watch live tv, movies, sports
- full hd youtube, etc
- easy UI, no delay between remote & display, fast machine
- casual games
- asteruk go & hypptv

Is it hard to install those apps/apk? Coz the price diff is quite a bit between basic box vs full settings from seller..

Thanks in advance for yr input..
fruitie
post Jun 29 2018, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Jun 29 2018, 12:39 PM)
Hi guys.. Can u guys help me with some pro n cons to choose between these 2 units - mi box & m8s pro l..

- full hd youtube, etc
- casual games
- asteruk go & hypptv

Is it hard to install those apps/apk? Coz the price diff is quite a bit between basic box vs full settings from seller..

MiBox then. The latter option cannot really work well, some said yes, some said no.

However, Mi Box also has few types and I'm lost which is which. Hence, I got Minix U1, no issue as your above requirements. That said I don't game, so no comment on that part.
lucaswjk
post Jun 29 2018, 08:52 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(wonkent @ Jun 28 2018, 04:23 PM)
hi, is any 1 know how to buy aqiyi VIP?
u mean iQiyi rite?
i dont think it being offer here...

coz most of china drama can be watch at youtube... unless it being licensed by asteruk or our tv stations.
otherwise it is open for all... if u got a vpn account (connect it to HK, Taiwan, US), u can access it...

u can also goto Official YouTube Station thread that i created,
there are many drama there.... hehehe

btw wanna recommend u all. Legend of YunXi...
it is a drama adaptation of the novel Poison Genius Consort 《天才小毒妃》

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 29 2018, 08:54 PM
voncrane
post Jun 30 2018, 12:05 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Jun 29 2018, 12:39 PM)

- full hd youtube, etc
- casual games
- asteruk go & hypptv

My money on Minix Neo U1... But from both options, get the M8S Pro L.. Do a search in this thread and read all about it.. Then do the same for the MiBox too.. You'll notice a clear difference... As for watching stuffs.. Find the source, play the source..
honkkydorry
post Jul 1 2018, 04:08 PM

676 posts

Noob here. I've read the first few pages but still very blur. I like to get a tv box purely for movies with budget ard 300 but will consider stretching to 500 if necessary. What brand falls within such range?

Does anyone know where I can physically buy such tv box ard Puchong area? Do I go to IT shops?
megahertz
post Jul 1 2018, 07:04 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 1 2018, 04:08 PM)
Noob here. I've read the first few pages but still very blur. I like to get a tv box purely for movies with budget ard 300 but will consider stretching to 500 if necessary. What brand falls within such range?

Does anyone know where I can physically buy such tv box ard Puchong area? Do I go to IT shops?
mybe need to be specific about ur movie requirement.
izit local movie files, or stream based such as netflix etc?

if 300, i think mi box should be good if u just average user n want to stream from netflix etc or local files/storage. just to note its running on android TV os, not pure android same as phone.
honkkydorry
post Jul 2 2018, 12:46 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 1 2018, 07:04 PM)
mybe need to be specific about ur movie requirement.
izit local movie files, or stream based such as netflix etc?

if 300, i think mi box should be good if u just average user n want to stream from netflix etc or local files/storage. just to note its running on android TV os, not pure android same as phone.
Well, my friend told me that her colleague bought a tv box. and there is no movie subscription required so just plug and play can watch the movies already for free, as long as got broadband.

This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Jul 2 2018, 12:47 PM
voncrane
post Jul 2 2018, 12:55 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 2 2018, 12:46 PM)
Well, my friend told me that her colleague bought a tv box. and there is no movie subscription required so just plug and play can watch the movies already for free, as long as got broadband.
My dear, you'll need to go back and read the very first page. Take your time, read it proper for understanding..

Core fact: There is nothing like an iptv or movies box. There are only boxes that can play iptv or movies or tv shows. How well this is done greatly depends on the device itself and the SERVICES you or someone else installs on it. You don't ever hear people say I want to buy a YouTube or Netflix phone right? Same principle.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 2 2018, 12:56 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 2 2018, 06:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 2 2018, 12:46 PM)
Illegal content won't permanent. Also depends your quality requirement. Some illegal content quality is not good and hardly will have 4K or 4K HDR content.
Marilynlai513
post Jul 2 2018, 11:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2018, 06:47 PM)
Illegal content won't permanent. Also depends your quality requirement. Some illegal content quality is not good and hardly will have 4K or 4K HDR content.
Does this means most legal content will. Have 4k or 4k hdr?
voncrane
post Jul 3 2018, 12:29 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Jul 2 2018, 11:03 PM)
Besides getting the physical Blu-ray disk..YouTube, Netflix, iTunes, Amazon, Ultraflix, PlayStation Video, VUDU, Google Play Movies & TV, Fandago Now, etc are examples of legit sources for 4K, HDR, and/or Dolby Vision (Dolby’s proprietary HDR format) content.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 3 2018, 12:30 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2018, 03:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Jul 2 2018, 11:03 PM)
Yes.

For content in local, below is some few example.
  • Netflix - 4K HDR (this is very particular, basically only Mi Box, Nvidia Shield, Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV 4K & new 4K HDR TV support it, the rest mostly will run in 480p due to the device not certified by Netflix)
  • Movies iTunes - 4K HDR (only Apple TV 4K fully support, Movies Anywhere only support some US iTunes account title and play in 1080p only)
  • YouTube - 4K HDR (no boxes support HDR but new TV do, boxes for the moment up to 4K only, Apple 4K TV only up to 1080p)
  • Amazon Prime Video - 4K HDR (so far in device I have, only my Apple TV 4K support 4K HDR, Mi Box and my TV only in 4K no HDR)
As for some others like Hulu, Fandago Now, Vudu is not support locally, you need VPN and etc to make it work.

Google Play Movies wise in Malaysia only have up to 1080p title for the moment, 4K or 4K HDR title only in USA and some Europe country account.

They is 3 types HDR
  • HDR10 all 4K HDR TV will support HDR10 format and all new TV box support it. They is HDR10+ which had similar way did like Dolby Vision with meta data support, currently only year 2018 TV have this format but no video source is running under HDR10+ yet.
  • Dolby Vision only certain model from LG and Sony TV support it and for boxes only Apple TV 4K support it. The Dolby Vision content will auto convert to HDR10 if you don't have Dolby Vision device. You can have a taste on how Dolby Vision looks like if you have LG G6, LG G7, Apple iPhone 8/8 Plus, Apple iPhone X and also Apple iPad Pro 10.5" and 12.9" (2nd generation).
  • HLG is plan for broadcast and currently not in growth support.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 3 2018, 03:55 AM
blue16
post Jul 3 2018, 02:13 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

hi all,

anyone have any recommendation for tv box with digital encoder with smart function?

369 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 PM